Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Semi-Synthetic Bar and Chain Oil

Product code : ABCQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 52 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

96% would recommend

  • 5 49
  • 4 2
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Semi-Synthetic Bar and Chain Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 52 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    My only chain oil!!!
    By  ELLIOTT C.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Smithsburg, MD  on  May 11, 2024
    I have bought and used this bar and chain oil for the last 40 years. This is my go-to choice for all my chainsaws.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff!!
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 02, 2024
    The best! Sticks to the chain well. A little pricey but you get what you pay for.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Chain oil
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  April 22, 2024
    Maintains its viscosity even in extreme cold . Some oils get so thick they hardly come out of the jug let alone put oil on the chain. Good job on all your oil products Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Take care of those bars!
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VA  on  February 02, 2024
    Been using Amsoil B&C oil for several years. It doesn't sling off the chain like most bar oils so you know it protects the bar!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Just meh.
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 13, 2024
    Seems like a great product but has same performance after 4 tanks as the Husqvarna premium bar oil. Husky oil is $10 cheaper per gallon. Going back to the Husqvarna premium oil only because of price.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Worth the money
    By  BRADLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Missouri  on  November 19, 2023
    It is a little on the pricey side but it performs extremely well. Does good in cold weather also.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great bar oil
    By  RJW12,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  October 05, 2023
    Great bar and chain oil for all chainsaw brands.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    -
    By  PETER,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 13, 2023
    -
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Bar and Chain Oil
    By  KNUTH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon U.S.A.  on  August 20, 2023
    Das Oil ist besser als alles andere was man sonst so kaufen kann!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great!
    By  Aaron,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OK  on  July 26, 2023
    My go to bar and chain oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love it
    By  Ronnie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  July 18, 2023
    The best money can buy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This stuff ROCKS!
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisville, KY  on  June 11, 2023
    This stuff is the best bar and chain oil I’ve ever used.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Cleaning Ability
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York State  on  June 05, 2023
    Far superior to the national brands available locally. If you live in New York, buy it before they ban it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Bar and Chain Oil
    By  BOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Olympic Penninsula, WA State  on  March 08, 2023
    SIMPLE. THIS BAR AND CHAIN OIL ROCKS!! Simply the best in my opinion. I'm glad I tried it. I'm never going back to my previous bar and chain oil. Thank you Amsoil!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great!
    By  AARON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  February 18, 2023
    Keeps the bar and chain cutting great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    chain
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Collierville, TN  on  February 16, 2023
    does the job cutting down trees
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  WADE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 02, 2023
    I bought this to try in chain saws. I really like it. Chain and bar are better lubricated than using stihl. Not getting the fly off like before and teeth not looking burnt after cutting iced over logs. Going to be my only bar oil from now on.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Chain oil
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Panama city  on  December 22, 2022
    I have found this oil to work good it extends the time between sharpening and keeps the bar lubed good a little high priced but maybe worth it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Timber falling
    By  CLAY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sonora, California  on  November 29, 2022
    I love this product, but I feel like it could be a little bit more tacky
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No more bar chain oil leaks
    By  MARIO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gatineau, Canada  on  June 06, 2022
    Obviously AMZ oil has got a special receipy on this one... You can tell immediatly as you start to pooring it in is has a bit of a honey mixed with oil feel... Bar and Chain runs cool and lubricated keeping that chain sharp longer. No more bar chain oil leaks when chainsaw is in storage.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?