Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140 100% Synthetic Gear Lube

Product code : SVOPK-EA

4.9 star rating Read 832 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

93% would recommend

  • 5 793
  • 4 33
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 1

AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR® 75W-140 100% Synthetic Gear Lube

4.9 star rating Based on 832 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Nice and easy
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phoenix   on  May 28, 2024
    Super easy to measure out and squeeze into the diffs of a Jeep JT. So far, so good and no failures.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gear oil review
    By  Brian,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OH  on  May 26, 2024
    Runs great and cool,no wining what's so ever.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Shifting smoother
    By  RIZALINO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California   on  May 25, 2024
    This year oil drastically changed the way the car shifts into gear. It feels much better and shifts like butter now. 👍🏽👍🏽
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality
    By  ANDREW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Aurora Missouri   on  May 18, 2024
    Used this im my Kaiser jeep M35A2 military truck or known as the deuce and half got cooler temps quiter and better lubrication for sure seams to run more freely could actually feel a difference i also use the 5/30 signature series diesel oil in this truck with the cetane boost amsoil definitely knows how to make a high quality product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 14, 2024
    Best stuff on the market I will purchase again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MO  on  May 13, 2024
    This is great oil- I have used it several times over the past years. Easy to put in diff with the pouches. No pump needed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fluid is still clear, dont know why I change it!!!
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 11, 2024
    !!!!!Good Stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL Severe Gear 75w-90w
    By  Ted,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  May 07, 2024
    I purchased this gear lube oil after lots of research and many positive reviews. I have a 2014 Chevy Equinox AWD that are known for many transfer case breakdowns that totally destroy the transfer case and the back differential. So after purchasing it I figured I would look for a solution before this happens and this was it. Another awesome thing is AMSOIL thought of everything on selling this product which was the packaging that made it so easy to refill both my transfer case and differential in very tight places which saved me money on purchasing a pump to fill them both.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent produit
    By  MICKAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 05, 2024
    Ma transmission d expédition se tient beaucoup plus froide avec cette huile
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Severe Gear Easy Pack
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tucson, Arizona  on  May 04, 2024
    The Severe Gear SAE 75W-90 has been perfect in my 2010 Chevrolet Tahoe 4x4. I am running it in both the front and rear differentials. The Easy Pack was the right choice. It is perfect for filling the differentials and you are able to get all the oil out.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Severe Gear Oil 75w-240
    By  Richard,  a  Verified Buyer  from  IN  on  May 03, 2024
    Great product - easy to pump on PTU.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  May 02, 2024
    This product was my first choice in changing my new F 150 4X4 diff fluid.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy to use
    By  KRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN  on  May 01, 2024
    The design of the bag made it really easy to fill the differentials on my 2017 Ram 1500. The design was especially helpful with the front one due to all the other components around it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love the pouch
    By  EDDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Monterey,CA.  on  April 30, 2024
    Great product. I've been using Amsoil gear lube for awhile and I don't plan on changing. I'm a big fan of the packaging and I'm sure it's the easiest way to get gear lube into a differential.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 3 star rating
    Recommend amount for the 2018 Raptor rear end is short
    By  JUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 30, 2024
    Short on the recommended amount and the grip isn’t there
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2019 Manual Tacoma
    By  ALEX,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 30, 2024
    2019 Tacoma TRD Sport Replaced factory differential oil at 25K. It seems like the truck coasts much easier, and there is less resistance across the torque range. There also seems to be less loading when shifting, like there is less binding in the drive train when in neutral or between gears. The factory oil was very dark with fines suspended in it (normal for these as I understand it), so I am not surprised at the perceived improvement in performance. It will be interesting to see what it looks like at 50K when it is time for the next replacement. The bag packaging made the fluid swap so much easier. Just squeeze the gear oil into the transmission and drain any remnants into the next bag. No more pumps, injectors, gear oil mess, or any real issues. I don't think I could go back to the plastic bottles after doin a fluid swap with this packaging.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    GREAT PRODUCT
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FLORIDA  on  April 27, 2024
    USING THE AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR SYNTHETIC IN MY 2023 F150 4X4 AND OUR 2022 WILDTRAK BRONCO.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    GREAT PRODUCT
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FLORIDA  on  April 27, 2024
    USING THE AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR SYNTHETIC IN MY 2023 F150 4X4, AND OUR 2022 WILDTRAK BRONCO.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing Gear Oil
    By  LetsGoBrandon,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Appalachia  on  April 25, 2024
    This took away most of the drivetrain noise in a 20 year old Tundra. It was having trouble going into 4WD - I put this in the transfer case and front diff - now the 4WD has no hesitation. Also worked great in the rear diff of my Tundra and 4Runner.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Improved Subaru 6MT
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 20, 2024
    Subaru Crosstrek 6MT - I saw an immediate improvement in shifting after replacing the original fluid with Amsoil Heavy Duty 75w-90. Same fluid was used for my rear differential, glad I upgraded both.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?