Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Silicone Spray

Product code : ALSSP-EA

5 star rating Read 31 reviews

Customer Rating

5

94% would recommend

  • 5 30
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Silicone Spray

5 star rating Based on 31 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Unfortunately, Amsoil no longer responds to questions.
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bella Vista, CA  on  April 08, 2024
    I submitted a question regarding the purchase of my third oil bypass system, Amsoil did not reply. Great products, but in the last couple of years, they have not answered my questions regarding their products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Silicone Spray
    By  Miguel,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  March 01, 2024
    To be succinct. Like Frank's Red Hot... I put this stuff on everything! Works great even on metal to metal like that sliding door tracks, locks of all types hinges.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keep them rubbers lubed
    By  NATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Out west.   on  February 04, 2024
    I use this on most of the hose lines keeps them protected in the arid desert heat
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keep em’ separated
    By  BENJAMIN the man the myth the legend ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Walla Walla Washington   on  November 27, 2023
    This spray really works well and has delivered as expected. I highly recommend it for your ride/boots and anything you want to repel water.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Silicone spray
    By  J P,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wyoming   on  September 17, 2023
    Great product. Works as supposed to.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works great!
    By  Aaron,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OK  on  August 01, 2023
    Tried this out on my garage door opener and seems to run a little quieter!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Nice product
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ky.   on  July 27, 2023
    Highly recommended!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Silicone spray
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Olympia wa  on  June 15, 2023
    Works good with out leaving stains or oil. Good around a sailboat
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    silicone spray
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NY  on  April 23, 2023
    Worked almost as good as CRC on my plow blade.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    SILICONE SPRAY
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  LONGVIEW TEXAS  on  April 21, 2023
    I USE IT ON EVERYTHING RUBBER.. WINDOW TRACKS TO WINDOW / DOOR SEALS..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Sticky window
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wallkill  on  April 05, 2023
    My window on my car was not going up right sprayed the silicone spray in the track works great now
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for weatherstripping
    By  JONATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Western PA  on  February 27, 2023
    I had a window sticking on my Jetta. So I was ready to order a new window regulator but I thought I would try this first. I sprayed the whole window channel in the weatherstripping and no more problems. Also thought I would mention that this spray does not streak the window either. Fantastic product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Silicone Spray
    By  Dave,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 12, 2023
    I mainly use this product on my Yamaha outboard engines to protect all electrical wiring and connectors. Definitely protects from saltwater intrusion.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Silicone Spray Review
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Austin, TX  on  October 21, 2022
    This product, as well as ALL AmsOil products I have used for last 30+ years, is excellent for Performance and Reliability. This product does NOT attract dust like WD40
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Silicone Spray Does The Job
    By  Dusty,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Albuquerque  on  October 15, 2022
    Have found Amsoil Silicone Spray very effective where silicone lubricant is required.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This silicon spray is awesome
    By  Beardedcajun,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  October 03, 2022
    I use it on the chain on my 2002. Banshee, no more black stuff all over the place from others that can’t hang with the Amsoil Silicone spay. Excellent product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Works everytime
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SoCal  on  September 27, 2022
    Works on all my rubber products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern California   on  September 14, 2022
    This silicone spray works for many things. What I use it for is my vinyl windows I spray the rollers and the track top and bottom. keep them smooth and easy open and close.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Silicon spray
    By  CARLOS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  DFW, TX   on  July 11, 2022
    I've been using this spray for a while already, I use it in a whole lot of applications, from keeping the key locks off the fuel tanks of my semi in good shape and clean from debris from the road and weather, to keep the leather sit on good shape afther sitting on it for long hours at a time. Great product and also doesn't bring the dust afther being applied like dw40 does.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    This a new product to me.
    By  CARL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  May 13, 2022
    While ordering oil for my motorcycle I noticed my jacket zipper was acting sticky. So I ordered some Silicone Spray. I used the spray on the plastic zipper now no more sticking. I also used it on my windshield and the visor of my helmet That seemed to work to limit the fogging of the visor,
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?