Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Signature Series 0W-40 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : AZFQT-EA

5 star rating Read 5,410 reviews

Customer Rating

5

89% would recommend

  • 5 5251
  • 4 111
  • 3 21
  • 2 8
  • 1 19

AMSOIL Signature Series 0W-40 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 5,410 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    My 2014 Chevy Silveraldo 1500
    By  HAROLD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montgomery Texas  on  April 29, 2024
    Great product, ordered one day, order arrived the next day
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 2 star rating
    Not Sure
    By  Larry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arkansas  on  April 29, 2024
    I used the Amsoil engine flush and Signature Series oil but it didn't help on the oil consumption at all, in one of my vehicles, but I do trust that it is a fine oil. In one other of my four vehicles I used the Amsoil in, it hasn't used any oil, but it barely did anyway. So it's too early to tell on that one. I'm kinda also bothered that I spent over $200 on my order and received a free gift of three (a whole 3) Nitrile gloves and a few silly cardboard funnels, which I threw away cause any car guy already has a good funnel:) I thought these were just normal order throw-ins, but I see now, from an email I got, that now they send a nice headlamp with a minimum $70 order! Guess I'll have to time out anymore ordering according.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 1 star rating
    2014 Audi 3.0l TDI
    By  JEREMY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma   on  April 29, 2024
    Still clatters on start up.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    You can feel the engine loves it!
    By  Jay,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Atl   on  April 28, 2024
    2017 Sti grabbed extra 2psi off engine oil Car runs smoother This is Fiji water but for a car 5 stars!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  TED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Fe  on  April 28, 2024
    I have used several different AMS oils from motorcycle to motorhome all work good.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil there is!!
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 28, 2024
    I have used Signature Series in my wife’s Subaru’s for 18yrs. Never had any issues ever. I Run it between 15-20k. Never to 25k.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Best
    By  MIGUEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  April 28, 2024
    Upgraded my Mobil 1 High Mileage to this Science Beauty, you can definitely how smooth the engine feels, also I have use it in a car that I do Uber with and by the time it had 5000 miles the old Mobil 1 needed at least one more quart of oil. So far on Amsoil and 6000 Miles hasn't burn one drop
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Signature Series 0w-20
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 27, 2024
    Meets the tough requirements of Dexos 1, Gen III.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BEST FOR NEW FORD ECOBOOST ENGINES
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FLORIDA  on  April 27, 2024
    SINCE PURCHASING NEW FORD VEHICLES WITH TURBOS I SWITCHED TO AMSOIL FOR DURABILITY AND LONGEVITY.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A Family Affair
    By  BRODERICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Springdale MD  on  April 26, 2024
    Frist I tried on my 2014 GMC SIERRA now I use it in my wife's car and My Cadillac Escalade
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Auto Engine Protection
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Capron, Il  on  April 26, 2024
    Cheaper than an engine warranty and more effective.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Product
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Capron, Il  on  April 26, 2024
    If you are serious about maintaining your car, this is the single most important protection you can buy. More expensive because it's worth it. I can change my oil every 10 -12K miles and the oil analysis is still better than other oils at 5k.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Product
    By  PIERRE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ottawa Area  on  April 26, 2024
    Have been using this product for over 40 years. Use Amsoil product for all engines.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best available
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  April 26, 2024
    Excellent oil. I keep vehicles long term, Amsoil helps tremendously!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Signature Series Oil
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mississippi   on  April 24, 2024
    Best oil in the world!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Like new car!
    By  CLAYTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario   on  April 24, 2024
    Great product, used in both of my vehicles..really made a big difference in the valve train noise!! Much quieter and runs smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best product for your engine
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jacksonville   on  April 24, 2024
    I use amsoil in my car , motorcycle I know I get better Profromace in my engine and alot more miles
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Outstanding!
    By  ALESSANDRO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta  on  April 24, 2024
    Excellent product! I am a Heavy Equipment Technician (Mechanic) 19yrs in trade. I have a 2010 gm that I’ve had since new 180,000km I used to run a competitors premium synthetic, oil change every 6 months or 5000km whichever came first. As well I’d use Amsoil engine flush every other oil change. Had a trip planned to go out east so did a full service on my vehicle, but due to high km’s decided to spend the extra money and used Amsoil’s 5W30 signature series. Two weeks and 7,843km later oil still had an amber hue at time of service and minor weep around seal had stopped. In my experience Amsoil out performed a long list of competitors never using anything else again! FYI if your vehicle has more 30,000km on it and you have been using conventional oil don’t change to a full synthetic it will burn oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior Product
    By  BRENT ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Raceland Louisiana   on  April 23, 2024
    Superior product been using in my vehicles for many years also in all my lawn equipment. I noticed ever since I've been using this product my lawn equipment vehicles run better smoother and less maintenance better gas mileage Great amazing awesome product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gooood Gooood yup
    By  Hairdogg ,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 23, 2024
    Car loves it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?