Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Oil Filter

Product code : (Please Select)

4.9 star rating Read 1,702 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

89% would recommend

  • 5 1590
  • 4 60
  • 3 19
  • 2 10
  • 1 23

AMSOIL Oil Filter

4.9 star rating Based on 1,702 reviews
  • 1 star rating
    Damaged filter
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2021
    In my last two orders both of the filters I received with the order were dented which isn't a real problem. But the filter media and spring inside the canister could be heard and felt shaking around and loose. I thought maybe it was damaged by the shipper but was not because one of the shipments contained a bypass filter as well and there was no problem with it. So it resulted in me having to go to the parts store and luckily they carry oem filter. Everything else was good just sucks qc is not up to par and I had to go buy another filter since I could use the damaged one.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy and works
    By  JESSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Hampshire   on  September 09, 2021
    When I buy the oil i buy the filter because it’s a package deal IMO. All filters work but I know for a fact this will work with how I run my bike. Never had a fitment or performance issue for years. It’s a go to
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil products
    By  JAY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 08, 2021
    Your products are great.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Protection
    By  Tom,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fernley, Nevada  on  September 07, 2021
    I've been using AMSOIL products for over 30 years, it is by far the best product on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    By pass system
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia   on  September 07, 2021
    I run the duel oil filter system on my 02 7.3 diesel. I change this filter once between oil changes!! Outstanding filtration!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Well Built Long Life Filters
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Port Hueneme, CA  on  September 07, 2021
    Filters to not get any better than Amoil's extended service interval filters paired with the Signature Series oil. Great products....great protection package. Thanks Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  September 07, 2021
    Best on the market
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil
    By  KELLY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Toms Brook  on  September 07, 2021
    .
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021
    Highly recommend!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel Oil Filter
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021
    Top quality filter
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Tundra Filter
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 07, 2021
    Great product, perfect fit, would definitely buy again.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil oil filter Diesel
    By  LEONARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  RV Traveler   on  September 06, 2021
    This is an excellent filter, it helps remove diesel fumes from the crack case, plus all the other particulates
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    APPEARS Excellent oil change w/ filter
    By  LEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  gulf coast  on  September 06, 2021
    This my 2nd oil change using AMSoil. Honestly can't tell a difference from this brand vs other synthetic oils. Hoping it extends the life of the engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Hounded for a review
    By  Jim,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  September 06, 2021
    This oil filter fits just like the old one !
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best out there
    By  JACK E,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  September 06, 2021
    I am a longtime user of Amsoil products because they are the best thing I have found. The oil filter line is by far superior to anything else out there, in conjunction with the lubrication products, I won't use anything else!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Port Henry NY   on  September 06, 2021
    Best oil every made
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Trust
    By  ELLERY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 05, 2021
    Just trust the company - great products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Watch your back Amsoil ...
    By  TIMOTHY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pound, Va.  on  September 05, 2021
    A well built product. The selling point for me was the 20 micron filtration size. I thought I had found a better filter (I'll mention no names) also well built, and a little cheaper but alas only 21 microns. Ha. (pushing the envelope! )
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Blind purchase
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado   on  September 05, 2021
    My 9 vehicles all get Amsoil products. Most oil products are a blind purchase , hard to define if they are better. I rely on my research and none of my vehicles have had problems. Good product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Blind purchase
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado   on  September 05, 2021
    My 9 vehicles all get Amsoil products. Most oil products are a blind purchase , hard to define if they are better. I rely on my research and none of my vehicles have had problems. Good product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?