Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Diesel Injector Clean Fuel Additive

Product code : ADFPCN-EA

4.9 star rating Read 121 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

85% would recommend

  • 5 114
  • 4 5
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL Diesel Injector Clean Fuel Additive

4.9 star rating Based on 121 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Really does help with mileage and it cleans
    By  Bobbo,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bandera Tx  on  May 06, 2018
    Not expensive, easy to use and a must when owning a diesel
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great!
    By  Moryak,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Huntley, Illinois  on  April 28, 2018
    I used it in my twin turbo CAT C15 and my reefer trailer. Great product!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will buy again at every oil change
    By  Minis2003,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sman antonio tx  on  April 21, 2018
    I add one bottle at every oil change to clean the fuel system
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Does it actually work?
    By  BenBarrens,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mission Canada  on  March 22, 2018
    I'm using my Jeep GC 3.0 CRD as a DD and I'm trying to keep my diesel consumption low. After applying the cleaner I've got from 23 to 24 mpg. Not super much, but definitively something has happened. Just turned 200k on the odometer, want to go 400k. May be I will report back in 10 Years! ;)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cleaned up
    By  Lovetohunt,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Grain Valley Mo.  on  February 20, 2018
    Used this on my truck that had about 40,000 on it noticed smoother idling and a little more pep in acceleration after one tank of fuel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will always use this
    By  Dave,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hudson, NH  on  February 19, 2018
    I have a 2005 Chevy with 338000 miles on it. Have used the injector cleaner since the first 1500 miles. I still have the original injectors. Have plowed and pulled a 16' construction trailer truck has not been babied.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    DPF help
    By  Wheels burning,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SOUTH CAROLINA  on  February 16, 2018
    This product has cut down on down time caused by the bad fuel by cutting down on regen's by half. I have not done parked regen for months, my Cummins suffered from carbon build up 590,000 and still getting 6.8 in fuel economy, extra cost has been offset by less repair time
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Read my review on the Cetane Boost
    By  Resolute,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brandon, Florida  on  January 23, 2018
    What I wrote on Amsoil Cetane Boost is true for Amsoil Injector Cleaner. Let's face it, diesel fuel is some of the dirtiest/contaminated stuff you can buy. Let your fuel delivery system crud up - it gets really expensive; fast. With regular use of Amsoil Injector Cleaner, my engine starts easier ( even when cold), runs smoother, and improves my fuel economy. You think Amsoil products are expensive? Try pricing replacement fuel system parts.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Great product
    By  Ricky boy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SanAntonio Tx  on  January 12, 2018
    Just it is insight
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I buy this product again and again
    By  Terry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Plant City, Florida  on  December 02, 2017
    I use Diesel Injector Clean at every fill up and I feel it helps keep my truck running smooth
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Ox,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Aberdeen, SD  on  November 29, 2017
    I use this injector cleaner as well as AMSOIL's cetane boost at every fuel fill and the engine seems to run a lot smoother with no hick-ups ever. There did seem to be a very slight increase in fuel economy as well. It is very cold here in the winter so I have been using AMSOIL cold flow in addition to this product and the Cetane boost and although we haven't had any below 0 degrees Fahrenheit mornings yet, I have not had any gelling issues. I will continue to use all 3 diesel additives in my fuel due to the luck I've had so far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Works as desribed
    By  bobbyhill4x4,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fairfax VA.  on  November 10, 2017
    I noticed improvements in fuel economy during long trips. But not much within short trips and around town. I will continue to use the product and possible try out the winter treatment.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil fuel injector cleaner
    By  Gar,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  November 08, 2017
    About every 3 to 4 fill ups I add one bottle of injector cleaner into my tank. In the winter time I reduce that to 2 to 3 fill ups and use the winterized injector cleaner.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I will buy this product again
    By  Ray,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  October 19, 2017
    add to every tank of fuel
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Always buy from you guys
    By  asapie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  September 18, 2017
    I love amsoil to protect my vehicles will always love to use this product. I am trying to get a tee shirt to promote amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine Longevity
    By  Coutter,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Peyton, CO  on  September 15, 2017
    I use diesel Injector clean at every fill up per the product recommended dosage It is important to me to keep the internal engine and it's components clean. The lubricity that injector clean provides will give my Cummins Fuel pump a long life. My vehicles are fully protected with all Amsoil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I have bought this product several times
    By  Rdm225,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Aubrey  on  August 30, 2017
    I use Amsoil fuel injector cleaner with most fill ups. My truck has 139000 miles and still runs great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Buy this product if you own ANY diesel engine!
    By  Jeff,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arlington Hts., IL  on  August 29, 2017
    THis product got rid of the black smoke bellowing out the exhaust and increase my miles to the gallon by 2 miles. The truck run FANTASTIC! Will buy more.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Sportrac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  British Columbia  on  August 25, 2017
    Works as promised
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Rick,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chester, va  on  July 21, 2017
    I use this at every fill up
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?