Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL SAE 30 Break-In Oil

Product code : BRKQT-EA

5 star rating Read 63 reviews

Customer Rating

5

100% would recommend

  • 5 61
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL SAE 30 Break-In Oil

5 star rating Based on 63 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    The best break in oil period
    By  ALEX,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland   on  April 19, 2024
    Only break in oil i will use in future builds rings set perfectly compression is on point Highly recommend !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Break In Oil
    By  CHAZZ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ewa Beach, HI  on  April 15, 2024
    Amsoil SAE 30 Break-In Oil: Great Gear for Gearheads, Not Everyday Drivers As a gearhead who recently rebuilt my engine, I wanted the best possible break-in for optimal performance. That's why I opted for Amsoil SAE 30 Break-In Oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL SAE 30 BREAK-IN OIL
    By  Keith,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana  on  April 02, 2024
    I bought this break-in oil because of the high-quality reputation of Amsoil. My online order arrived on schedule and in great condition. I did have one question which was answered super fast via email.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Break in oil
    By  Jc,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  April 02, 2024
    Easy to see. Works as advertised. Good price. Highly recommended.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BEST BREAK IN OIL, PERIOD!
    By  JENSEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  March 27, 2024
    After recently wiping out hydraulic flat tappet cam and lifter sets using parts store oil with zinc additive, I switched to Amsoil. I've since broke in two SBC hydraulic flat tappet engines with Amsoil. Everything broke in the way it should. I will never go back to store bought oil and additives for engine break in. This stuff works!! Don't cheap out on your investment with cheap oil, especially when breaking them in!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Oil
    By  GLENN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Massachusetts   on  January 19, 2024
    I have 1970 mopar 340 that been rebuilt. Sitting covered & pickled for 20 years. Used a different oil & assembly lube. I took it apart to recheck everything- found residue on pistons & some rings were sticking. Cleaned everything & used AMSOIL & assembly lube. Big difference from the other oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Break-in oil
    By  AL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arkansas  on  January 08, 2024
    I'm a preferred customer for Amsoil so you know I'm educated on oil products any product Amsoil has will be an over the top product choice!!!! I have been building street rods and custom cars for 64 years now and now building my last one new LS engine so Amsoil break-in oil for sure my choice!!!!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL Break-In Oil Review
    By  HALEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Baltimore, MD  on  January 02, 2024
    The product shipped pretty quickly, so that was nice to be able to get the oil very fast. The product seemed to do its job in the Toyota 86 we own, that just last year got a new engine installed. The product is a tad more expensive than the regular oil, but you are getting a thinner higher quality oil.. so in my opinion it is worth the buy for a new engine. We have nothing bad to say about this product thank you AMSOIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect
    By  CHRISTOPHER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alaska  on  November 26, 2023
    Great for breaking in rebuilt and built motors, especially when you’re adding performance parts.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nice product
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ky.   on  July 27, 2023
    Highly recommend
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Breaking in a fresh BBC
    By  Chuck,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina lowcountry   on  July 13, 2023
    Always a good and smooth experience with amsoil. Only thing I run in my performance engines and slowly changing over my daily’s to amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works amazing
    By  WILL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Utah  on  July 07, 2023
    I'm always nervous breaking in flat tappet cam and this oil eased my mind and did its job perfectly. In extremely happy with the results and so is my customer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Break in oil
    By  JAMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Donalds, SC   on  May 30, 2023
    Amsoil is the best oil I’ve ever used. This is the 5th engine I’ve built using amsoil break in oil and have great results in all of them. Rings, seals seated well on all of them. Great oil pressure. I recommend to everyone in this field of work you won’t regret using amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Break-in Oil
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ellenboro, NC  on  May 26, 2023
    Great product… slick but sticky and stays on parts. Used this product when I was building my 1987 Jeep Wrangler 258 I6 engine and it needs high zinc oil. Going to follow up with their Amsoil Z-Rodd for the life of the engine. Built with Amsoil, Runs on Amsoil. 🤙
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil for newly built engines
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 26, 2023
    If you build engines and you want a oil to protect your build and break in your masterpiece. This is it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 19, 2023
    Works as described for engine break in recommended.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best break-in oil, bar none.
    By  RUSS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 29, 2023
    The absolute best break-in oil to use in a newly rebuilt engine!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    LS break in
    By  JUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Portland, Oregon  on  January 13, 2023
    I used this in a new LS motor and it seems to be working out great! I used it in a big blaick perviously and had no issues as well!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Break-in oil
    By  Marty,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 07, 2022
    Great oil and fast shipping!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best break in oil I’ve used!
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 30, 2022
    Highly recommend this product for any new motor break in, it was highly recommended to me for my XC ATV
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?