Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL SABER® Professional 100% Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

Product code : ATPPK-EA

5 star rating Read 263 reviews

Customer Rating

5

90% would recommend

  • 5 259
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

AMSOIL SABER® Professional 100% Synthetic 2-Stroke Oil

5 star rating Based on 263 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Hesitant at first
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IL   on  April 07, 2024
    We do Lawncare and have a lot of 2 stroke equipment and Was hesitant at first using ½ the amount of oil recommended by Stihl,but so far so good, noticed quicker throttle response,less smoke,cleaner spark plugs,any we can save money is always a plus. Great product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great oil
    By  pete,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nevada  on  March 27, 2024
    this is great mix oil low smoke and low deposits
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best 2 stroke oil available
    By  JENSEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  March 27, 2024
    I've used Amsoil 2 stroke 100:1 for many years. I ran one string trimmer for over 8 years and never fouled or even changed the spark plug. Burns super clean. Engines rev much quicker and higher.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best chainsaw oil
    By  EVAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  March 20, 2024
    I’ve been running this stuff 50:1 in all my chainsaws. Burns clean and smells better. Great stuff!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    One oil fits all!
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lake Zurich  on  March 20, 2024
    This makes fueling 2-CYCLE engines a no brainer. I'm still not sure wether to mix my 50/1 engine at a mixture of 50/1 or 100/1???? Will a 100/1 damage my engine?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL SABER
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Yorktown, VA  on  March 08, 2024
    I have a Landscape Business and use your 2 Stroke Oil in My Weed Eaters, Chain Saws, Blowers and Hedge Trimmers and have no issues using your oil, Thanks. Keep up the Great Work!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL 2 Stroke Oil
    By  PAOLO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix, AZ  on  March 07, 2024
    Excellent oil. I use it with confidence on my 1962 Vespa 150.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 2-Stroke saber oil
    By  DONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 06, 2024
    This is my first time using this oil and so far I am very pleased with it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Great 2 Stroke Oil
    By  JUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 01, 2024
    Love this oil. Use it in all my 2 stroke hand held power equipment. Only thing I wish different was if it came in 100ml, 200ml, 500ml and 1 litre bottles. Be easier to dump 100ml bottle in 5 liter can, then measuring everytime. But oil is worth the extra
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works as advertised
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  February 29, 2024
    AMAOIL Saber mixes great . I use it in my stihl chainsaws. I have used the stihl 2 cycle oil for years , but decided to try AMsoil after reading reviews. It’s a little cheaper than Stihl. A lot of users claim 100:1 ratio is good, but I’m old school and still mix 50:1. Saws don’t seem to smoke like they did with the stihl brand. I burn 89 rec fuel always. Never had to change a spark plug or have carb rebuild after doing so.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Mixing oil
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 18, 2024
    Been using this in all my lawn equipment for six years now and never had to put anything in the shop for repairs! This is the one of the best mixing oils on the market
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Pro’s choice
    By  STEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Muskoka, Ontario Canada  on  February 17, 2024
    The cleanest burning 2 stroke oil as of 2024. After reading countless testimonials, and seeing the proof in my own chainsaws, I’m sold on this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Saber 2 stroke
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  February 10, 2024
    Been using saber in all my handheld 2cycle yard equipment for 8 years now, and every piece of equipment is still running strong, I haven’t had to put new spark plugs in any of these engines since I started using saber… absolutely the best oil you can buy for air cooled 2cycle small engines!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Saber 2 Stroke Oil
    By  CHUCK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Reisterstown, MD  on  February 09, 2024
    Great product! I use it in all my 2 stroke equipment rated for 50:1 at a 100:1 ratio. Barely any smoke if at all, no fouled plugs, and never had any problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great 2-stroke oil
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 04, 2024
    I have been using this oil for over 40 years on several engines. Everything from a dirt bike to chainsaws, leaf blowers and string trimmers. I mixed this oil 100:1 over 30 years for a McCulloch chainsaw that required 40:1 mix. The only reason I don't have that saw anymore is because the starter housing broke and parts are no longer available. The engine still started and ran perfectly, with no visible smoke.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Western Washington   on  December 23, 2023
    Great product incredibly fast shipping had the product in 2 days I highly recommend this product and company.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Absolute Best
    By  MITCHELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mechanicsville. Va  on  December 20, 2023
    This truly is awesome stuff. I run it in my weed eaters, blowers, and chainsaws. They always start right up, but unlike the Stihl synthetic, it does not stink. It will not burn your eyes either. I still run it at 50:1 just to be super safe. I have nothing but good to say about it. If you are waivering in your decision to buy this or not, I say not to look any further. Buy it and enjoy! It is cheaper than the Stihl synthetic anyway.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best
    By  KIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 19, 2023
    It’s very good
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Weed trimmers
    By  Harleylowrider ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Harrington Delaware   on  November 15, 2023
    1.5 ounce per gal for all makes of 2cycle .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best ever
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ancaster Ont  on  November 03, 2023
    Works great my stuff doesn’t bog anymore
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?