Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL DOT 3 and DOT 4 100% Synthetic Brake Fluid

Product code : BFLVCN-EA

5 star rating Read 70 reviews

Customer Rating

5

96% would recommend

  • 5 68
  • 4 1
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL DOT 3 and DOT 4 100% Synthetic Brake Fluid

5 star rating Based on 70 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Brake fluid change
    By  JEREMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Grand Junction Colorado   on  March 20, 2024
    Flushed out the old and in with amsoil. Would like it in a bigger bottle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  ANGEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 18, 2024
    Amazing brake fluid
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Stuff - Better than stock spec.
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VA  on  February 22, 2024
    Used this to replace the original brake fluid in a Ram 1500 classic when the truck was 4 years old with 30K miles. It has better temperature ratings - all the way to DOT 5.1, and much better than the stock DOT 3. It is compatible with the RAM systems and made the brakes feel firmer, requiring less braking pressure to slow down. Truck is used for towing, so good brakes are a must. Will buy again when I upgrade brakes or change fluid again in a couple of years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great DOT
    By  Ravenforbidden ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bremerton, WA  on  February 07, 2024
    Used 48oz replacing my factory fluids which were very burned up, has been firmer and consistently performing even with clutch on my mk7 GTi. Love it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Choice for My Fiat 500 Abarth
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 06, 2024
    This Amsoil brake fluid is an excellent choice for my Fiat 500 Abarth!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality fluid for big brake systems
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 01, 2024
    Flushed out my Brembo system at the two year mark with this stuff and so far so good. Pedal feels nice and solid. Good value for quality brake fluid. Will use again.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    brake fluid
    By  CARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  32563  on  December 23, 2023
    amsoil was quick to ship product which is a great brake fluid
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good OEM replacement
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Las Vegas  on  December 22, 2023
    I like this because I can use a little bit at a time to replace my clutch fluid reservoir and make sure it’s nice and clean. I prefer the ATE type 200, for it’s high performance. The only thing Amsoil can do to make it better in their line up is have something on par with ATE type 200. There does appear to be a void in product levels between their blue (oem replacement) and their red (track use) brake fluid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First Brake Fluid flush
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Naples  on  December 19, 2023
    Fast and easy transaction. Fluid is quality. My brake system loved it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better than any other brand!
    By  Amsoil Fanboy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  November 15, 2023
    This is by far better than any brand of brake fluid out there. I flushed my brake system and this improved brake feel. I trust that Amsoil is going to last longer than other brands and that it is 100% true synthetic. This is the ONLY brake fluid I am going to buy from now on. So glad I bought this brake fluid!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Harley
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  November 12, 2023
    It is working well. Not been riding much since the rain and cooler weather
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  Don,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 03, 2023
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  XAI,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 13, 2023
    Love the product i will buy more .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2000 F250 and 2015 Jeep Patriot
    By  BENJAMIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arroyo Hondo, NM  on  October 10, 2023
    I've made the switch to this for both my wife's jeep and F250. One product to cover both brake jobs and the brakes are responsive and firm for both vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Happy braking
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hanover Co., Virginia  on  October 08, 2023
    Flushed my braking systems on all my family's cars. Something few think about. Used this fluid is all four ('06 Honda Pilot, '08 ML63 AMG, '09 ML320 Turbo Diesel, and a '14 Lincoln MKT Turbo). After 100k on each it's good to know all the brakes fluids are fresh.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best brake fluid
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon  on  September 15, 2023
    Great value and performance out of amsoil synthetic brake fluid
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use it in all my vehicles
    By  Steven,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  September 03, 2023
    No issues
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic brake fluid
    By  GREG JESSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oak Ridge  on  August 27, 2023
    This brake fluid works great especially when the temperatures at hot outside.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Brake fluid replaced
    By  OSWALDO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Murrieta   on  August 07, 2023
    I have a 2004 GMC Yukon with 308,000 miles. I ordered the brake fluid product in order to bleed the lines and replace with new brake fluid. I’m looking forward to replacing all the fluids with Amsoil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality product.
    By  RICKY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Conway SC  on  June 30, 2023
    Purchased this to flush and change the fluid in my bike’s hydraulic system. Used for both master cylinders, and hydraulic clutch. Very pleased with the results. Bike now brakes and clutch pull is back to new feeling.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?