Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Power Foam® Carburetor and Induction-System Cleaner

Product code : APFSC-EA

5 star rating Read 15 reviews

Customer Rating

5

100% would recommend

  • 5 15
  • 4 0
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Power Foam® Carburetor and Induction-System Cleaner

5 star rating Based on 15 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    SMOOTHED OUT ROUGH IDLE
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 15, 2024
    My daughter and I did the Power foam on a 2020 KIA Sportage with 105k on it. Followed the directions, enjoyed the "smoke show" as well. Definitely helped clean valves (GDI 2.4), on cooler mornings you can head valve pings lightly when you accelerated while cold. It seems to have fixed that noise and cleaned throttle body to brand new. Great stuff.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smoother idle
    By  Mark,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CO  on  February 14, 2024
    Noticed lower and smother idle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Carburetor cleaner
    By  NICKOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Juda, WISCONSIN  on  February 06, 2024
    Awesome product it works miracles!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Behold the power of Foam!!!
    By  BENJAMIN the man the myth the legend ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Walla Walla Washington   on  November 27, 2023
    You need this product, it is very easy to use and it will super charge your throttle body and restore like new performance to your ride. “Release the POWER FOAM”!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    It does it's job!
    By  JOE T,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chicago Hts,Il  on  November 03, 2023
    It works! I can't see it working, but all their products are the best so I believe this will be too. I use it as a preventive for regular maintenance
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fast delivery!
    By  Aaron,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OK  on  August 01, 2023
    Arrived on time and am looking forward to trying it out!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Berea Ohio  on  June 25, 2023
    I bought Power foam for the carburetor on my boat. It worked great! No more hard starts!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  TYLER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  October 03, 2022
    I tried this in my personal car and had excellent results. I didn't get as much smoke to come out of it as I was expecting but I did feel a performance improvement. Also I sprayed a half of a can into my work van and haven't had a real chance to drive it as I spend most of the time at the shop. Today I actually got a rare chance to drive it on the highway and I didn't hear the engine as much as I did the last time I drove it on the same road. Quieter smoother. Much more of an enjoyable ride. Definitely works and surely worth the money.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Does the job
    By  KENRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 15, 2022
    Great product, better than sea form.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Long time user
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kansas  on  March 13, 2022
    I’ve used power foam for over 15 years. Every season all my lawn equipment gets a blast of foam followed my new plug amsoils small engine 10w-30 air filter and amsoils power shot in the fuel.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Clean you while engine
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Omsk wa   on  December 16, 2021
    I have bought a few cans of power foam. My Chevy 350 Volvo t5. And my ford can’t have all been given the treatment. Vehicle runs so much better. Change your oil. After. Also have used it on quads SNOWMIBILE and dirt bikes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    amazing item
    By  ANGEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 27, 2021
    great item, does an amazing job in cleaning up the system
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smoke Show
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Boulder, CO  on  September 30, 2021
    This stuff is great. Depending on how many miles you have on your car/truck and if you have ever Done a cleaning like this be ready for a lot of smoke to come out of the tailpipe. It was funny when I did it I turn the engine back on and went to drive in at first nothing was coming out and then all the sudden I felt like the car burped and a huge plume of smoke came out for about 20 seconds. I did it a second time a fuel oil changes later and it was much cleaner almost no smoke. Make sure to do it right before an oil change so you can drain out all the crud you knocked loose with the power foam.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  Rob,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  September 03, 2021
    Seems to work well cleans throttle body’s well
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing!
    By  JILLB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arkansas  on  May 03, 2021
    I have a 2003 GMC Envoy with 198k miles on it. I love this vehicle! Lately it's been slugging and losing gas mileage. When I first start it the RPM's immediately go to 1800 or so. I had a friend help me take everything apart. He sprayed while I kept the car running. We then shut it off and let everything sit for 25 minutes. Started it back up with relative ease. The cloud of funk that came out was unbelievable! My sisters car was parked 15 feet away and it disappeared completely from view. It runs better now! Still has some issues unrelated to the cleaning, but WOW!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?