Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL MP Metal Protector

Product code : AMPSC-EA

4.9 star rating Read 57 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

96% would recommend

  • 5 54
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL MP Metal Protector

4.9 star rating Based on 57 reviews
  • 4 star rating
    Noisy mBelt
    By  CAROLYN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  all around the USA  on  February 03, 2024
    The metal protector was recommended to me by one of the staff as a temporary fix for a noisy belt on my 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 LT Classic. I am disappointed that I have had trouble with the belt making noise in the first place, and this was just put on in Oct. 2022. But the MP did the trick. Although I know it is only a temporary solution.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    rust protection
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania  on  January 16, 2024
    Great stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  GREGORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  83530  on  January 06, 2024
    I've used just a couple of times works great no complaints.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  Joe ,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 07, 2023
    This product is awesome. I have used it on door hinges and it works great. I will always use it from now on instead of all other products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    MP
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario   on  November 30, 2023
    Haven’t had a chance to use it yet
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Lubricant
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Charlotte   on  November 27, 2023
    Hello, I recently purchased a can of Amsoil MP and I am truly impressed. Not only does it clean rust off of hinges, the lubrication is second to none. I have used many other lubricants in the past and this one is by far the best I have ever used. A true must buy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Unique Penetrant
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oakland, California  on  November 24, 2023
    This is a very unique formula. It contains the characteristics of a break-free catalyzing penetrant, and protects for many months after the application to metal parts.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality amsoil product
    By  Billy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  November 17, 2023
    i have not tried it yet but i am sure it will be good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  PHIL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Johnstown   on  October 09, 2023
    Product works really well at freeing up rusted nuts and bolts and protecting metal
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Protection
    By  CLIF,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 09, 2023
    Are use this to spray down my winch cable keeps it clean and well lubed penetrates into the cable to provide protection.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Very useful, I like how it works
    By  Bear,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Orlando, FL  on  September 02, 2023
    A friend of mine recommended it to me, and he has not led me a stray yet. This is very good; it allows for a rusty part (old rifles that I was working on) to move more freely, and I was able to clean the rust off of them and now they are working and looking much better. I would recommend it to help you get rusty parts, apart and to prevent them from rusting in the first place. A good product, a useful tool to have in the toolbox.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ky.   on  July 27, 2023
    Works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  D.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vancouver Island  on  July 25, 2023
    Very impressed with this product. I have used probably 15 different lubricating and penetrating sprays during the last decade and nothing comes close to this MP's ability to ingress into tight areas such as leaf springs, body seams, roller chains etc. Where some drip off the surface, this one disappears inside the mating surfaces. The lubrication seems as good as any and better than most when it comes to hinges and the like. I have only used for a couple of months and cannot speak to its long term corrosion resistance. Very Good product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Metal lib and protectant
    By  GARY L,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Richmond Ky   on  July 25, 2023
    A fine product for many items
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  TIMMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mt carmel pa   on  July 23, 2023
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 23, 2023
    It works
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Coverage
    By  STAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  July 21, 2023
    What a product, works great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great
    By  DON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  July 20, 2023
    After I’m finished working on a project, I wipe my tools down with the metal protector before putting them away. I live in a pretty high humidity climate so wiping a thin coating of MP on my sockets, ratchets and wrenches helps to protect them from rust.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works well.
    By  Tbone,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 20, 2023
    Better than WD40.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Just started to use
    By  Randal,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Grand Junction Co.  on  July 18, 2023
    From what I can tell this product is going to help with Sparta on the jeep. Time will tell.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?