Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL DOMINATOR® 5W-20 100% Synthetic Racing Oil

Product code : RD20QT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 47 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

100% would recommend

  • 5 44
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL DOMINATOR® 5W-20 100% Synthetic Racing Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 47 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great racing oil
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 24, 2024
    This is the oil I use in my high compression 565 big block chevy for track days. This is definitely the oil to go with if you want to protect your race car while you beat on it going down the track.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  May 18, 2024
    It's oil, seems to work well. First time using it so we'll see how it holds up. But it's Amsoil, so I'm pretty confident it will be fine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Proof is in the pudding
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  May 17, 2024
    Recently made some changes to my 532ci. BBF and was going to replace the rod bearings while having it apart. After 3 seasons of 200’ mud drag racing, the bearings still looked new. Ended up putting them back in and looking forward to another race season, thanks to Amsoil Dominator Racing oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Racing oil for my Subaru
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PNW  on  May 16, 2024
    Always have been using this oil for the Subaru since I bought it! Great product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lincoln University, Pa.  on  May 11, 2024
    Been using this for years and it's protection is unsurpassed
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome racing oil
    By  RON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 09, 2024
    Have been using Amsoil 15-50 since I resurrected a 1992 mustang LX with. 5.0 stock motor for 3 years on various road race courses (Mid Ohio, NCM, Ozarks, Pitt raceway, Gingerman, etc with NASA. Superb lune and engine remains rock solid and pulls strong running at 6200 rpm changing oil after every 2 race weekends
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  JAVIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Deltona  on  April 27, 2024
    Best oil to use. I use it on my motorcycle and never had a problem with the motor. I would recommend it to everyone
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for racecar (Ralliart 2010)
    By  BRET,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 12, 2024
    Great oil. No issues been using it for 7 + years. Perfect for how the engine is built to have good oil pressure at idle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best
    By  BOBBY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Palm harbor  on  February 06, 2024
    This is the only oil I will ever use on my 70 roadrunner motor runs cooler stronger, warms up faster better all positives
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for built engines!
    By  TRAVIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 20, 2023
    This is all I’ll use! When you have thousands dumped into a high horsepower build with with very tight specs and tolerances, I come to AMSOIL for my oil needs. The high content of phosphorous and zinc also help protect the investment. Oil is crucial to any build, no sense in going with anything but the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Race Foxbody original 302
    By  RON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 16, 2023
    Keeping my race car running high RPMs with confidence. I have been using 15-50 for 2 years since engine rebuild. No pinging, oil pressure holding strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dominator race oil
    By  GERRALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mn  on  October 08, 2023
    I have used Dominator race oil in my dirt track car for the last 10 years, I never had an oil related part failure or any excessive wear on any parts. My engine builder said what I’m using keep using it works.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas  on  September 24, 2023
    Change it every 1,000-1,500 miles for my turbo LS daily driver.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This is the best oil I’ve ever used
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nw Arkansas   on  August 30, 2023
    My truck runs smooth and fuel mileage has increased.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dominator 10w-30
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Monticello ky.   on  August 07, 2023
    I’ve used Thor racing oil for years in most engines I’ve assembled past couple years I’ve used both dominator and 4T with great results with very minimum wear when rebuild times roll around. Highly recommend either of these 2 oils. They also mix well with methanol and nitromethane.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Evo 8
    By  DJ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  July 07, 2023
    Great Product I run in my Built Evo 8.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Racing oil
    By  ERIK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado   on  June 20, 2023
    Definitely will Purchase again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality oil
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  June 18, 2023
    I bought this oil to run in my modified racecar and it works great some of the cleanest oil I’ve ever saw after running for about 9 hours at 5500 to 6200 rpm most oil is black but this oil was still somewhat clean!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Good product, good shipping
    By  CHAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  April 09, 2023
    We all know it’s the good stuff. Shipping was fast.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dominator 10w30
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Monrovia In  on  April 09, 2023
    Got into go-karts recently due to grandkids wanting them for Christmas. Not buying new Chinese Karts. Still American by the way. Started hunting for older, nostalgic karts, found 2 Manco Dingo's at a steal. Pretty bad shape mind you. Built a Honda GX160 with the parts included. Catastrophic things happen shortly thereafter. Side case comes loose Twice running engine dry both times and not a hint of damage to engine. I'm Impressed to say the least.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?