Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 75W-90 Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube

Product code : MTGQT-EA

4.8 star rating Read 77 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

82% would recommend

  • 5 70
  • 4 4
  • 3 0
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 75W-90 Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube

4.8 star rating Based on 77 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Continuing Performance
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bremerton, WA  on  January 20, 2024
    So in 0 degree weather it still runs better than the stock fluid ever did, notchy a moment but by the time I make the freeway 1/4 mile later it is already buttery. Love it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good
    By  Collin,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 16, 2024
    Quieted my transmission a little
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2 star rating
    Not a great gear oil for high performance
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  USA  on  November 12, 2023
    I bought this gear oil specifically due to the membership discount with AMSOIL. No previous experience with this product. I used this in a high performance clutch-pack type limited slip differential and the characteristics were poor for that application. Break-in wear was excessive, as was the noise. I switched to a different brand that was heavier weight oil and the differential worked much better. Lock up was more predictable and noise and wear was reduced by a lot. I do not trust this gear oil for a performance oriented build. I'll stick to AMSOIL for the engine oil, which has been flawless.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    NV4500 perfect match
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  October 30, 2023
    Hard to find NV4500 Manual Transmission fluid. Best match I found from a trusted manufacture. Fair prices and fast shipping.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube
    By  Dwight,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  October 27, 2023
    I am just completing a rebuild of my transmission with Laycock overdrive. I think that this product will be perfect to run in both the gearbox and also the Laycock overdrive. If anybody at Amsoil has a better product than this for both the transmission (gearbox) and Laycock Overdrive please contact me. Thank you.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My first experience with ansoil.
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada  on  October 16, 2023
    I maid the move to Amsoil this summer and I was very happy with the noticeable smoothness in the shifts in my 2007 Corvette Z06. I pondered this switch to Amsoil for many years and I am very happy with my decision ! I did the motor oil as-well .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 11, 2023
    High quality product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Saves Transmissions
    By  Ravenforbidden ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Everett, WA  on  October 10, 2023
    Having used this in GTi, A4, M3 and a few others I can assure you it has significantly increased the effectiveness of the transmission. This means smooth after warm up, requires a run in gear for a few minutes where it is notchy but not as bad as a failing gear set. Gets in gear usually 1st and reverse resist the first couple lineups then it's fine. And when it is warmed up it flows so well and works so well I can hardly believe that Amsoil says it is less fuel efficient. My cars and the teams are hit pretty hard, and in the euro crowd less informed are pretty hard swinging but we stand by our results time in and out on and off track.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Taco , manual trans.
    By  JIMMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Deridder.La  on  September 27, 2023
    Best there is.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Product review
    By  MELVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Federal Way, Washington   on  August 14, 2023
    The packaging made it easy to install in transmission with very minimal mess. I was impressed with how well the transmission shifted In just a few miles of driving. The more I drove it the better it shifted. Very happy with the results and highly recommend this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just what was needed
    By  Alan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  August 03, 2023
    Changing rear diff and manual trans Lube in my 1998 Chevrolet C3500. GL-4 is what's called for, this is perfect.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great fluid for NV4500
    By  WILL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Salt Lake City  on  March 07, 2023
    Made the switch from another brand and its night and day difference in my NV4500. Feels and shifts smoother. Other brand made shifting notchy and Amsoil is smooth as glass.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  SHANE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio   on  February 24, 2023
    Great product , the easy squeeze container is genius. Well designed, well made and most of all easy to use . Cut my labor costs down and time saved.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission oil
    By  RUSS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 29, 2023
    Great stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    API GL-4
    By  BDK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Diego / Kingman  on  January 16, 2023
    I use this in my Atlas II transfer case. I flat tow the vehicle all over the country and have zero issues using Amsoil manual trans gear lube. I love the "Easy Pack" containers because the transfer case is within an inch of the floor and there is a footwell protruding about 6" to the rear of the case. A standard plastic bottle would require a pump. I can just squeeze the bag empty in a very short time, makes it very convenient to change the fluid. I change the fluids in my off-road vehicle every few years (less than 10,000 miles) because the components are expensive, its cheap insurance, and also a good way to check the components for wear/damage. This product is good because it's almost completely clear, so it's easy to see contamination. I have always been a fan of Amsoil products. I exclusively use Amsoil gear lube in all of my five vehicle's differentials.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Manual trans fluid
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana   on  November 05, 2022
    Made shifts much smoother in Volkswagen tdi after sitting for an extended period great product as usual would highly recommend for best fluid available
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top Protection
    By  Mark,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WA  on  October 31, 2022
    Just picked up this '92 Mazda MX-3 GS and all the fluids will need changing since it has been sitting for 16 years not running. It has been in my Miata so I know it gives a smooth shift.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  February 28, 2022
    It works great in my 1999 ram 2500 with the nv4500
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube 75W-90
    By  MONTE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  USA  on  February 07, 2022
    Hey, love these new Easy Packs. Way less spillage and easier to store. 100 percent synthetic GL-4 Gear oil. Perfect for your manual transmission application. Low sulfur content to ensure long life for those synchros.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for the NV4500!
    By  COREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  January 06, 2022
    I recently just changed the fluid in my 1999 Dodge Ram 2500 diesel with the NV4500 and have noticed that it does shift a little better since. I drive my truck daily either on the normal roads as well as on the ranch. Being that the fluid for our transmissions are very few and far between, this fluid is cheaper and seems to be doing very well so far. Would definitely recommend this fluid to anybody with the NV4500. Thanks again Amsoil for great products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?