Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Heavy-Duty Antifreeze & Coolant

Product code : ANTHD1G-EA

4.7 star rating Read 22 reviews

Customer Rating

4.7

91% would recommend

  • 5 18
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Heavy-Duty Antifreeze & Coolant

4.7 star rating Based on 22 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Superior coolant
    By  Jack,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Upstate NY  on  January 29, 2024
    After I pulled the original radiator from an 87 Olds Cutlass 442, which was leaking very badly, I dropped a new radiator in and filled the system with Amsoil Heavy-duty Antifreeze and some Amsoil Dominator. Replacing the radiator was necessary to stop the leak, but the AMSOIL products reduced the running temperature...a pleasant surprise.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Always Amsoil
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Holyoke, CO.  on  November 29, 2023
    I had to top off the cooling system in my 2014 Ram 3500 with 209K miles. I switched to Amsoil Heavy Duty when I had the cooling system flushed quite a few miles ago. As with all the lubrication needs on my Ram I trust Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Heavy duty coolant
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Baytown, TX  on  October 29, 2023
    I live in Southeast Texas, I run this product in my diesel pickup and I to say it keeps my truck in excellent working condition, daily driving to towing I’m ready.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ky  on  September 05, 2023
    Good coolant. It's expensive but the good stuff always is. It depends on whether you want something that works and does what it says or something to just get by. If u have a nice car or 1 you care about and u want to keep it protected and running good this stuffs for u. If u need something to just get by then this stuff might be to high. But it is a great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Glad I bought it
    By  Mona,  a  Verified Buyer  from  LA  on  August 29, 2023
    I was skeptic about this product being different enough to notice. After flushing system and putting in this antifreeze, the temp on my truck dropped 15 degrees and this was on a 108 outside temp. I was shocked. if you have a bunch of miles on your vehicle, do not hesitate. I wish I would have done this a little earlier.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2 star rating
    Would not buy it again
    By  MEJIA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  August 03, 2023
    My car still runs pretty hot. I should have just ran at least one concentrated dexcol. I wasted money to try.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding coolant helped reduce my operating temp 😎👍
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 01, 2023
    Outstanding coolant helped reduce my operating temp 😎👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  CESAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orlando   on  July 11, 2023
    use amsoil for all your equipment don't risk it with cheap oils.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Antifreeze
    By  Terry B,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  February 10, 2023
    Great protection, easy to use. Just follow the instructions and your vehicle will be fine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Antifreeze
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  August 21, 2022
    Excellent product received quickly thx guys
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    H.D. Anti Freeze
    By  KEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Carson City, NV  on  June 10, 2022
    Have not had the time to install in yet. Will do so before winter hits. Shipping is always spot on. Better gather up on supplies now before you can't afford it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Concentrate
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 17, 2022
    I wish they sold this in concentrated form. I flushed my system using distilled water and chemicals and then flushed the chemicals twice with distilled water before filling with AMSOIL coolant. There must have been some distilled water left in the block or heater core because after I was finished the mixture was only good to +10 degrees. Not a good thing in Minnesota but will suffice for the summer. I will have to drain in the fall and refill though to bring that mixture back where I need it to be for a Minnesota winter. If I had a jug of concentrate I wouldn’t have to drain as much and this problem could be easily rectified. Other than that I love the product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Again, the best
    By  RICH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  February 04, 2022
    First use. Water temps are a few degrees cooler especially when idling. Spills didn't leave any resudue. Superior performance and lasts forever. I'll never use anything else!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Heavy duty
    By  TONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orange   on  December 22, 2021
    Can you send me a bottle of your Dominator boost, so I can beautify this review?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  KURT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  So Cal  on  December 02, 2021
    I have a Dodge 2500 diesel, Mopar's antifreeze is quite pricey. I have confidence in Amsoil products. All vehicles in this household use Amsoil oil, motor and trans!! Keep it up!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best coolant
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  October 13, 2021
    My truck runs 10-15 degrees cooler. Towed 5th wheel 2000 miles round trip passing through the Appalachian foothills. Temperature would rise while climbing but would quickly return to normal. I use the gear oil, diesel oil and diesel fuel treatment as well, no gauge to monitor temperature difference. The diesel fuel treatment improved my towing gpm. The coolant and diese fuel treatment is impressive no reason to doubt the benefit of the gear and engine oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    👍
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  August 21, 2021
    👍 goes in everything I own
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    it great
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  indiana  on  August 11, 2021
    it works great for my motorhome
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First time flush
    By  SIR JIMMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orrville  on  July 02, 2021
    My truck needed this (flushed), It worked out perfect, I did notice my truck seems to run a few deg cooler.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product and Quick delivery
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WV  on  May 21, 2021
    Great product and quick delivery....works as it should
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?