Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-30 Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid

Product code : MTFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 113 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

90% would recommend

  • 5 106
  • 4 3
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

AMSOIL 5W-30 Manual Synchromesh Transmission Fluid

4.9 star rating Based on 113 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    good
    By  Elijah,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MA  on  July 11, 2024
    fixed my 3rd gear pop-out completely
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2001 Honda Civic
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix Az  on  July 08, 2024
    Made a huge difference. When I upgraded the detent springs it dramatically increased the effort to take the car out of a chosen gear. This transmission fluid made a huge difference in changing all the gears. I never had problems before, but the transmission is way smoother now. Highly recommend for Honda manual transmissions.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top notch products
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WV   on  May 31, 2024
    I have heard alot of goodies things about Amsoil over the years, so I first started using motor oil in my motorcycle very satisfied with it so now just recently did a 6sp transmission swap in my 05 Dodge diesel and put the synchromesh transmission fluid in it. Very pleased with the results.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for my 10th gen mt
    By  Hondaboy,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 06, 2024
    Great mt fluid for my 10th gen civic. Super fast shipping when needed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    NV5600
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Shreveport LA  on  March 09, 2024
    Very impressed with the transmission fluid thus far, transmission seems to be shifting smoothly and is quiter than before. Highly recommend this product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    90% happy
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Pedro  on  March 01, 2024
    1996 Honda Accord 5sp manual. Have a very slight issue. After installing the recommended AMSOIL manual transmission oil. I find that just after starting the cold vehicle, it’s a bit stiff shifting till things warm up. After A mile or two it becomes buttery smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Wonderful Stuff
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Raleigh - NC  on  January 04, 2024
    Been putting this off for months now - had lots of fluids to choose from BUT I’ve heard many good things about AMSoil and have been anxious to try it out - the ordering process was fast&simple, shipping was STOOPID Fast.. I’ve put about 300 miles on the car since changing out my old dirty OEM trans fluid and replaced with AMSoil Synchromesh and things are moving and grooving SUPER smooth. No more ‘notchy’ feeling between gear changes and buttery smooth engagement… Will definitely recommend! Probably going to try the 0W20 Full Synthetic motor oil next! Thanks AMSoil!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hopefully they make a bag version
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Las Vegas  on  December 22, 2023
    I have used this in my Honda and it definitely is better. I changed my MT fluid with Honda oem for a few times. I then switched to the Amsoil and there was no longer 1st gear pop outs. I’m hoping they make a BAG version like they do with their gear fluids
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 25, 2023
    This is the only oil the trans shop recomends for the NV5600. If I use any other oil warranty will be void. Shift great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for Honda trans
    By  CHRISTIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 26, 2023
    Run it in all my Honda transmissions and they go in to gear smoothly every time
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect Manual Transmission Lubricant
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oakland, California  on  September 19, 2023
    Can't get a better manual transmission fluid. Immediately makes a smooth difference in your manual transaxle. You will notice the difference, and will get the highest level of protection.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth Shifting
    By  DON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  July 20, 2023
    I was having trouble shifting into first and second gears and it got worse the colder it got. By January here in Michigan it was ridiculous. I switched the transmission fluid in my ‘06 Jeep TJ over to this and it has never shifted better. Fantastic product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    For my rsx type s
    By  JOEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  July 12, 2023
    Working good so far no complaints betting driving experience, I’ve had in in my car for a few hundred miles now and it’s been great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    TREMEC 5 speed.
    By  EDDIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 19, 2023
    I have heard it is a good oil to use
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ceres  on  January 15, 2023
    Outstanding product, I have a 2019 Honda Type R and just upgraded the clutch. I replaced the transmission fluid with Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best for kseries
    By  Queensraces,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 27, 2022
    If ur clutch ever feels like its slipping,or u have a2nd or 3rd gear grind this will fix it.best for all hondas
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome stuff!!!!
    By  TRACY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 21, 2022
    Was having hard time going into gears at high rpms. This stuff resolved 90% of my issues on my 1997 BMW E36 M3 manual transmission
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works!
    By  DEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lenexa ks  on  October 01, 2022
    I have used this in Mr car for 5 years now. Shifts are smoother, transmission is less noisy totally worth the $$$👍👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2017 civic si
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 22, 2022
    It’s a great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    84 TA 5 speed
    By  STAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  September 12, 2022
    My 84 Trans Am 5 speed had never had the fluid changed so went with this. Trans seems smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?