Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR® 80W-90 100% Synthetic Gear Lube

Product code : AGLPK-EA

4.9 star rating Read 92 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

97% would recommend

  • 5 86
  • 4 6
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL SEVERE GEAR® 80W-90 100% Synthetic Gear Lube

4.9 star rating Based on 92 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Gear Oil
    By  SEKOU,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 18, 2024
    This oil is the best to work with. I use this oil on all my 2-stroke machines for maximum performance! Highly recommend this gear oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    80w90
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  April 16, 2024
    Best gear oil you can buy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Severe Gear
    By  JUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 15, 2024
    Products are good, and love that they test there products against other oils.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tampa  on  April 11, 2024
    I don’t know if it’s just a sense of security because I swapped out the unknown fluid in the rear end of my RX7 with Amsoil. But I feel like this fluid really helped smooth things out in the rear end.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Golf Cart Rearend
    By  JQuite,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  April 10, 2024
    I recently used AMSOIL Severe Gear 80w-90 to replace the rear end oil in my electric golf cart. While the manufacturer recommends SAE30 for this application, I just couldn’t bring myself to use MOTOR oil for GEARS. The Easy Pack packaging is incredible and very easy to use. Despite not putting it to the maximum test, it’s been working perfectly so far. I referred to viscosity charts and chose the closest option I could weight-wise to the recommended SAE30. Overall, it’s been a great choice for my needs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1967 kaiser jeep trans
    By  STUART,  a  Verified Buyer  from  central indiana  on  March 04, 2024
    my kaiser M715 shifts better now that it ever has especially in cold weather, 11k miles on it. I also run amsoil in my 2014 ram 2500 4x4 automatic diesel,125,000 miles on it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    80w90 Severe Gear SYNTHETIC
    By  Rod,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kelowna, BC  on  February 28, 2024
    Great product, arrived quick and the packaged is very convenient.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great procuct
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wichita, KS  on  January 02, 2024
    Have not had a chance to use it yet, I will on my 2001 F350 diesel as soon as I can it on a lift
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Over 25 Years of AMSOIL USE
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  December 16, 2023
    Best lubricate available! My son put me onto AMSOIL over 25 years ago. I use it on all my equipment on the ranch. Trucks, tractors, feed wagons, 4 wheelers and gear boxes. I've had two run around little pickups that I put over 400,000 miles on running on all kinds of roads dirt, gravel and paved. And only changed the oil every 25k miles. Even on my tractors I have been able to double the hours before changes. Yes American runs on Freedom and that's not Maga it's real AMERICANS that run on AMSOIL !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quiet the whine
    By  Aldo,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cape Cod  on  December 11, 2023
    Cut the whining noise down by 50%. Love it! The bag is a great design too.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gear oil review
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greenwood Delaware  on  December 09, 2023
    Honestly, I could not tell you if this is better than other products. Have used Amzoil gear oils for many years with no problems but I’m pretty easy on my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I feel a lot more confident in my truck that's for sure
    By  COALTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  December 02, 2023
    I put amsoil 80w90 in my 2020 ford Ranger's front differential, as well as the rear differential. I know this stuff is better than oem stuff. I feel a lot better knowing the gears will be in good health. It was super easy changing the fluid. Just fill up fill it runs out and boom , your trucks safe. Thanks amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    80w 90
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 13, 2023
    If i could..I wouldn't use anything but AMSOIL. Thankful.....Greatful.. Truck runs really good !
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Easy fill, great product
    By  DARA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 06, 2023
    Always been a fan of amsoil, this 80w/90 is now being used in my 2018 tundra that I commute daily with and go offroading with. Knowing my gears are properly lubed and well supported with a sever gear type for terrains and temp I can go heavy foot on the pedal without any worries.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Xx
    By  STEPHEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 26, 2023
    Good stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Amsoil gear oil
    By  LEON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colo  on  July 19, 2023
    The product was installed. So far so good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    very good
    By  MERV,  a  Verified Buyer  from  cupar  on  July 11, 2023
    very good ,,excellent product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect rear diff fluid for LSD '03 Tundra
    By  Gabe,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Garner NC  on  July 01, 2023
    Perfect rear diff fluid for my 2wd '03 Tundra, with the limited-slip diff. Already has the friction modifiers it needs. And the pouch made it super easy to get the fluid in the diff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  PATRICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 30, 2023
    I decided to change my Differential Fluid along with my transmission Fluid since they work together and even though my Old Fluid was clean I just felt better knowing it’s been changed since I didn’t know the history of my Lexus but I’m highly satisfied
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil change made easy
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Syracuse NY   on  May 03, 2023
    No mess. Pouches made it easy
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?