Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Engine and Transmission Flush

Product code : FLSHCN-EA

4.9 star rating Read 175 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

94% would recommend

  • 5 167
  • 4 4
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 2

AMSOIL Engine and Transmission Flush

4.9 star rating Based on 175 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  VEPRAKSOLDAT ,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 06, 2023
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing
    By  Timothy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  March 03, 2023
    Put into a 6.4 RAM hemi after replacing the cam, Lifters, and a new hellcat oil pump. Ran as directed. Amazing how dirty it became after running it. Drained and put in new Amsoil 0W-40. Runs so quiet and smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    Never received the free 6 way screwdriver.
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ardmore Al  on  February 23, 2023
    Haven't used it yet.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent, Mild Flush Product
    By  Barton,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  February 08, 2023
    Definitely saw darker and slightly more oil drained using this product for 10 minutes at idle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A must to change to synthetic
    By  Robert,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  February 05, 2023
    This flush prior to changing from conventional to synthetic I would think. A fairly inexpensive way to clean out the crankcase, etc. to enable synthetic to have a fresh start.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Effective flush
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cincinnati Ohio   on  January 24, 2023
    Did a great job, will probably use the flush every 20,000 miles to clean everything up.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A Must Use
    By  AUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  January 11, 2023
    Absolutely works and does an incredible job removing all the gunk on the inside of your motor. If you buy a used car this is absolutely a must have and is to be used right away. Since the previous owner probably used junk oil you'll need this to remove it and give you a clean fresh start for the new amazing AMSOIL oils.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil flush
    By  Preston,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  November 19, 2022
    Ship fast and great products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A must
    By  CLIFf,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 18, 2022
    Have used other stuff in the past. But, Amsoil flush makes my internal parts stay like new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It works
    By  LU,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern California   on  November 17, 2022
    I used this product on my old 4runner and I could definitely see the sludge on the bottom of the oil bucket. The yota runs like a champ.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best stuff on the market by far
    By  TYLER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  November 14, 2022
    I've used this in my personal vehicles. A 2000 Ford Crown Victoria and 2006 Kawasaki Concours 1000. The interesting part about the motorcycle is it just had an oil change so it makes for a great side by side comparison. The best part was I used the same filter the previous owner used. What Amsoil's flush does that is different from what I've seen using other brands is how thin and watery the oil becomes. It breaks down the old oil down so much the chunks you see have probably been much larger and may have not broken off the areas they may have been stuck to. At my job I've switched almost the entire fleet of vehicles over to Amsoil and have used the flush in every vehicle. Anything from a Ford Escape with a 1.5l 3 cylinder Eco Boost to brand new Isuzu NPRs. There is nothing more important imho than using the Amsoil flush. Because my Crown Victoria had 190k miles at the time I did a follow up oil change just to clear out anything missed from the previous change and it really helped a lot. Engines do get build up from big oil companies cutting corners and even current mechanics look at data sheets and aren't fully understanding how Amsoil is cleaning the engines from "plaque" in a sense that is seen as higher than usual readings on charts. That is Amsoil cleaning the garbage that fake oils use and gets stuck in the engine. And that is what the flush is for. Do yourself the biggest favor you can to you and add this product to your top priority list when servicing your vehicle is coming up. You'll be glad you did.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great cleaner
    By  REG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BC  on  October 29, 2022
    Very impressive cleaning when changing engine oil in my LMM Duramax Helps my AMSOIL engine oil stay cleaner, longer ( 10,000km +)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Like Mouthwash for your Engine!
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Augusta, GA  on  October 23, 2022
    Great Refresh for the Engine, Speeds Up the Change! I used this before I put Amsoil in the first time, and it really made the oil black... and came out FAST! Now that we're changing once a year or 15K miles, might do this every time.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Increase oil pressure
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Buxton ND  on  October 22, 2022
    Used on my 2003 Tahoe after flush oil pressure from 45psi up to 60psi. My engine alway has had great oil psi but flush increased it. I use amsoil signature oil tool
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine flush
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois   on  September 26, 2022
    Haven’t noticed a difference yet. Going up against liquid moly engine flush
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome cleaner
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 21, 2022
    I use this in ALL of my vehicles, brand new, or older car! Excellent way to keep sludges and build up out of your engine!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good
    By  J GUADALUPE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Houston   on  September 14, 2022
    Good
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High Mileage Toyota Tundra
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MD  on  September 13, 2022
    First time using this product in the Toyota Tundra 5.7 Liter engine. It appears to have gained 1 mile per gallon since I used it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ok
    By  ROBERTO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  joliet  on  August 28, 2022
    ok
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil flush review
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  August 19, 2022
    I enjoy thus product to help clean out the engine before a fresh Amsoil oil change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?