Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL INTERCEPTOR® 100% Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : AITQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 219 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

91% would recommend

  • 5 208
  • 4 8
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 1

AMSOIL INTERCEPTOR® 100% Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 219 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Snowmobile oil
    By  BRENT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  February 21, 2024
    Have used this oil for snowmobiles for years. Pleasant smell compared to other brands and seems to work great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 17, 2024
    Been using this oil for years it is the best oil for my two stroke snowmobile
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Interceptor Oil
    By  JAMES R,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Garson  on  February 12, 2024
    Great products have been using for many years. Ordering was simple and delivery was very quick
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great deal and fast delivery!
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 11, 2024
    I was very surprised that they gave me some free amsoil rags and funnels. I made the order in the evening and received it in 2 days. Very happy with my purchase.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Snow mobile oil
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Flin Flon   on  February 10, 2024
    I will not pay retail store prices that’s why I am a member.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    Best two stroke oil for your money
    By  Slugo in Dubois,  a  Verified Buyer  from  82513  on  January 06, 2024
    I've been using Amsoil Intercepter in my two stroke engines for almost twenty years. I have never had piston or ring failure in any of my motors, and exhaust valves run clean. I think it's the best two stroke oil for the money
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Snowmobile
    By  Ludacris ,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 31, 2023
    I started using amsoil interceptor and never looked back for my snowmobiles. Being a preferred customer I get it for $16 to $20 cheaper than a store per gallon.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Proven
    By  ANDREW H.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bracebridge Ontario  on  December 29, 2023
    I have been using Amsoil for 40 or so years starting with racing and mixing it very lean as oil protects but doesn't suport combustion. We had great success, never losing a motor to lubrication issues and I have continued to use it on every motor I have owned from lawn mowers, trucks, to my snow machines. It can be depended upon!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Meilleur Produit
    By  PAT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 30, 2023
    Excellent produit
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No more blown engines
    By  ANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  June 11, 2023
    We used to use the OEM oil in all our sleds and usually blew at least one engine every year. We switched to Interceptor about 10 years ago and have not blown an engine since. We consume about ten gallons a year in our fleet and simply have not had any issues. We put upwards of 10k on many of our sleds before trading without issues. We believe in Interceptor for all our sleds. Have never had flow issues at extremely low temps. (-30F)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Oil
    By  KELVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Saskatchewan  on  April 28, 2023
    Switched to Amsoil this winter from the factory brand. Went thru 2 jugs of this oil late this winter in my sled, a 1998 580 EXT EFI. Burns clean. It seemed like the more miles I put on the sled using the Interceptor oil, the better the sled ran. Better throttle response and pulled more RPM at WOT.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  DEZI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario  on  March 04, 2023
    I use this stuff and it works for me In my yz250 I use dominator and polaris assault 800 I use interceptor.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Interceptor is a very rock solid oil!
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Milaca,Mn  on  March 03, 2023
    Have been using Interceptor for years in a variety of sleds and have had zero issues. Its not fumey like alot of others and is low smoke. A great product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    2 stroke oil
    By  MATT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 02, 2023
    the oil is a little pricey
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hands down the best 2 stroke powersports oil!
    By  Matthew,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Strabane, Ontario, Canada  on  February 28, 2023
    I've used Amsoil Interceptor in all of my pre-mix and oil injected 2 stroke powersports equipment (Snowmobiles, Dirtbikes) since 2012. Never had an oil related issue and everything stays clean (powervalves and pistons). I recommend Interceptor to anyone who will listen! I love the stuff!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best out there
    By  AUGUST,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tofte my  on  February 27, 2023
    Best 2 cycle on the market
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    07 mxz xrs 800ho ptek
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mn  on  February 26, 2023
    Great oil for my snowmobile almost have 10,000 miles on and power valves are still like new no build up what so ever
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nh  on  February 26, 2023
    No more plug fouling in 2020 Polaris sled. Used to change them out all the time (every 2-300 miles) so far 1000 miles no plugs changed. Cannot beat the price. I run nothing but this oil in everything.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Stuff
    By  ANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wisconsin  on  February 13, 2023
    We used to blow snowmobile engines on a regular basis, until we discovered Interceptor about 15 years ago. Have not had an internal engine failure since. We also see improved starting in extreme cold weather with less resistance; we assume due to good low temp fluidity.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil used!
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 07, 2023
    I switched to this oil on my brand new sled had a lot of issues couldn’t keep spark plug from fouling! Switched out oil by dumping out oem and never blew a plug since! I’m talking 2 case of plugs in no time now over 6000km never blew one!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?