Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL P.i.® Performance Improver Gasoline Additive

Product code : APICN-EA

4.8 star rating Read 813 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

89% would recommend

  • 5 742
  • 4 40
  • 3 16
  • 2 9
  • 1 6

AMSOIL P.i.® Performance Improver Gasoline Additive

4.8 star rating Based on 813 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL gas additive
    By  HARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indianapolis   on  June 08, 2024
    This gas additive works great in everything I put it in my boats jet skis cars trucks very good stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Vehicle fuel system.
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wichita, Kansas  on  June 04, 2024
    I purchased item to maintain performance of fuel system and fuel mileage. Install bottle every 4 thousand miles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Results
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cochrane AB   on  May 31, 2024
    I run this on all the family vehicles every 5000 kms regardless. On our ‘17 explorer sport ecoboost we were having issues with rough idle and poor mileage. Ford wanted to clean the intake ( we have a catch can ) and change plugs etc. I got 3 of these and ran them back to back on fill ups ( all highway 110kms/hr ) combined with 94 octane fuel and after the 3rd tank it was night and day difference. No more irratic idle , we never seen better than 10L/100kms mileage and now we consistently get 7.8-8.7 L/100kms on the same trips. We do run the upper cylinder on every tank and the pi every 5000 kms now. Before amsoil we tried all sorts of competitor products and nothing made any noticeable change.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  CHUCK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MN  on  May 27, 2024
    I have been using PI for several years in a 2001 Chevy Astro van, 1999 Chevy Blazer, and a 2000 Pontiac Firebird, ALL of them are still running with no problems. I now have a 2009, and a 2017 Chevy Traverse. I use PI in both. I have been getting a check engine light in the 2009 Traverse (has a newly rebuilt engine), the code indicates a possible emission system issue. I have used PI during this time, and the check engine light goes out. This is NOT a permanent fix...I have an appointment with my mechanic to verify the exact cause. But up to this point, I have not had any engine performance issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    P. I.
    By  TYLER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Riverside  on  May 22, 2024
    While this is in your tank it really dampens the performance but thats just because it's cleaning so dam well cuz soon as you fill a new tank once the pi has ran its course man you can really feel the difference I am super impressed
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A good clean up!
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Quebec Canada  on  May 09, 2024
    one a year to clean the injector, the best to restore power!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Stuff!
    By  CHRISTIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 08, 2024
    Increased gas mileage car runs smoother and quieter.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    For 3 vehicles
    By  VINNIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 06, 2024
    I put this with every other fill up. Used for, HD, GMC Sierra and wife 2012 Honda CR V.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    peak performance
    By  Ernesto,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern Oregon  on  April 29, 2024
    This product is great. I've used a lot of others and this stuff seems to revive my wife's turbocharged lezbru/subaru better and longer. I use it at oil change and halfway thru oil change mileage. Thanks, good stuff. Keep innovating and I'll keep buying.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Every 3,000 miles
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 25, 2024
    This, along with Upper Cylinder Lube, brought my engine back to life. Snappy response to throttle, quiet, smooth idle. I'm Amsoil for life
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My preferred fuel system cleaner
    By  BLAKE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 21, 2024
    If I'm going to put fuel system cleaner in the tank of any of my vehicles, I prefer AmsOil PI. It's just better.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Results
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 15, 2024
    The first time I used the PI was along with my first Amsoil oil change, including Amsoil filter. My acceleration was more immediate and responsive. At a red light, I had to turn off radio and look at the tach, it was idling some smooth and quiet, I thought it stalled, but it didn't. I love the complete Amsoil line up and so does my 2020 KIA Sportage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome stuff
    By  IAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Los Angeles   on  April 14, 2024
    I use every other oil change to keep everything clean. Loves this stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    07 runs like new!!
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Rosa, CA  on  April 13, 2024
    One bottle every month at fill-up. Does it work?? 07 Grand Marquis Mercury runs like new. 184K miles with no complaints. Looking through the oil filler cap, everything looks clean as new.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️🌟
    By  EDUARDO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sebring fl  on  April 10, 2024
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  DUANE L.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  April 09, 2024
    Helps with upper cylinder cleaning and fuel efficiency. Not sure exactly what the average mileage is raised but near 1 to 2 miles per gallon.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Delivers on its promises
    By  ROGER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  April 04, 2024
    Excellent product that does exactly what it promises. Same road trip, started at 20.5 mpg over 100 miles. Added Performance Improver at next fill up in my 165k mile 2014 GMC Sierra with the 5.3L L83. Increased fuel economy and throttle response over the second half of the trip. Got 22.1 mpg. This improved fuel economy has persisted. I have filled up 5 times since then and the improved fuel economy is noticeable. I highly recommend this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Performance
    By  william,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Connecticut  on  April 03, 2024
    I use the gas additive once a month and my engines runs clean and smooth!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Works as Advertised
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky   on  April 01, 2024
    It worked as advertised just like every other product I have used from AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Solved my rough idle
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kincardine   on  March 31, 2024
    I had been experiencing a rough idle and acceleration with my 2016 VW with a V6 engine. I previously tried several other products to correct this. None worked. Using one bottle improved the issue and a second bottle eliminated it entirely I now use one bottle every few months as a prevention
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?