Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL DOMINATOR® Octane Boost

Product code : AOBBE-EA

4.9 star rating Read 88 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

91% would recommend

  • 5 82
  • 4 2
  • 3 3
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

AMSOIL DOMINATOR® Octane Boost

4.9 star rating Based on 88 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great for our old cars
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AIKEN SC  on  March 09, 2024
    Our 1959 and 1964 Cadillac Fleetwoods need a little boost from 89 octane non-ethanol gas from Circle K. This gives the octane boost our cars were used to when they were built.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Does the job
    By  JCharles,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alaska  on  February 28, 2024
    I own the last generation Audi V8 Biturbo engine. I don't trust octane ratings at the pump and use this product as protection.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Worth it
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  January 06, 2024
    2020 WRX stage 2 93 tune. Started adding a bottle of this to my tank at my tuners request (he runs it in his personal 2019 WRX) and it really made a noticeable difference in everyday driving. Engine is running smoother now, idle through whole rpm range, not getting any mis or really “hesitation” that it had been getting off straight 93 pump gas. AF learn was out of spec: +/- 18-20%: in half a tank running this product those numbers have dialed in and are staying under +/- 8% where they should. Highly recommend this product if you’re running a similar set up! I have noticed throttle response is more accurate, it feels like the car is running at its best, and the car just feels “happier,” I guess would be the best way to explain it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Additives
    By  Tracy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wyoming  on  November 25, 2023
    I got the octane boost to give it a little bit more horsepower but I don't put that much into it. Cause I think it's just for racing so use it your own description
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Must have for Friday Night Lights!
    By  Qualules,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Billings, Montana  on  October 16, 2023
    I use this in my 2012 Cadillac CTS-V, 6.2L, Supercharged Motor. Friday nights here are big for Street Racing. I'm a 64 y.o., gearhead, so when I pull up in the Caddy, I get some raised eyebrows. I always use, non-E-85, premium fuel and dump a bottle of the go-juice in the tank at the beginning of the evening. It is noticeable in the seat of the pants feel from the stock 556 h.p. LSA. We race everything from hopped up diesel trucks (yes, this IS Montana!), to 5.0 Mustangs to JDM projects. I'm not saying I beat the 'stangs all the time, but enough of the time to get some notice and respect.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    -
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2023
    -
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2 star rating
    Great Stuff, Terrible Bottle
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  August 01, 2023
    Like the octane boost although the contents do not drain well norm the bottle. Something in the design of my truck gas filler port prevents the bottle from emptying. No doubt as an antisyphon mechanism.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great boost in power
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania   on  July 30, 2023
    I extract ethenol from gas and use this to replenish the octane. Works wonders and much better than 105 or any other brand!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Punch Juice
    By  STAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  July 21, 2023
    This octane booster works as advertised. This is a great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works well
    By  AtlantaAcman,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Atlanta  on  July 05, 2023
    Works like it says, just needs bottles compatible with capless fuel. 1st bottle got stuck so don't even try without funnel of some sort
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing product
    By  DARREN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Burlington   on  June 18, 2023
    This stuff works even better than expected in every vehicle that I use it in.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Finding good octane
    By  KELLY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Branson Mo  on  May 14, 2023
    It is hard to find a higher octane fuel for my Screaming Eagle Harley This additive removes the cylinder ping and knock My Harley runs so smooth and efficient I believe in AMSOIL products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works fine
    By  WILBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 04, 2023
    Takes the fuel to a whole level…
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My Audi loves it! Only Lucas comes close to beating it...
    By  TEEROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Paradise, California  on  May 02, 2023
    This octane booster plus 91 CA pump gas, my turbocharged engine comes alive with no trouble codes being set.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good extra power
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  January 16, 2023
    I use this regularly when I'm pulling trailers with my 1500 Ram. It gives a noticeable increase in power.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    find product
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 15, 2023
    great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Octane boost
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama  on  October 28, 2022
    Great product for bigger engines with higher compression. Stops pinging and engine damage in my bbc 406/cammed truck.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A little pick me up!
    By  Mysftail,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  September 26, 2022
    I can't always afford to put the 92+ octane in my vehicle (which recommends it), so I will use this every so often to make sure the inside stays as clean as the outside!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff during these high fuel prices.
    By  KARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Morgantown WV  on  August 01, 2022
    I have a Toyota 86 which has to have 93 octane to run decent. When fuel prices hit over $5 per gallon, I thought I would try this Octane Boost with 87 and 89 octane gas. First I tried 89 and it worked just like 93 octane. So I tried 87 and the car ran great with the booster. So now until the prices go back down below $3 per gallon, I will use this. The 86 is a 2.1 liter horizontally opposed 4 cylinder sports car and you have to keep the RPMs up for power. The AMSOil Booster keeps it running as well as 93 octane. We also have a Honda Pilot that I tried a bottle in it with 87 octane and it seems like the Pilot picks up faster, has more power and pickup on take off. I have used AMSOil products in the Harley Davidsons I used to have and the engine oil, transmission oil and gas additives works great in those also.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  LEAU,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana  on  August 01, 2022
    My wife’s car doesn’t have to use the premium grade gas , this let her use the lower grade. We have been very satisfied
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?