Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 75W-90 Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube

Product code : MTGQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 83 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

84% would recommend

  • 5 77
  • 4 4
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 1

AMSOIL 75W-90 Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube

4.9 star rating Based on 83 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Atlas 2
    By  JT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona   on  May 25, 2024
    Been using this oil in an Atlas transfer case since new. Case still looks like new inside
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Manual transaxle fluid
    By  TYLER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Riverside  on  May 22, 2024
    Pour in my manual transmission just one quart cuz or was a little low and worls great even as an additive love amsoil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nebraska  on  May 09, 2024
    Great product. Have used nothing but amsoil products in my vehicles for 20 yrs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cheaper than the parts house
    By  SHANNON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston  on  May 06, 2024
    When you can get a superior fluid at a part store price, why would you buy anything else?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2019 Manual Tacoma
    By  ALEX,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 30, 2024
    2019 Tacoma TRD Sport Replaced factory MT gear oil at 25K. Immediate improvement in shift quality. The notchy feeling disappeared, and cold shifting is significantly smoother. The factory oil was not dark or degraded, but this oil is a marked improvement over stock. The bag packaging made the fluid swap so much easier. Just squeeze the gear oil into the transmission and drain any remnants into the next bag. No more pumps, injectors, gear oil mess, or any real issues. I don't think I could go back to the plastic bottles after doin a fluid swap with this packaging.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy to use packaging
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 23, 2024
    Love the easy to use squeeze style container. Very easy clean up.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sylvan lake   on  March 03, 2024
    Hi I am very happy with this product great quality . I trust this product and will be using it on all my vehicles. Thank you :)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Continuing Performance
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bremerton, WA  on  January 20, 2024
    So in 0 degree weather it still runs better than the stock fluid ever did, notchy a moment but by the time I make the freeway 1/4 mile later it is already buttery. Love it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good
    By  Collin,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 16, 2024
    Quieted my transmission a little
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    NV4500 perfect match
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  October 30, 2023
    Hard to find NV4500 Manual Transmission fluid. Best match I found from a trusted manufacture. Fair prices and fast shipping.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Manual Transmission & Transaxle Gear Lube
    By  Dwight,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  October 27, 2023
    I am just completing a rebuild of my transmission with Laycock overdrive. I think that this product will be perfect to run in both the gearbox and also the Laycock overdrive. If anybody at Amsoil has a better product than this for both the transmission (gearbox) and Laycock Overdrive please contact me. Thank you.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My first experience with ansoil.
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada  on  October 16, 2023
    I maid the move to Amsoil this summer and I was very happy with the noticeable smoothness in the shifts in my 2007 Corvette Z06. I pondered this switch to Amsoil for many years and I am very happy with my decision ! I did the motor oil as-well .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 11, 2023
    High quality product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Saves Transmissions
    By  Ravenforbidden ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Everett, WA  on  October 10, 2023
    Having used this in GTi, A4, M3 and a few others I can assure you it has significantly increased the effectiveness of the transmission. This means smooth after warm up, requires a run in gear for a few minutes where it is notchy but not as bad as a failing gear set. Gets in gear usually 1st and reverse resist the first couple lineups then it's fine. And when it is warmed up it flows so well and works so well I can hardly believe that Amsoil says it is less fuel efficient. My cars and the teams are hit pretty hard, and in the euro crowd less informed are pretty hard swinging but we stand by our results time in and out on and off track.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Taco , manual trans.
    By  JIMMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Deridder.La  on  September 27, 2023
    Best there is.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Product review
    By  MELVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Federal Way, Washington   on  August 14, 2023
    The packaging made it easy to install in transmission with very minimal mess. I was impressed with how well the transmission shifted In just a few miles of driving. The more I drove it the better it shifted. Very happy with the results and highly recommend this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just what was needed
    By  Alan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  August 03, 2023
    Changing rear diff and manual trans Lube in my 1998 Chevrolet C3500. GL-4 is what's called for, this is perfect.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great fluid for NV4500
    By  WILL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Salt Lake City  on  March 07, 2023
    Made the switch from another brand and its night and day difference in my NV4500. Feels and shifts smoother. Other brand made shifting notchy and Amsoil is smooth as glass.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  SHANE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio   on  February 24, 2023
    Great product , the easy squeeze container is genius. Well designed, well made and most of all easy to use . Cut my labor costs down and time saved.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission oil
    By  RUSS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 29, 2023
    Great stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?