Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Signature Series 15W-40 100% Synthetic Max-Duty Diesel Oil

Product code : DMEQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 1,137 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

91% would recommend

  • 5 1084
  • 4 40
  • 3 4
  • 2 3
  • 1 6

AMSOIL Signature Series 15W-40 100% Synthetic Max-Duty Diesel Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 1,137 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Ram 2500
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina   on  March 04, 2024
    This is the only oil I would use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil for Duramax
    By  R,  a  Verified Buyer  on  March 03, 2024
    This oil has proven to be the best. It lasts longer and my engine sounds and runs amazing when I use it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fast and on time.
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  1770 Cochrane lane Dallas Oregon   on  February 29, 2024
    Fast and on time. Love to get oil and filters at one place.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    New Holland tractor
    By  SMP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lowell Arkansas   on  February 26, 2024
    Why not use the best oil in your tractor. If you want it to last use the best. Bought my tractor used with only 125 hours on it and I would like it to last the rest of my life. A soil is cheap insurance for your engine. When it comes time to change my hydraulic fluid I know where I will shop.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL IS THE BEST!!!
    By  RICO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  February 25, 2024
    So I ordered my oil and it was delivered elsewhere. I emailed amsoil and without hesitation they sent me a replacement box! They are the best and their customer service is phenomenal. I am a lifetime customer from now on!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome Oil
    By  DREW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 24, 2024
    Oil seems to be working great. Oil pressures are good and temps are great as well. Truck seems to like it and is running well with it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  HARLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 24, 2024
    Absolutely love this product. It is all I run in my 2015 f-250 6.7 power stroke.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    best on the market
    By  RODNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 21, 2024
    this is the best oil on the market
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Superior products
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Phippsburg, Colorado  on  February 19, 2024
    I have used Amsoil 5w/40 in my diesel F250 since 2008 I would not use anything else!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    number 1 oil
    By  luis,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL  on  February 06, 2024
    great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great!
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Auburn Indiana   on  February 03, 2024
    Best quality oil on the market!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Product recommendations
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sequim  on  February 03, 2024
    Great product, price is worth the extended life and frequent changes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent
    By  PHIL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 03, 2024
    I run this oil in my 2022 Duramax. This oil does not feel like it broke down at all after the 1 year change interval. I rubbed a little of the old oil between my fingers after the change, and it still felt new. I’ll keeping running it in my truck for years to come.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Converting Dodge Ram 2500 to Amsoil 100% Synthetic
    By  CHARLIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  January 30, 2024
    Just changed oil in my 2017 Dodge Ram 2500 to Amsoil 15W-40 100% Synthetic and what a difference in performance. Definitely my truck is a lot quieter and seems to have more torque. Getting ready to change my 2015 Lexus RX 350 to Amsoil 100% synthetic, these Amsoil products have really made a difference in the performance of my vehicles. A+
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil protects@
    By  Seventrumpets42 ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado   on  January 22, 2024
    I have only used Amsoil Signature 5-40 Diesel oil in my 2016 Ram since I purchased it with 722 miles. I do routine oil analysis at Blackstone Labs. I follow manufacturers recommended oil change interval of 10k. I just completed the 170k change and await the lab's analysis. I usually add 1/2 qt. between changes. Amsoil makes quality lubricants that can be surpassed!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great as always
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 21, 2024
    Shipped promptly, and is a great product. Unpaid spokes person.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best diesel oil
    By  kingsley,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  January 15, 2024
    This is the best diesel oil to use in your diesel engine....my cummins works & sounds smoother
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil change
    By  BRANDON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 14, 2024
    Great product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 12, 2024
    Works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    A soul Products
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Lebanon Virginia   on  January 11, 2024
    I’ve purchased these products for my motorcycle and diesel truck. Love it. From oil to fuel additive and gear oils. Great Product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?