Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL DOMINATOR® Coolant Boost

Product code : RDCBCN-EA

4.8 star rating Read 45 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

91% would recommend

  • 5 40
  • 4 4
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

AMSOIL DOMINATOR® Coolant Boost

4.8 star rating Based on 45 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    STAY COOL
    By  BILL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tampa Florida  on  March 16, 2024
    This the best Boost *It gets Hot here in Florida
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Greatly Accelerates Warm up
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bremerton, WA  on  January 20, 2024
    For new four cylinder engines in cold especially this is a welcome addition, heat coming on quickly and modestly improving the system's overall performance. Notably impressed with how it has impacted the system health as well!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best coolant additive
    By  Jay,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  January 15, 2024
    This heats my car and dirtbike up to operating temperature nice and quick. I use it with amsoil non toxic.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    So Far I have seen a decrease in temp on my 8.1L V8
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  On the Road  on  December 20, 2023
    Next summer I will be in the mountains of Colorado (12.000feet) I will see then if I have any temp problems over mountain passes with 8.1 L pulling 26,000 lbs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    an excellent temperature control
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Quebec Canada  on  November 13, 2023
    mon moteur diesel réchauffe plus vite que la même cylindré à gaz!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Belleview   on  October 11, 2023
    Works as stated....love it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    OUTSTANDING PRODUCTS
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ILLINIOS  on  October 08, 2023
    THE BEST STUFF FOR YOUR CAR
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff!!!
    By  WALDEMAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  September 19, 2023
    This stuff is really good and works like promised.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dominator Coolant Boost review
    By  TODD A.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South East Texas  on  September 02, 2023
    Well we all know that it's been hotter this year than normal. Recently purchased a new truck. Right out of the gate, normal running temps were perfect middle temp indicator on the gauge. Added the Coolant Boost to it. With in 2 days of normal running noticed the general operation temps drop 1/4 of previous temp indication prior to adding it to the radiator. Impressive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Mercedes turbo
    By  JON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lake, St. Louis, Mo   on  August 05, 2023
    Used the product based on recommendations from the Internet. Vehicle performs better than before.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hard to tell if there is a difference
    By  BRIMSTONE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kitchener Ontario  on  July 25, 2023
    Put this in radiator 5 months ago. Made sure the coolant was neutral (used ph paper to test).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works well
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dallas  on  March 21, 2023
    Good stuff works well , added piece of mind .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Get it !
    By  Big Ed,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 01, 2023
    This really helps your coolant work well! Also helps lube those water pumps.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Dominatot coolant boost
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 01, 2023
    Ex cellent product, I don't even know when the car is on. Keep up the excellent work.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing products
    By  LUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 31, 2022
    Amazing products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Didn’t lower temperature
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 21, 2022
    I used this in a 2012 GMC 1500 , seemed to lower temperature, however used it my new to me 2017 Ram Cummins and didn’t see a reduction in towing temperature 🤷‍♂️
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Work good
    By  MARTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harrod, ohio  on  August 28, 2022
    Works good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fast wRm up
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jersey   on  July 23, 2022
    My truck warms up at least five minutes faster with this product every 12 months I dump a bottle in works as advertised
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It Really Works!
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sparks, NV  on  June 25, 2022
    My Chevy 409 project was running hot. I ended up water/air pressure washing the radiator and block to get rid of all 'coolant'. I then filled the system with only distilled water and Dominator. I have seen at least a 10 degree, if not 15, cooling of my big block beast! Follow the mixture guide.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just add it
    By  JDR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  March 25, 2022
    Why would you not just add this to your coolant, I can’t think of a downside of this.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?