Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Premium Protection 10W-40 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AMOQT-EA

5 star rating Read 127 reviews

Customer Rating

5

83% would recommend

  • 5 123
  • 4 3
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Premium Protection 10W-40 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 127 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Yes
    By  James,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 08, 2019
    Purchased for use in an inboard v 6 boat engine. Great oil for this application.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love This Oil
    By  Richard,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 19, 2019
    Love this oil, the full synthetic oil I was using can not even hold a candle to AMSOIL. The engine runs so smooth and much more quietly : ) I also went from a 5w30 to the 10w40 for the summer, will change back to the 5w30 for the winter. When I'm ready for a transmission fluid change I'm changing over to AMSOIL too. Richard
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  Adam,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 14, 2019
    Product does wonders in the evo. The turbo requires high zinc so this does the job.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I would purchase this product again.
    By  Shawn,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 11, 2019
    This Amsoil Motor Oil is used in a track car that constantly see's high RPM pulls on a road race course. Works well and oil temps seem to stay steady throughout a 20-30 minute session. Am pleased with the product and will continue to use it. It's what I would call "cheap insurance".
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High zinc oil that is durable
    By  Thor,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 04, 2019
    The Amsoil high zinc formula is all i use in my bbc. This oil holds up to the heat and high compression of my street/strip motor.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Will buy again
    By  George,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 02, 2019
    I will continue to purchase nothing but AMSOIL for all our lubrication needs. Classic cars, snowmobiles, 4 wheelers, and our daily drivers. Gas and diesel. And dont forget the boats. It's one place for everything, shipped to my door.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I would by this product again
    By  Hilton,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 26, 2019
    Dad wanted an upgraded oil in his new F250 and I knew this company produces the best oil and I also run this in my Dixie chopper.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I have been using this for the last 300000 miles.
    By  Thomas,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 14, 2019
    Great oil for my diesel pickup.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best dual use oil ever!
    By  Randall,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 11, 2019
    Great oil for street and track. Got my 996 oil analysis back after 6 months, multiple track days and of course...perfect results! Keep up the great work!
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No issues.
    By  Otis,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Albany,NY  on  June 03, 2019
    This oil is used in an extreme situation. Been a customer for years. No issues or failures
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works
    By  Raycer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St.Cloud, Fl  on  June 02, 2019
    I changed from the boosted version which lowered my my oil pressure way to much. Now my oil pressure never drops below 40 psi. With the boosted version it dropped to the 25 psi.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  Johnny Racer,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Novato, Ca  on  May 15, 2019
    I've been using this oil for 10 years in my 1995 BMW 325 which is a track/race car only. I put about 2000 miles a year on it and change the oil once a year. The engine is very happy runs like a top and I have 125,000 miles on it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Synthetic Lubricants
    By  Keith,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Boise, ID  on  March 16, 2019
    I'm 65 years old and have been into automotive lubricants since I was a teenager. Out of all of the Automotive lubricants I have purchased and tested over the years. Nothing surpasses Amsoil products. Unlike most, I still change my engine oils at 3000 miles. That being said, I own a 1988 BMW M5 with almost 200K miles which still runs like it just rolled off the show room floor. There are many other brands and types of oils I consider to be excellent but nothing come close to Amsoil. It's the most trust high grade lubercants I have found to date and will NOT use any other brand.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The only oil for my Street class Corvette Race Car
    By  Kubs,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fariview Park, OH  on  December 26, 2018
    I put this in my 2002 base model Corvette, and: -became the overall Top Eliminator at the NCCC convention 2017. (although I'm not a drag racer) -Finished 2nd in Autocross. -Set at track record at Putnam Park race way. -Ran all day - two days in a row- at a track event at NCM. with all the things to worry about when racing a street car, I can check Oil and Engine concerns off the list.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil for modified turbo motors
    By  Roy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Buffalo, NY  on  December 04, 2018
    My modified Subaru makes over 100 hp per cylinder so I need a very stout oil. This stuff pours like water, but has a very high viscosity at high temps. It also has loads of zinc and phosphorus which makes it perfect for high horsepower applications, turbo engines, and american hot rods.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product!
    By  Joe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ga.  on  November 16, 2018
    350,000 miles on 98 Chevy, started using in the 90,000, don't have to worriy about oil changes , being over due.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    90-95 LT5 motor oil
    By  LouFa,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Clayton, NC  on  November 03, 2018
    Previously used Mobile 1 for years, but the specifications changed over time and didn't meet the GM specs for the engine. I transitioned to Amsoil and the engine ran even quieter and I know it's getting the proper lubrications that GM intended for the DOHC LT5.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing product
    By  Voganni,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kettle Falls Wa  on  October 22, 2018
    Wonderful oil for older engines that can use it. I routinely run it for years at a time in my tractor and pickup. Neither uses any oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only Reliable Oil Left at Affordable Price
    By  Scott,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Las Vegas  on  October 15, 2018
    There are no other decent high-quality 20W50 oil products around for this price. Cannot think of a better value, at least on West Coast. Engine runs just as dependably, even out of a tire slide, as when brand new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Been using for years.
    By  Ed,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alliance Neb.  on  May 18, 2018
    The filler spout is too big to fit all of my bikes cars & trucks. Like the oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?