Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Premium Protection 20W-50 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AROQT-EA

5 star rating Read 126 reviews

Customer Rating

5

83% would recommend

  • 5 122
  • 4 3
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Premium Protection 20W-50 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 126 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL Premium Protection 10W-40 100% Synthetic Motor Oil
    By  Eugene,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brooklyn, NY  on  May 14, 2024
    Excellent quality oil. AMSOIL the best. Engine working smooth,quiet.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Full Syn
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario Canada  on  May 08, 2024
    Use this oil in both of my old Hot Rods.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    So far, as advertised!
    By  COREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VA  on  March 29, 2024
    Was recommended amsoil for my Hayabusa's sticking clutch (after winter storage) & so far, so good. I haven't stored the bike yet w/oil but transitions seem smoother! Little pricey tho
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    We shall see
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 14, 2024
    Just put it in my Silverado. We’ll see how it performs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    GatorTail XD 40
    By  ALEX,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MS  on  March 07, 2024
    Great engine oil, highly recommended and will buy again for my surface drive engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Jeep
    By  SMP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lowell Arkansas   on  February 26, 2024
    Great high zinc oil for my jeep. Runs quieter and better for my engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  Targa Eng,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  February 13, 2024
    Been using this for many years in older air cooled flat tappet Porsche engines. Does well on the track and retains good test sample numbers for surprisingly long drain intervals.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil there is.
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pasco Washington  on  December 24, 2023
    Never have a problem receiving my order. The best oil I have ever used. It is All my Vehicles from the 401 Ford 5-40 diesel to the 10-40 400 ford and my LTD 460. I use the 5-30 in my 5.4 Expedition. In my Hondas 10-40 and Harleys,v twin 20-50 they run much cooler which to me means Much less friction. My V twin cam went from 38 mpg to over 45 and at times 50 mpg. That is unheard of on a Electraglide ultra 96 CID twin cam. But, that is what it got on a road trip. Yes, much less friction.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    8.1 L pulling 26,000 lbs not a problum
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  On the Road  on  December 20, 2023
    I would use their filter if they made a two qt for a Chevy V8 8.1 L in my RV (NAPA Gold 1794)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A+++ oil
    By  Georgi,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wichita, KS  on  November 26, 2023
    So far things are running great, this is the first time using the oil, definitely won't be the last!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine Application
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lake of the Ozarks  on  November 11, 2023
    I have been using this product in the 5.7 Liter Engine of my 2002 Crownline 225 boat for well over a decade. The boat stays on a lift so always exposed to a high moisture environment. I take pride in how great my 20 year old boat looks. With Amsoil, it runs as good as it looks!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 20, 2023
    This oil by far is the best oil for a performance standpoint.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil review
    By  KEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maple Ridge  on  August 05, 2023
    I've used Amsoil products 1998 and never had a failure due an Amsoil product. Owned gas and diesel engines, motorcycles, Motor Homes, generators, trucks and passenger vehicles and always had confidence in Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Premium Protection 10W-40 Synthetic Motor Oil
    By  Eugene,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brooklyn, NY  on  June 21, 2023
    Excellent quality motor oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  PHILIP,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 17, 2023
    Best for older vehicles!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hustler trim star
    By  DPR,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arkansas   on  May 07, 2023
    What can I say useing this in my hustler trim star with Kawasaki engine Mower is running great and smoother
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 14, 2023
    Very happy with the oil. I use it in my 1991 Corvette Zr-1. I appreciate the extra engine protection features.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil for pre-1970 applications
    By  DrD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  October 23, 2022
    This has been used in a gasoline powered tractor with a bypass oil filtration system. High zinc synthetic oil (needed by older engines) that has resulted in a cooler, and better, running engine in very heavy bush hog use. Highly recommend despite the price.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10W40 oil
    By  DONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Georgia  on  October 22, 2022
    I'm using this oil in my motorcycle and haven't had any troubles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Tundra
    By  Adan,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  October 19, 2022
    Amsoil has always been good to all my vehicles. I have been using Amsoil product for 6 yrs now and will keep on using it. All of there product are great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?