Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL DOMINATOR® DOT 4 100% Synthetic Racing Brake Fluid

Product code : BFRCN-EA

5 star rating Read 16 reviews

Customer Rating

5

88% would recommend

  • 5 16
  • 4 0
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL DOMINATOR® DOT 4 100% Synthetic Racing Brake Fluid

5 star rating Based on 16 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Dominator Brake Fluid
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  January 07, 2024
    I race a Formula 2000 race car. I searched extensively for an upgrade in brake fluid that was o made by a company I could trust o had high lubricity, high dry & wet boiling points o didn't break the bank This brake fluid checked all those boxes. Excellent product for a reasonable price.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent hold up on the track
    By  OSCAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  December 11, 2023
    Been using this product since 2014 both for daily driving and HPDE events. Never had brake fade, but always flush with fresh brake fluid before track event.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Performance
    By  CLIF,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 09, 2023
    I really think this product has helped my braking performance just has a better feel to it. And I keep my system flushed regularly using a different brake fluid. Something about this product is different.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top tier brake fluid.
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 27, 2023
    Exactly what I need and never had any issues with water retention
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  June 13, 2023
    Used in a Silverado 3500, feel is so much better than the old break fluid with 80k miles on it. No fade no matter how hard I’m stopping now!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Racing break fluid
    By  JEFFERY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 30, 2023
    Awesome!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    👍👍👍👍👍👍
    By  .,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wa  on  November 14, 2022
    good stuff
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Brake Fluid
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  April 16, 2022
    Haven't used yet but it should be as good as there other products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Another GREAT Amsoil experience!
    By  Tony,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  January 28, 2022
    The BEST products, the Fastest shipping and the BEST online experience!!!! 5 Stars!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First time trying this fluid
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wilmington Delaware  on  January 20, 2022
    Needed a really good brake fluid for my modified 2010 BMW 335IM sport six speed. Just replaced all the brake lines with steel braided lines updated crossdrilled Zimmerman rotors with ebc yellow pads. Probably be tracking the car in the spring so the brakes Needed be in great shape. Brake pedal feels incredibly stiff now Time will tell how the fluid holds up on my first impression is very good!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    C8 Corvette approved
    By  KENNETH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 09, 2021
    I work at a Chevrolet Dealership and Amsoil Dominator DOT 4 is one of only two brake fluids on the market that I have found that meet the Chevrolet specs for the C8 Corvette under race conditions. You can always rely on AMSOIL quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keeps brakes working strong
    By  DYLAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 28, 2021
    In XC racing one of the most important parts is being able to stop. This fluid keeps the brakes from over heating and keeps me stopping on a dime.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Brake bleed and clutch bleed
    By  Profitj23,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Buffalo NY  on  September 14, 2021
    I used this when I replaced the brakes in my motorcycle. I bled out the brake fluid and replaced it with this. Everything seems to be working 100x better. The brakes overall responsiveness has greatly increased. So has the sensitivity of the levers themselves.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only stuff I use
    By  JESSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New hanpshire  on  September 09, 2021
    I use this in my track bike and love it. Good price. Has all the standards raised up. Perfect 👌 is there other stuff out there? Yea I think I’ve seen it. But boiling points and everything you need are raised so why wouldn’t I when I already buy all my other oils through Amsoil also?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The bike stops here
    By  Brad,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  September 06, 2021
    I’ve used a few different brake fluids through the years mostly due to convenience, but this one really does a great job. It holds up really well in the Florida heat during competitive racing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect product
    By  Craig,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  July 26, 2021
    I use this brake fluid in my Yamaha R1.. It has never let me down
    Was this review helpful?