Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Signature Series 5W-20 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ALMQT-EA

5 star rating Read 5,500 reviews

Customer Rating

5

89% would recommend

  • 5 5338
  • 4 113
  • 3 22
  • 2 8
  • 1 19

AMSOIL Signature Series 5W-20 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 5,500 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    10 years of Signature Series!
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MA  on  May 28, 2024
    It is hard to believe in a 1 year/25k mile change interval, but it is real! I kept checking my oil the first year to see if it needed changing and it was fine even at the one year mark with 18k miles. I changed it then, but it still looked fine! 10 years later my vehicle is over 200k miles without any engine issues at all. I also flushed the transmission with OE at 110k miles and no problems with the trans either! I am sure my power train will outlast the body. Maybe Amsoil makes rust inhibitors? I'm going to check right now!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil I have found to keep my engine clean
    By  BRADLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana   on  May 28, 2024
    I've used lots of different oil over the years but this is the best I have found.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  Matthew,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  May 28, 2024
    It's oil what can you say! I have used this from the first oil changes in my Fusion Sport and F150 2017 & 2016 I have had no engine problems at all (Shocking) won't say it's only because of oil but I know this stuff is good and will continue to use it. I go 10k max and change the oil and from the looks of it I could go further but wont...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent products and customer service
    By  SEAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chicago   on  May 27, 2024
    There’s Mobil 1, which is very good and then AMSOIL! I always have a sense of relief after an oil hand on the Vette and Land Rover.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Gold of oil
    By  GLENN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ukiah, Ca.  on  May 26, 2024
    Great oil at a high price. If you love your vehicle, amsoil is where it's at.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best product ever
    By  CORBY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Camano Island, WA  on  May 26, 2024
    First in synthetic since 1971, I wouldn’t use anything else. I have Amsoil in every place I can put it in my vehicles, lawn mowers, 2 stroke weed whippers, you name it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil I've tried thus far
    By  WESLEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 26, 2024
    Like the title said, best oil I've tried in my car thus far. Used to use Castrol Edge high mileage oil, which did do a good job, or what I thought was a good job anyway. The engine seems to be getting smoother the more I drive it, probably getting cleaned out (it has around 300,000 miles, I'd be surprised if it was perfectly clean, even after using this oil). I chose this one cause after reading up on the different oils amsoil has, it seems that this does what the high mileage oil does and then some, hopefully will help those who may be confused like I was at first.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  Jason,  a  Verified Buyer  from  WI  on  May 26, 2024
    Got better horse power and got an extra 2 mpg
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    King of the motor oil
    By  Yodajo,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hudson Falls New YorkAt times  on  May 25, 2024
    At times i've pushed my oil to the limit and it still held up and at times i've pushed my oil past the limit and it still did it's job. you can't get a better motor oil for any situation.Great oil pressure all the time even when the oil has high milage on it.I use 5W/30 signature for 8 years now in my Toyota sequoia witch i bought used and it does not use a drop of oil. my Suv is an 05 sequoia with 140,000 and it runs brand new. thank you Amsoil for a superior product.You will always have a life time customer.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great!
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Akron  on  May 25, 2024
    Great oil running good and smooth through my 06 Cadillac sts!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil
    By  JT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona   on  May 25, 2024
    Been using Amsoil products for 30 years never a failure.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My first time using Amsoil
    By  ALEJANDRO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  May 25, 2024
    After a tons of 5 stars reviews of this oil, I decided to start using it. So far the car feels more quiet, smooth and responsive. I feel more confident in my brand new SUV with Amsoil on it. So far very Happy. I recommend it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL & RAM TRX
    By  KELLY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Charleston   on  May 24, 2024
    Have used AMSOIL for years on many personal performance vehicles. Purchased a new RAM TRX and like my other vehicles use only AMSOIL. I have had my oil analyzed on all my vehicles with impressive results. AMSOIL is a proven product and you won't find a better performance oil for any engine application.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hart  on  May 24, 2024
    Only have about 200 miles on the AMSOIL but I did a lot of reading up on this product it is a little pricey but I’m running it in my 2024 mustang gt so I wanted to go with the best possible oil I could run
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better mpg
    By  HARVEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 24, 2024
    can’t believe it. I noticed the car is now getting 3 to 5 more miles per gallon. I try to think it couldn’t be the oil but yes, it absolutely is the oil. This is the first long trip on this oil after changed. I am happy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    25K miles before changing
    By  Shade Tree,  a  Verified Buyer  from  38372  on  May 24, 2024
    Travel 55k miles per year and have used Amsoil motor oil in 10 new vehicles in last 20 years with mileages over 260k miles. Very dependable with not engine problems.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Synthetic oil
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisville   on  May 23, 2024
    Was sold on it when we changed over to synthetic oil in vehicle and it almost stopped using oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil on the Planet for your engine
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SoCal  on  May 23, 2024
    I’ve been using Amsoil for around 15yrs, never had any engine issues on any vehicle I’ve driven and owned.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil signature series oil
    By  TYLER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Riverside  on  May 22, 2024
    Best stuff ever have been using Mobil one and usually zmax and hyper lube additives and just this oil alone just like they say greatly surpasses anything available out there my engine has 237,000 miles and really eats and blackens oil but with amsoil it really handles how they say I feel in love and almost no dry start whatsoever love this oil will never go back
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Oil change
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  May 22, 2024
    Wonderful products. All of the products came with great directions for use and works like it should
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?