Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-30 Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid

Product code : MTFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 107 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

90% would recommend

  • 5 100
  • 4 3
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

AMSOIL 5W-30 Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid

4.9 star rating Based on 107 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Wonderful Stuff
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Raleigh - NC  on  January 04, 2024
    Been putting this off for months now - had lots of fluids to choose from BUT I’ve heard many good things about AMSoil and have been anxious to try it out - the ordering process was fast&simple, shipping was STOOPID Fast.. I’ve put about 300 miles on the car since changing out my old dirty OEM trans fluid and replaced with AMSoil Synchromesh and things are moving and grooving SUPER smooth. No more ‘notchy’ feeling between gear changes and buttery smooth engagement… Will definitely recommend! Probably going to try the 0W20 Full Synthetic motor oil next! Thanks AMSoil!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hopefully they make a bag version
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Las Vegas  on  December 22, 2023
    I have used this in my Honda and it definitely is better. I changed my MT fluid with Honda oem for a few times. I then switched to the Amsoil and there was no longer 1st gear pop outs. I’m hoping they make a BAG version like they do with their gear fluids
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 25, 2023
    This is the only oil the trans shop recomends for the NV5600. If I use any other oil warranty will be void. Shift great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for Honda trans
    By  CHRISTIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 26, 2023
    Run it in all my Honda transmissions and they go in to gear smoothly every time
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect Manual Transmission Lubricant
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oakland, California  on  September 19, 2023
    Can't get a better manual transmission fluid. Immediately makes a smooth difference in your manual transaxle. You will notice the difference, and will get the highest level of protection.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth Shifting
    By  DON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  July 20, 2023
    I was having trouble shifting into first and second gears and it got worse the colder it got. By January here in Michigan it was ridiculous. I switched the transmission fluid in my ‘06 Jeep TJ over to this and it has never shifted better. Fantastic product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    For my rsx type s
    By  JOEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  July 12, 2023
    Working good so far no complaints betting driving experience, I’ve had in in my car for a few hundred miles now and it’s been great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    TREMEC 5 speed.
    By  EDDIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 19, 2023
    I have heard it is a good oil to use
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ceres  on  January 15, 2023
    Outstanding product, I have a 2019 Honda Type R and just upgraded the clutch. I replaced the transmission fluid with Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best for kseries
    By  Queensraces,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 27, 2022
    If ur clutch ever feels like its slipping,or u have a2nd or 3rd gear grind this will fix it.best for all hondas
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome stuff!!!!
    By  TRACY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 21, 2022
    Was having hard time going into gears at high rpms. This stuff resolved 90% of my issues on my 1997 BMW E36 M3 manual transmission
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works!
    By  DEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lenexa ks  on  October 01, 2022
    I have used this in Mr car for 5 years now. Shifts are smoother, transmission is less noisy totally worth the $$$👍👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2017 civic si
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 22, 2022
    It’s a great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    84 TA 5 speed
    By  STAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  September 12, 2022
    My 84 Trans Am 5 speed had never had the fluid changed so went with this. Trans seems smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality
    By  JT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  September 05, 2022
    Been running Amsoil products as long as can remember. You get what you pay for I’ve never had an oil related failure in 20years cheap insurance in my opinion.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nv3550 shifts great now
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 18, 2022
    In my 02 Jeep TJ I have tried valvoline synchromesh, royal purple, redline, penzoil. Amsoil synchromesh has given me the best shifting. First thing in the morning or after driving for an hour, shifts great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best of the best
    By  Samuel,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  July 28, 2022
    Purchased the Synchromesh MT fluid for my 2020 Civic Type R to help alleviate the 2nd gear grind. Product arrived in just 3 days. Replaced OEM MT Fluid with this stuff and haven't had a problem with the 2nd gear grind since.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  PHIL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Canada   on  June 20, 2022
    My transmission shifts beautiful with this in it. Worth every penny.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only fluid I would use for my nv5600
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Prundale CA  on  June 09, 2022
    I'm sure this is the best to be bought. Too bad the company building my reman transmissions can't produce products this good. 2 uncorrectly built trannys in a rowand won't surprise me if this third one goes. Ive have had to buy this fluid 3 times in the last year for a whopping 1800miles. Gets a little pricey paying for someone else's failures. Anyways after a little break time on this transmission I will be back here buying another 8 quarts and will always use amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    manual syncro fluid
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  laval canada  on  June 01, 2022
    smoother shift for my 1990 gt fox comparing automatic fluid
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?