Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-40 100% Synthetic ATV/UTV Motor Oil

Product code : AUV54QT-EA

5 star rating Read 213 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 212
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-40 100% Synthetic ATV/UTV Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 213 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    5W-50 UTV Oil
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NE NC  on  December 14, 2023
    I use this oil in my Cub Cadet side-by-side. It does a good job of helping stop fuel dilution of the oil (b/c of fuel injection). It allows me have a more normal oil change interval because the oil level increases over the interval and this quality oil has helped remedy that issue. This oil even when contaminated with gasoline still comes out of the engine clean at oil changes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for XC race Quads and Dirtbikes
    By  SHAWN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rockville Indiana   on  November 27, 2023
    We run this in our Yamaha YFZ450R GNCC and local race quads. We get better top end life and clutch life than with previous brands. We also run it in our KTM and Yamaha dirt-bikes with the same great results. I highly recommend Amsoil for your 4-stroke powersports needs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2021 Yamaha rmax 1000
    By  CLINT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas   on  November 26, 2023
    Been running since 1st lil change, motor runs nice and smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil !
    By  LonBon,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kamiah, Idaho   on  November 03, 2023
    This is a great product, the long drain interval is awesome! I’ve been using amsoil stuff for over 20 years, and I couldn’t be happier! Thanks for great products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Atv-Utv oil
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Wi  on  October 03, 2023
    Been using this in my Honda Talon since I bought it used with 1'800 mi 80 hrs currently 14,500 and 780hrs problem free defiantly recommended!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic ATV Oil
    By  JAKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  n.j.  on  September 22, 2023
    Been using for 2 oil changes and atv runs fine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Another example of excellence.
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 27, 2023
    Since I started using AMSOIL, the oil’s performance is outstanding.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amasoil Oil
    By  HAROLD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kuna Idaho  on  August 26, 2023
    This is the first time I have used Amasoil oil, so I really don't know much about it.It is more expensive than other oil.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil EVER
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania   on  July 30, 2023
    Been working on anything motorized for 35 years. During the trials of oils throughout the years, I kick myself for not using Amsoil since last year. Absolute BEST oils ever made. Everything runs cooler and clutch's are restored to like new conditions. I'll never go with any other brand.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    keeps my Lawn mower running cooler,
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vermont  on  July 18, 2023
    I use in my lawn mowers to keep them running cooler.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    air cool engine runs cooler
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Baton Rouge  on  June 29, 2023
    Use in my air cooled engine and fan does not come on as often
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Stressed but Protected
    By  CHARLIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana   on  June 26, 2023
    I use Amsoil in my 2010 Honda 4wheeler because it has a tough life. It's HOT down here and we pull a furrow with the 4wheeler to smooth out the arena. Haul manure. Spray fence rows and with Amsoil it runs like it was new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2021 Honda 1000 LE pioneer / 10w-40
    By  WR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  June 23, 2023
    2021 Honda 1000/3 LE pioneer Changed all fluids to Amsoil. Put 10W-40 in the engine and transmission and it shift smoother and much easier. Switching all my UTV's to Amsoil, just wish I would of did it a year ago
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    SXS Upgrade for Sure!
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Haliburton  on  June 21, 2023
    Product is best on the market. Buy it it works! SXS runs smoother and has better performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  JOHNNY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 21, 2023
    Works great awesome product comes with a amsoil sticker recommend to other people
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Review
    By  CHUCK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Duluth, MN  on  June 15, 2023
    I use Amsoil products for all my needs, lawnmowers, snowblowers, auto, ATV and so on. I don't have any issues with there products. However they do need to add a order online and pickup at there location, its kind of stupid to have to call them to order products, then give them credit card info over the phone. If I'm going to pick up the products, simply let me order online, and swipe my card when I get there.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product and service
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 11, 2023
    Great OEM replacement fluids and fast shipping
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Atv/ utv oil
    By  JAMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Donalds SC  on  May 15, 2023
    I’ve been running AMSOIL for several years now and I’ve never had a build up valve problems and never had a fouled spark. When it’s time for oil change the oil that comes out really looks better than oem oil you put in new. I recommend AMSOIL to everyone I can for any kind of engine, down to recoiling your guns they got it to. It’s better than the best you’ve ever could imagine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My atv runs excellent
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 09, 2023
    This is better than OE Polaris oil. Hands down
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Pleased
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 23, 2023
    Have used amsoil in my atvs and utvs for the last 8 years they get changed in the spring and run the rest of the year. All of my machines are used for towing and off road use I always run a high quality oil filter and have had no oil related issues with any of the machines
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?