Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Extended-Life 5W-30 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : XLFQT-EA

5 star rating Read 1,312 reviews

Customer Rating

5

86% would recommend

  • 5 1265
  • 4 37
  • 3 6
  • 2 1
  • 1 3

AMSOIL Extended-Life 5W-30 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 1,312 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  November 11, 2023
    Used in a buddies 90’s GTR. He said they lose some oil pressure once they get warmed up so he wanted to try the 40WT. So far he says it’s better and quieted the engine down
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top quality
    By  RAMMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas   on  November 05, 2023
    I’ve been using it for some time and have had nothing but great results in our cars. Best on the market. Trust nothing else !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    works great
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  dauphin island  on  November 04, 2023
    using it in my 1956 3100 chevy with chevy 350
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    0W-20
    By  Orson Orton,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montrose, Co.  on  October 31, 2023
    This is the first time using 0W-20 Amsoil, but I've run Amsoil in all my other vehicles for years, now, and I expect the same quality will continue.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding product
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orangeville   on  October 31, 2023
    Been using Amsoil products in both my truck and small SUV now for just over a year, so I’m still new to the game to give solid information. What I have seen over the year is a quieter engine in my 130k + SUV and a slight savings in fuel in my truck with proper maintenance and oil change intervals. It’s a little pricey over other brands but the quality and noticeable difference justifies the price IMO, plus if you opt for a membership you save on each purchase. Amazing product…. 5 stars!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mesa AZ  on  October 30, 2023
    Have been using this synthetic oil since Jan. 2015, on our Odyssey EX L Excellent on wear, performance and maintenance! NGK plugs wore pretty well, no excess oil on any plugs, optimal gas mileage, and smooth running performance with 120,000+ miles!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5 Stars are not enough for this Oil******************
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN  on  October 30, 2023
    All AMSoil products are the best in my book, 1964 Galaxie, Used only Dominator 15W50,??? miles and still going, 2003 F150, Extended Life 5W20, 200,000 miles and still going, 2016 Fusion, Signature 5W20,130,000 and going, 2016 Explorer Signature 5W20 over 100,000 and still going, 1991 Snapper Mower 15W50 and still going, YES, I use it in my lawn equipment too, It's the BEST PERIOD!! Nuff said!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL Extended-Life 5W-20 100% Synthetic Motor Oil
    By  MIKE ED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fort Worth TX  on  October 29, 2023
    Great product. I have been using Amsoil for years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil for your everyday driver
    By  JEFF M,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  October 23, 2023
    I trust using this oil in my truck . This is what I use in my once a year oil change. It suits my yearly usage since i drive it less than 10 thousand miles a year. I use signature series im my other vehicles . I love Amsoil you can't beat it !!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  JEFFERY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 14, 2023
    Great oil got over 200.000 miles on my 2011 toyota camry
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only oil I use
    By  Golftooter,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Avon Park FL  on  October 14, 2023
    I started using Aimsoil 40 years ago in my chainsaw. I was so impressed that that is all I use in my truck now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  PHIL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Johnstown   on  October 09, 2023
    Changed all of my vehicles over to Amsoil. Great oil. I know my vehicles are protected
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Motor Oil
    By  BRIAN H.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Whitehall, NY  on  October 05, 2023
    I have this oil in my wife's car, and I have the XL Boosted in my car(Mine is turbocharged). They both have performed well so far. My turbocharged car runs quieter with this oil. When you ask for power, it doesn't "Rumble" like it use to. Excellent job Amsoil!! Keep up the good work.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Extended Life 5W-30
    By  Atec,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Mexico  on  October 03, 2023
    Have been using this oil in 2019 Malibu 3.6 VVT and keeps this engine running like new!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMS oil
    By  DON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 03, 2023
    Great oil and fast delivery.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best.
    By  Doug,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  September 29, 2023
    Have used this oil in both our car and suv. Excellent results with this oil and filters. Got 9% better mileage in 2.7 turbo suv over semi synthetic oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    XL is true to form
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  September 26, 2023
    after 10,000 miles this oil still looks new. still slick as when i change it out
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil ever
    By  DON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gwinn,Michigan   on  September 21, 2023
    I would recommend this oil to everyone that I know.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil yet for our Camry
    By  REG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BC Canada  on  September 18, 2023
    Best oil for our Camry that has performed so well Best extended drain intervals- Keeps engine clean and running smoothly
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent synthetic oil
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jasper Georgia   on  September 16, 2023
    Helped with an oil consumption issue on a 03 Silverado 5.3. Definitely the best synthetic on the market. Thanks, Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?