Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL HP Marine® 100% Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : HPMQT-EA

5 star rating Read 122 reviews

Customer Rating

5

90% would recommend

  • 5 120
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL HP Marine® 100% Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

5 star rating Based on 122 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Works Well
    By  ALBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  East Windsor  on  April 08, 2024
    I use to exclusively use XD100 in my Engine. Every once in a while, I would get a hint of that 2-Stroke smell, not often but never the less it would happen under certain conditions. After two seasons of using AMSOL, not once has it happened and I pay less.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product.
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cape Cod  on  March 30, 2024
    I use this product exclusively on my 20 plus year old 2 stroke oil injected outboards and they run flawlessly. Little to no smoke and no unpleasant smell.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nine better
    By  CASEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 21, 2024
    I firmly believe there are no better oil / lubrication products on the planet than Amsoil. I don’t trust any other brand for my oil needs including my vehicles, boat, atv’s, and side by sides.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for my outboard
    By  ISAAC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 28, 2023
    Replaced another brand with Amsoil HP Marine- same 50:1 premix but less smoke and runs smoother at idle. Only regret was not switching sooner!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best 2 stroke marine oil
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado   on  September 04, 2023
    Switched to this after reading reviews how much better it performs I totally agree. My motor doesn't smoke at all and no prop oil residue constantly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good value
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada   on  August 24, 2023
    I have only been using this oil for a year now but it's fully synthetic and a reasonable price
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    River Cat
    By  DARYL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 19, 2023
    Great product all my river boat buddies run this oil and Love it 👍🤝
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HP Marine, the “go to” 2 stroke lubricant
    By  HEATH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Phila  on  August 14, 2023
    I’ve been using HP Marine on my own rig, and my customers like it too. The big thing is reduction in smoke from 2 cycle premix outboards. It pretty much sells itself for my two cycle outboard customers.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best Marine oil
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Loveland, CO  on  July 30, 2023
    Used this in my 2 stroke Evinrude motor it smoked way less than regular oil. Highly recommend it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HP Marine 2-Stoke oil
    By  EDWIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pacific Northwest  on  July 15, 2023
    Excellent oil if you have a 2-stoke outboad. Low smoke, non-fowling. Hard to find marine 2-stoke synthetic oil anymore.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    So far so good
    By  MICHEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern Ontario   on  July 11, 2023
    Running in my 150 Etec for the past 80 hours with no issues!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bullet proof protection
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tarpon Springs   on  June 30, 2023
    Solid product that is dependable, especially in salt water. Very satisfied with the quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best of the best.
    By  David,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  June 02, 2023
    No other oil will go in my Yamaha 250 outboard or my ford F-350.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  London , Ontario  on  May 25, 2023
    Changed to this oil from Optimax oil. A huge difference in performance , easier start up and cleaner burning. Love this oil !! Kevin
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Low smoke
    By  Jcww001,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 16, 2023
    Use this in both of my mercury outboards, neither has any issues. Both are oil injected
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2 stroke marine oil mix
    By  JAMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Donalds SC  on  May 15, 2023
    I’ve been running this oil now for about 4 yrs or better. I’ve never seen anything like this oil before better performance hardly no smoke at all yeah really I’ve maybe seen it puff a very small amount out a couple of times. I’ve never had a skip , a fouled plug or a clogged injector no matter the fuel I use ,ethanol free or 10% ethanol added. Knock on wood they say guy if you never used this oil and wanting to try better results for your 2 stroke engine this is the one you need , it’s the best out there.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    it's the only one I use, It's the best
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jacksboro tn  on  April 17, 2023
    I've trusted amsoil since the 70's and I trust them now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 2 stroke
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Athens   on  March 24, 2023
    Great product, great delivery timing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil for Mercury Optimax
    By  GERALD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 10, 2022
    Great oil, motors with 1350 hours have perfect compression and plugs last a long time without fouling. Used this oil since engines were new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oul
    By  CASEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  October 12, 2022
    Great oil. Run it in my Mercury Optimax Pro XS 250 for several years with zero issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?