Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-30 100% Synthetic Tractor Hydraulic/Transmission Oil

Product code : ATHQT-EA

5 star rating Read 36 reviews

Customer Rating

5

89% would recommend

  • 5 36
  • 4 0
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-30 100% Synthetic Tractor Hydraulic/Transmission Oil

5 star rating Based on 36 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Simply the best
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 13, 2020
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil all the way!
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phippsburg, Colorado  on  December 12, 2020
    I have been using Amsoil synthetic my vehicles since 1981 or so. So when I bought a loader for my retirement of coarse I chose Amsoil for my All trac fluid for it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic Trans Hyd Fluid
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Castlegar, B.C.  on  December 11, 2020
    I have been using this in my Kubota BX25 for 9yrs with no problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic hydraulic transmission oil in my Kubota tractor
    By  LEE ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Parker County, Texas  on  November 12, 2020
    For the latest 200-hour service on my Kubota tractor, I changed all fluids with Amsoil products. I was especially happy with the synthetic Tractor Hydraulic Transmission Oil. The hydraulic transmission and hydraulic power accessories were jerky and not smooth with the old non-synthetic hydraulic fluid, but after changing to Amsoil synthetic both the transmission and the power accessories were noticeably smoother and quieter. Well worth the added expense, for something that I use hard all the time like my tractor.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transfer case noise stopped
    By  Dan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MD  on  November 03, 2020
    I tried several different oils in the transfer case. This performed as expected.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nothing but the Best
    By  Binor,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cosby, TN  on  October 21, 2020
    I use this in my Massey Ferguson GC1705 Tractor. I only use Amsoil in all of my toys. It's the best products on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great!
    By  wvbusdriver ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bridgeport, WV  on  October 15, 2020
    Use this in my Steiner mower, works great hot or cold!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Used in my UTV
    By  Dubya,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  September 16, 2020
    With only a few hours on the machine it's hard to say how well this works but it runs smoother. Clubcar XRT 1550 with Kubota D722 Engine, Ingersoll Rand hydraulic transmission and gear boxes.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    leaks quit and it does not turn white
    By  David,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 10, 2019
    When I switched to this hydraulic oil in my tractor, my leaks quit and it does not turn white anymore.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  AccuCut,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  November 06, 2018
    Another great amsoil product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I've been using Amsoil products for 40 years
    By  Farmrab,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Escalon, CA  on  May 19, 2018
    Over the forty years I've been using your products, they just continue to improve. The tractor hydraulic oil works on my tractors everywhere except the engine. They have an oil for that too. If it uses oil, on my farm it's Amsoil Synthetic.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I recommend amsoil to all who want the best
    By  Chas,  a  Verified Buyer  from  HB mich  on  December 07, 2017
    I use amsoil in all my equiptment, couldn't be happier
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My start with AMSOIL
    By  Mr Fix it,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Palestine, IN  on  November 28, 2017
    I bought a new John Deere commercial walk behind lawn mower in 1995 and wanting this to be my last mower. I starting looking for a synthetic transmission fluid and Amsoil was the only company that had one. I had never heard of Amsoil, but after reading about their products I was hooked. My mower runs great after 23 years and I use Amsoil in every application possible from my air compressor to my differentials.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing results
    By  Dirtmover,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Trumann AR  on  November 16, 2017
    Made a big, noticable improvement on Case IH Steiger 535 transmission. Smooth, predictable, fast shifting , compared to Case IH Hy-tran fluid. Consistent results from a number of tractors.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Always prompt service
    By  Kevin,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Palestine, Texas  on  July 18, 2017
    Great products, and prompt service, but very pricey
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Really worth it.
    By  jhous,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Mississippi  on  August 29, 2016
    My tractor is full hydraulic; transmission, and of course front loader and rear implement lift. Everything worked faster and smoother without any warmup necessary. I did timings with the front loader. Full lift was definitely quicker with the AMSOIL. The thing that surprised me was that no warm up was required. With the regular hydraulic oil the loader would take a long while to do a full lift (even with high revs). Not the case with AMSOIL. Immediate use even when cold. Just running the tractor (hydraulic transmission) was quieter also. I am a total fan of this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?