Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL OE 0W-40 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : OEGQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 951 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

91% would recommend

  • 5 913
  • 4 28
  • 3 7
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

AMSOIL OE 0W-40 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 951 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    A Long-time Amsoil User
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Casa Grande, Arizona  on  May 20, 2024
    I have used Amsoil for a long time and for about 400,000 miles in my GMC Duramax trucks. I believe that there is no better oil on the market. I now drive a GMC Sierra 1500 gas pickup and still want the quality and protection that Amsoil offers.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    motor oil
    By  CATHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  granada hills california  on  May 20, 2024
    All Amsoil products are high quality and make a true good difference in the performance of our vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality Oil
    By  WESC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  May 18, 2024
    It’s a good oil. I run it in my Jeep Wrangler with the 3.6 liter Pentastar engine. The engine has 130k miles and it still runs good and quiet.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Worth the money
    By  MAX,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rabun Gap Ga  on  May 18, 2024
    I have 178,000 miles and 19 years on my truck. I owe it all to Amsol making a great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5 Stars Amsoil The best Oil.
    By  LONNIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington DC  on  May 14, 2024
    Excellent oil. I have a 1999 Camry and have used this oil for twenty years and it has served me / my car well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Freight damage follow up
    By  Marshall,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana  on  May 14, 2024
    One of the qts in the case I received was punctured and leaked out during shipment. When I received the order, I called and reported the damage same day. The attendant took my order info and indicated the damaged qt would be replaced at no charge. Crickets so far! I’ve heard nothing since. Not a get way to start a relationship.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    New Amsoil Fan, Old Amsoil Fan
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  May 13, 2024
    Recently purchased the 0W-20 OE oil for a new Chevy truck. I have been using Amsoil as recommended since 1984 when I ran it in a '84 Bronco II with a 'less-than-stellar' V6 motor for over 120K miles - with zero issues. I now like to change the motor oil more often on the DFI / DFM engines and am expecting this same great Amsoil product to deliver the same great service! And I'm confident it will.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20+ years using Amsoil products.
    By  RODNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 07, 2024
    Amsoil products haven't let me down yet for over 20 years not buying anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Never disappoints
    By  DUANE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York  on  May 03, 2024
    AMSOIL never disappoints. Great quality fast shipping
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1st time using Amsoil, so far so good
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  So. Calif.  on  April 30, 2024
    Thought I would try it out on my 2019 2.5 Outback, trusting recommendations of the pros. So far so good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    motor oil
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 29, 2024
    great product as expected!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil great price
    By  NATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 28, 2024
    I recently bought a 2024 Expedition and 2020 Lincoln Corsair both turbo engines. I wanted to change the factory oil in the Expedition soon after purchasing and start it out right on AMSOIL. And according to the maintenance records the Lincoln has only its oil changed at the dealership. That has now changed it will also only be using AMSOIL products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best there is
    By  Mb,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 27, 2024
    You can’t get best bang for your buck
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great products
    By  JEREMIAH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  April 27, 2024
    I have used their products for several years now and have no complaints. The products are great and costumer service just as good. Shipping is unbeatable, very quick.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great products
    By  JEREMIAH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  April 27, 2024
    They always have great products and costumer service. Shipping is crazy fast. Always pleased with their products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for smaller engines high rpms
    By  DKK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  April 26, 2024
    Use this in my daughters 4cyl. Works awesome. She claims it's quieter and has improved operating it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best in the Toyota
    By  DKK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  April 26, 2024
    Can't beat the way amsoil works in the wife's toyota. Engine is smooth and mileage seems better. She even commented the vehicle simply drives better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use in all our family vehicles since they were new.
    By  JON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern New Mexico  on  April 25, 2024
    We have used these products since 2011. No problems what so ever
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This was my second time using
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 21, 2024
    The product seem to work very well. Gas mileage has gotten better and oil seemed cleaner when drained. I like it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome service
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 09, 2024
    Always fast shipping. Great service and any questions answered quickly.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?