Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Firearm Cleaner and Protectant

Product code : FCPSC-EA

4.9 star rating Read 76 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

92% would recommend

  • 5 68
  • 4 6
  • 3 2
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Firearm Cleaner and Protectant

4.9 star rating Based on 76 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    AR15 cleaner
    By  DP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  April 07, 2024
    Works well with all actions. Great cleaner that will not harm finish.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  SHANNON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  March 12, 2024
    The best gun cleaning product I have ever used, no joke.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fantastic cleaner
    By  BRETT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Corpus Christi   on  February 24, 2024
    I have lots of PRS competition rifles . This keeps them in tip top shape
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Cleans better than anything on the market
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Davenport, FL  on  February 13, 2024
    I can’t remember the last time I cleaned my AR! Sprayed the bolt first, all the carbon buildup started dripping off before I even touched it. I used a bore snake, sprayed this on it and in one swipe, the barrel looked like I just got it!! Amazing product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best.
    By  TODD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Merrill WI  on  January 23, 2024
    I have used many firearm cleaners and protectants for many years and this is the absolute best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Lube
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 05, 2023
    Good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great cleaner
    By  RAFAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  November 25, 2023
    Cleaned my dirtiest 10-22 with ease
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Need more .used it up
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tx  on  September 15, 2023
    Bigger cans needed
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    -
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2023
    -
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama  on  September 13, 2023
    Great product. Please make a spray version.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Firearm Cleaner and Protectant
    By  Eugene,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brooklyn, NY  on  September 11, 2023
    I am using for different purpose. Good quality product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gun oil
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin   on  September 09, 2023
    Great product for cleaning guns and keeping them like new and In working order.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Firearm Cleaner
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 09, 2023
    Good for general cleaning/light carbon removal. Pleasant smell.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Haven't used it yet
    By  Steven,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  September 03, 2023
    I use the Amsoil fire arm lube, should be fine. Anyone that includes a firearm product in their line deserves a 5.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nice deep clean and allows for a smooth action
    By  Bear,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orlando, FL  on  September 02, 2023
    It helped to break down and take a part an old rifle that I was working on. Sprayed on and let sit for a bit and came-back with a brush and it was knocking off old build up carbon rather quickly. Another useful product from AmsOil. Thus far everything that I have used from them has done very good or better than what I thought it could.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Austin, Texas   on  September 01, 2023
    I trust Amsoil so this was an easy choice.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    firearm cleaner
    By  Steve,  a  Verified Buyer  from  LANCASTER  on  July 29, 2023
    works very well on all of my firearms
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This is a new product for me
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  July 15, 2023
    I've used this once on my grand daughters Chipmunk 22. It worked well, the rifle had never been cleaned before and everything disolved quickly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very good product.
    By  RICKY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  May 19, 2023
    I purchased this to replace all of the cleaners and lubes I had purchased over the years to maintain my firearms. Some containers were near empty. And some were so old I doubted their effectiveness any more. This product worked just as I had hoped. It broke down and removed all of the fresh carbon and deposits from a day at the range. I used it on multiple guns, to include semi-auto pistols and a rifle. The container sprays evenly, and the excess cleans up easily, leaving no film on anything not intended to be cleaned and coated. I even used it to clean and lubricate my electric razor. It freed up the sticking blades, and didn’t leave a heavy residue, nor odor. I highly recommend this product.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 30, 2023
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?