Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL DOMINATOR® 10W-30 100% Synthetic Racing Oil

Product code : RD30QT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 39 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

100% would recommend

  • 5 36
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL DOMINATOR® 10W-30 100% Synthetic Racing Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 39 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best
    By  BOBBY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Palm harbor  on  February 06, 2024
    This is the only oil I will ever use on my 70 roadrunner motor runs cooler stronger, warms up faster better all positives
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for built engines!
    By  TRAVIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 20, 2023
    This is all I’ll use! When you have thousands dumped into a high horsepower build with with very tight specs and tolerances, I come to AMSOIL for my oil needs. The high content of phosphorous and zinc also help protect the investment. Oil is crucial to any build, no sense in going with anything but the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Race Foxbody original 302
    By  RON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 16, 2023
    Keeping my race car running high RPMs with confidence. I have been using 15-50 for 2 years since engine rebuild. No pinging, oil pressure holding strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dominator race oil
    By  GERRALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mn  on  October 08, 2023
    I have used Dominator race oil in my dirt track car for the last 10 years, I never had an oil related part failure or any excessive wear on any parts. My engine builder said what I’m using keep using it works.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas  on  September 24, 2023
    Change it every 1,000-1,500 miles for my turbo LS daily driver.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This is the best oil I’ve ever used
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nw Arkansas   on  August 30, 2023
    My truck runs smooth and fuel mileage has increased.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dominator 10w-30
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Monticello ky.   on  August 07, 2023
    I’ve used Thor racing oil for years in most engines I’ve assembled past couple years I’ve used both dominator and 4T with great results with very minimum wear when rebuild times roll around. Highly recommend either of these 2 oils. They also mix well with methanol and nitromethane.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Evo 8
    By  DJ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  July 07, 2023
    Great Product I run in my Built Evo 8.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Racing oil
    By  ERIK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado   on  June 20, 2023
    Definitely will Purchase again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality oil
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  June 18, 2023
    I bought this oil to run in my modified racecar and it works great some of the cleanest oil I’ve ever saw after running for about 9 hours at 5500 to 6200 rpm most oil is black but this oil was still somewhat clean!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Good product, good shipping
    By  CHAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  April 09, 2023
    We all know it’s the good stuff. Shipping was fast.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dominator 10w30
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Monrovia In  on  April 09, 2023
    Got into go-karts recently due to grandkids wanting them for Christmas. Not buying new Chinese Karts. Still American by the way. Started hunting for older, nostalgic karts, found 2 Manco Dingo's at a steal. Pretty bad shape mind you. Built a Honda GX160 with the parts included. Catastrophic things happen shortly thereafter. Side case comes loose Twice running engine dry both times and not a hint of damage to engine. I'm Impressed to say the least.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  February 27, 2023
    This product works great in my race engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil on the market
    By  KENNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  February 03, 2023
    If you're looking for an oil that provides the best quality and protection in the industry well Amsoil is it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dominator oil
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 19, 2022
    Excellent Have Never blown up a motor using this and doesn't slow down on the hot dyno runs
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2022
    Love the product, run it in my classics and newer car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Won’t be disappointed
    By  BRENT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 16, 2022
    I’m so glad I turned to 15/50 racing oil in my new build. It’s holding up great to the high RPM.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    simply the best
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  August 23, 2022
    this is the ONLY oil I will run in my race car period. a few years ago I got cheap and started using a competitors oil and started having lots of little oil related problems....opened my eyes to what was happening and went back to my Amsoil and all those gremlins stopped. true story
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Dominator is the Best
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jefferson, WI  on  July 28, 2022
    We've been racing Dodge Neons for 15 years now. We used to blow 1-2 engines a year from spun bearings. He have not spun a single bearing, nor blown an engine in the last 5-7 years, since switching to Amsoil. We use 10W-30 Dominator in our engines, Syncromesh in our transmissions, and the high temp brake fluid. Our local rep, Andy Bolton is already there for us if we need quicker than we can order on-line. Because of our racing success with Amsoil, I use it in all of my (3) street cars, and all 5 of my son's use it in there street cars and trucks as well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dominator 5-20 racing oil
    By  BRANDI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Usa  on  June 06, 2022
    Use this on my drag car. Worth every penny suburb performance enhanced engine acceleration and response
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?