Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-40 Heavy-Duty 100% Synthetic Diesel Oil

Product code : ADOQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 100 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

98% would recommend

  • 5 94
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-40 Heavy-Duty 100% Synthetic Diesel Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 100 reviews
  • 2 star rating
    used
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ontario Canada  on  June 30, 2024
    unable to give review as my previous oil was signature series My 2015 eco diesel crank bearings failed before i could try this oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel Oil
    By  DUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 08, 2024
    The best oil for your diesel motor. It's the only I will use from now on
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel Oil
    By  CLIFFORD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 03, 2024
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel oil and filter
    By  DOUGLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 01, 2024
    The oil and filters are great. However, lately every time I try to get my filter they never have stock and I end up with a Fram from the local auto parts store. I also religiously fill out the special request to deliver to the back door because of our porch pirate problem and the last three or four times whoever is doing the delivery must have trouble reading English as the order winds up front and center of the front door.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil synthetic
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  March 13, 2024
    Great protection from amsoil. No consumption and quieter running engine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil and filters
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Collierville TN  on  March 03, 2024
    I absolutely love this oil. After listening to some podcasts, I chose this oil to run for 25,000 miles. My truck now has 130,000 miles on it and Burns less than 1 quart of oil in the 25,000 mile runtime.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality oil and service!
    By  DirtyboyDiesel ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Woodhull ny  on  February 23, 2024
    Oil is good quality and they ship it to your door fast and free. It’s affordable and great for your engine’s longevity.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good in cold weather
    By  AARON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nothing west Ont Canada   on  February 23, 2024
    Run it in my 1998 chevy k2500 6.5 diesel starts easily in the winter months
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hands down best diesel oil available!
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Slidell, La  on  February 09, 2024
    Have driven this truck very hard towing a 5th wheel all over country 8k oil changes with Amsoil has kept my Titan xd 5.0 Cummins running strong for 150k +
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    So amazing highly recommend for a Cummins diesel
    By  Quaid,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MT  on  January 20, 2024
    Amazing product very very good oil pressure and runs smooth for my Cummins 24 valve 5.9
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel oil for my RAM Cummins
    By  FRANCISCO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey   on  January 16, 2024
    I mean Amsoil speaks for itself. From the moment you pour it down in your engine, you feel the difference. Just knowing that your motor has quality oil inside of it makes you feel some type of way. Do your self a favor and stick with amsoil in all your lubrication needs!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My 6.0 Powestroke loves it.
    By  LEE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 12, 2024
    Can’t go back to another brand. Engine runs so much smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nice Diesel Oil
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 04, 2024
    I use this oil in my 2022 F350 6.7 Powerstroke. Always starts right up, no noise and better fuel economy than the factory fill oil. When you compare Diesel oil specs, Amsoil is tough to match, let alone beat.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Always a winner
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  December 31, 2023
    Satisfied as always, I use this oil in all my diesels in conjunction with a bypass filter (bp90).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Winter oil
    By  DARYL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Parkland County  on  December 30, 2023
    Always use in winter then 15w 40 in summer
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I only use Amsoil
    By  AUGIE ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Isabella Mn   on  December 21, 2023
    Great oil for my Cummins love it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HD Amsoil fir diesel
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  December 06, 2023
    Started using Amsoil in my diesels years ago, quit spending money on nanoborate additives. Works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth
    By  SHANE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 16, 2023
    Best lube in the busy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Purchases with promos
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 21, 2023
    It's nice to have promos. I love the products, but when the promo item isn't sent, it's a little frustrating. I ordered ahead of my scheduled time just to receive the promo item, so when it didn't come.............still love the oil though.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Diesel oil
    By  BRENT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Dakota  on  October 02, 2023
    Great product! When I first got my powerstroke 4 yrs ago I had a tiny valve click. Used the 5-40 heavy duty diesel oil, tick gone!!! I won’t use anything else ! I used amsoil from my first oil change in my 6.4 powerstroke till now I highly suggest it!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?