Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL P.i.® Performance Improver Gasoline Additive

Product code : APICN-EA

4.9 star rating Read 781 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

89% would recommend

  • 5 713
  • 4 39
  • 3 15
  • 2 8
  • 1 6

AMSOIL P.i.® Performance Improver Gasoline Additive

4.9 star rating Based on 781 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  DERRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 28, 2024
    Great product. I have been using it for years!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 23, 2024
    This is the best on the market.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Definitely recommend
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florence Ky  on  February 18, 2024
    Awesome product used in my truck and could tell a difference
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil P.I. Performance improver gas additive
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  February 10, 2024
    I use this all thru the year in my colorado and wife's equinox.We actually see an improvement in gas mileage and performance!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Massachusetts   on  February 10, 2024
    Grateful lubricating all your engine parts and fuel line and stuff like that
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    changed my gas mileage
    By  GREG L,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  February 08, 2024
    This product is really great at cleaning out my fuel system. IT improves performance and mileage better than any other product I have used.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gasoline Additives
    By  EARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  February 05, 2024
    I have been purchasing the Performance Improver Gasoline Additive and Upper Cylinder Lubricant Additive since last year. The ordering process is simple, shipping is rather fast and most importantly the products work. I have noticed improved fuel mileage and a smooth running engine. Amsoil offers many other quality products as well. I do not have any other needs at this time because of warranty service provided on my car.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great product
    By  Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  February 05, 2024
    I use Amsoil oil in everything i own i used this additive in my 99 ram with the 5.9 gas engine and it did seam to improve the engines mileage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  JOEY JOSE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Leandro California  on  February 05, 2024
    You can notice the inprovement
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    Not worth it
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 03, 2024
    Never noticed 1 iota of difference in the running of our Colorado.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    PI
    By  LEONARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  EL Psso ,Texas   on  February 02, 2024
    This product it totally outstanding.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Powerful Performance
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Scottsdale,AZ  on  February 01, 2024
    Great product , I use it in both of my Infinity’s & my Harley Davidson motorcycle ! Makes a big difference in Performance ! Buy it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    P.I.
    By  C.J.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  East Texas  on  January 31, 2024
    Improved throttle response and M.P.G.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oceanside, CA  on  January 29, 2024
    I have been using AMS oil for years, it's the best. I started using in my Race Car first then in my truck and my whole family is using it now in there cars, I also like the articles in the booklet very informative Thank you guys
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Pi gasoline additive
    By  MELVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta   on  January 28, 2024
    Lots more power and better fuel economy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Fuel Cleaner Additive
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bremerton, WA  on  January 20, 2024
    First time use on both the GTi and the CX-9, with upper cylinder it certainly helped workout some sluggishness and the cars need it in this cold short trip weather!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My Toyota tundra
    By  OMAR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Conroe Tx  on  January 20, 2024
    It work in my Toyota tundra 2008 I saw efficiency in mileage I recomend this product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use a part of regular service.
    By  RICKY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Conway, SC  on  January 18, 2024
    I have been using this additive for several years and am a fan. Just like with my MC, I noticed our HEMIs ran a little rough at times, since we moved to SC. Professional techs explained the issues we were having was most likely due to the poor fuel quality in this area. I use one bottle at every oil change. And one between 3 and 4K miles. I haven’t had the hesitation issue, since I started using this additive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better mileage
    By  DAREN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  January 15, 2024
    Increased mileage by a couple mpg.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better gas mileage than prior
    By  DAVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wilmington, Delaware  on  January 14, 2024
    Started using this product every 5K. I don’t know if it’s my head, but my wife is getting better gas mileage as a result.. the idle also has smoothed out when you come to a stop sign or red light.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?