Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Diesel Cetane Boost Fuel Additive

Product code : ACBCN-EA

4.9 star rating Read 94 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

93% would recommend

  • 5 88
  • 4 4
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Diesel Cetane Boost Fuel Additive

4.9 star rating Based on 94 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel additive
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WV  on  February 14, 2024
    Awesome product raises cetane
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cetane Boost
    By  Clifford,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  February 03, 2024
    Same as above.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel cetane booster
    By  DETLEF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  January 20, 2024
    Product recommended by my mechanic years ago, boosts the octane for over the road diesel fuel, Ram 3500 Cummins diesel averages around 20mpg
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top dog performance
    By  Forrest ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  January 19, 2024
    I've gained fuel mileage and performance , 2000 7.3 diesel 337,000 miles and going strong. I use all amsoil products on multiple pieces of equipment, cars,trucks, tractors, sleds,compressor, quads,bikes, the quality and performance has been unmatched for years .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  Stephen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  December 07, 2023
    Great stuff. Great price.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel Cetane Booster
    By  TERRANCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Index, Washington  on  November 17, 2023
    Already ran a bottle through my ‘98 Cummins 5.9L 24-valve at 3% and my truck ran great and strong!!! I’m just over 372,000 miles and it still purrs like a kitten!!! Runs and runs…….!!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Réveil le paresseux...
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Quebec Canada  on  November 13, 2023
    bien ajusté en quantité rend le moteur plus réactif....
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2004 LLY Duramax
    By  GIOVANNI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hanna  on  October 15, 2023
    I add this to every tank of fuel I put into my Diesel. I think its the best and most economical cetane boost on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gain fuel mileage
    By  WAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania   on  July 23, 2023
    Noticed performance and power gain
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use it in my LLY Duramax diesel
    By  GIOVANNI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Badlands Alberta  on  July 16, 2023
    I use this product every fuel up. Keeps my diesel running smoothly and reliably
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Really works
    By  ART,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St. George, UT  on  April 29, 2023
    I use this regularly. I have a 6.7L Ford which I use for both regular (non-towing) trips and also when I tow a 35 foot 5th wheel. I've compared my mileage when using this product and not using it in both scenarios. I can definitely see an improvement in mileage in both. Last time towing the 5 wheel up Baker grade, I was able to go up is 5th gear vs 4th; it added that much more power to the engine. I highly recommend it!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best stuff ever
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nc  on  March 27, 2023
    Best stuff ever!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel Boost.
    By  LEONARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 29, 2022
    At todays diesel prices every little bit helps.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Ceatain boostster
    By  DALTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Duson , Louisiana  on  October 04, 2022
    Yes it is a great product.I noticed the difference in acceleration the fist day I used it. I will order more . Fast delivery also.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use it at every fill up
    By  Tom,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  August 27, 2022
    The fuel system costs way too much to replace. This is worth the peace of mind.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2004 Durmax diesel
    By  GIOVANNI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Badlands Alberta  on  July 16, 2022
    I have always used a cetane boost. Amsoil makes a superior product. You need a good cetane additive to ensure your injectors get the lubrication they need. For an older diesel it’s a must
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very effective
    By  Wayne,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  July 06, 2022
    Better fuel mileage and power gain for my 7.3 diesel. Now that our leaders sell us the low grade fuels. I'm glad amsoil is still in the industry for the customers benefit. True performance company.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    tried a few times
    By  WAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 21, 2022
    truck seems to run better when used
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First time user
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  May 26, 2022
    Just started using Cetane Boost, seems to give better fuel mileage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Increase your mileage!
    By  BILLY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Va  on  May 10, 2022
    I bought a new Silverado w/a 3.0 Duramax a few months ago. Being an advise Amsoil user I decided to purchase this product and try it. I definitely noticed a mileage increase and the engine seems a little stronger. It’s , as usual, another good Amsoil product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?