Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Signature Series 5W-30 100% Synthetic Max-Duty Diesel Oil

Product code : DHDQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 1,174 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

91% would recommend

  • 5 1120
  • 4 41
  • 3 4
  • 2 3
  • 1 6

AMSOIL Signature Series 5W-30 100% Synthetic Max-Duty Diesel Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 1,174 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Quality oil
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nebraska   on  November 27, 2023
    Very good oil flows great and provides great cold start up protection!! I highly recommend this oil for any diesel owner!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best diesel oil on the market
    By  JEFF,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Illinois  on  November 27, 2023
    I have been using Amsoil products for several years. I started them after watching a Gale Banks video on rear differential covers. I got to watching more Banks' videos and he would mention AMSOIL lubricants and how they help with the longevity of the motors and other mechanicals on vehicles because of their superior protection. If it is good enough for Gale Banks and his team, it is great for me.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    F250 , 2015 6.7 Diesel- 200k miles
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Diego   on  November 27, 2023
    Amsoil speaks for itself . The product is bar none compared to any other oil on the market. I’ve used there oil in several different diesel trucks, absolutely love there products!!! With the cost of diesel trucks and labor. Why not run a superior product in your truck ?! UPS is junk- they just drop $300 worth of product off ware ever they want, even with detailed instructions!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The Most Protection
    By  DEREK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jacksonville FL   on  November 27, 2023
    I love this oil I use it in everything from my lawn mower to my diesel truck to even my gasoline Chevy and my Buick
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Best oil but pricy
    By  DALE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Jackson, Ohio  on  November 26, 2023
    Works great for my truck. One jug is one oil change. My mechanic highly recommended it.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Shippint
    By  CARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vernon  on  November 25, 2023
    Product is great but shipping is getting out of control. It used to be 2 days then it’s 4 my last order was over a week. Get a different shipper or figure it out somehow please this is not good for my customers
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I guess
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Iowa  on  November 24, 2023
    The truck is still running. I suppose it's doing it's job.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oil change
    By  KENNETH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  pa.  on  November 24, 2023
    first oil change with AMSOIL ,dealer would do oil change with AMSOIL , tryed to pull could void warrenty ,doing my self now ,put in FUMOTO valve should make next one ease
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Can't beat Amsoil for diesels
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Marshall, MI  on  November 19, 2023
    Been using Amsoil signature series in my 22 duramax since I bought her. She loves it!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  RONNIE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 19, 2023
    Been using for awhile and I can stretch out my oil changes to about 25k-30k mi
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oregon   on  November 17, 2023
    Great oil, helps keep my Cummins in top running order. 2004.5 with over 215000 miles and still runs like a champ
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Noise and jugs
    By  RONNIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ga  on  November 16, 2023
    It makes the engine run quieter,but I think y'all need to make 5qt jugs. The single bottles take to long to open all of them
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best diesel oil on the market
    By  RYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chattanooga Tennessee   on  November 16, 2023
    Great products not just the diesel oil everything I own better farm equipment excavation equipment 2 stroke power tools trucks and daily driver all run 100% amsoil signature products...Some I buy from local dealer other products I buy through PC account either way is rewarding 0 complaints...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Signature Series Max-Duty Synthetic Diesel oil 5W-40
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fl. / Montana   on  November 12, 2023
    Recent Re-manufacture 6.7 L diesel installed after required break-in period/ 10,000 miles, switched to Max- Duty 5W-40 for more protection. From what I am witnessing which appears easier start on cold mornings, quieter sound from engine/ smoother acceleration. overall, very impressed with the changeover of oil blends
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best in the market!
    By  JUAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  November 09, 2023
    I have been using it for 6 years with no problem my engines are happy and safe.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic diesel oil
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  November 09, 2023
    This is a good product I have used Amsoil products before and can tell they are a quality product I believe you get what you pay for and when it comes to your vehicle I try and put quality parts/products in my vehicle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel oil
    By  BART,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Puerto San Carlos, Baja Sur  on  November 06, 2023
    Been using this oil in my Chevy Silverado and have noticed an increase in mpg and money savings due to the extended life of the product and not needing to change oil as often.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil Out There
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Destin Florida  on  November 05, 2023
    Have been using Amsoil for the past two diesel trucks i've had the one i have now i had a head gasket problem. When I pulled the motor apart the cylinders still had the factory crosshatches and that is with 125,000 miles on it !!!!!!!!!! So I will be using nothing else in my vehicles and have turned alot of my friends on to Amsoil. Thanks for making such a great product !!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel oil
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Seguin,TX  on  November 04, 2023
    I have used Amsoil oil in my vehicles for over 20yrs and have had tremendous luck with it. No engine problems at all. I am now using the diesel oil and am having the same results. I constantly recommend Amsoil to people I know and talk to.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Diesel oil
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 01, 2023
    Still the same would not use anything else in my Diesel engine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?