Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Torque-Drive® 100% Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

Product code : ATD1G-EA

4.9 star rating Read 37 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

92% would recommend

  • 5 35
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 1

AMSOIL Torque-Drive® 100% Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid

4.9 star rating Based on 37 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    First time using
    By  JUSTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Mississippi   on  March 25, 2024
    I am slowly swapping over to all Amsoil but so far I am liking it. My 2008 Duramax seems to run smoother now.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Allison Fluid
    By  ALEC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Upland, CA   on  January 04, 2024
    This is not the first time I’ve used Amsoil product. I use all their signature series engine oils and gear oils. I have noticed nothing but quieter operation, better economy, and smoothness. I have now drained all the of GM- Dexron ATF from my Allison 1000 and replaced it with Amsoil Torque Drive. Since switching I have had smoother shifting and better economy on top of cooler temps (but I added a maghytec extended capacity trans pan).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love this product
    By  Collin ,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 20, 2023
    Love this oil especially for a tuned application, currently running in an Alison transmission, very smooth shifts and a softer feel
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Much better shifting
    By  JONATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 23, 2023
    Changed about a third of my 03 f150's transmission fluid when changing the filter, saw much smoother shifting afterwards
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality product , fair price
    By  PHILLIP,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas   on  April 28, 2023
    We use this in our Allison 3000 and 2000 series medium duty trucks. The price is better than msrp at the dealer and we like amsoil products .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fluid
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 23, 2023
    Works great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amazing in my Allison
    By  JEREMIAH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SE PA  on  October 13, 2022
    2013 Chevy Silverado 2500HD Duramax Allison 1000 6 sp. 43,000 miles. 2nd owner. Shifts much smoother, seems quieter, and runs about 10 degrees cooler. Not sure if the original owner ever had the fluid changed on his baby but it’s a great peace of mind running Torque Drive in my Allison.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Torque Drive
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 23, 2022
    I run both my trucks on Amsoil products. I recently purchased a used Duramax to pull my fifth wheel camper. Not knowing recent maintenance intervals, I decided to do a full Amsoil change over. Reading blogs about what fluid to run in an Allison transmission is quite entertaining and controversial. Amsoil has always done me well, so I decided to go with the Torque Drive. My transmission shifts are unnoticeable when not pulling and firm and crisp while pulling my trailer in tow/haul mode. I was really considering having my transmission rebuilt, but now it is working so flawlessly, I’m going to keep running it as is.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Torque Drive
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Monticello, Iowa   on  June 29, 2022
    I’ve used this for years with no problem or failure. Good results in my Allison 1000 on a 2006 Lbz!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Torque Drive
    By  BOYD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 01, 2022
    Runs cooler in the Allison trans. than Dexron
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for T56 manual 6 speeds
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 04, 2022
    I’ve used this for years in my CTSV manual transmission and especially works great for a slightly worn transmission. Made it shift like new. Great protection for the track and strip never had an issue. 10 years strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I use it in my Allison transmission and transfer case.
    By  LESLIE C.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florissant   on  April 17, 2022
    I use it in my transmission and transfer case for years, would recommend it for your truck.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Torque-Drive in my Allison Transmission
    By  GIOVANNI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta   on  April 17, 2022
    The dealership had serviced my Allison Transmission at about the 100K km mark. They had used Dextron VI GM transmission oil. That oil was in service for about 90K km. I was noticing that the transmission operating temp was running much higher than I was accustomed to. Even after cleaning the transmission oil cooler. When towing it got up to 93° C or higher. Not towing it would get up to 75°C. With Torque- Drive, which is the correct oil for the Allison. The oil temperature barely gets over 30°C when not towing. Which is how it operated when the transmission was new. I’m looking forward the pulling my large fifth wheel. The transmission should be worry free.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best there is.
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern Louisiana   on  March 29, 2022
    I bought my 2008 gmc 2500 duramax z71 new. While i waited for it to come it, i researched every oil there was and amsoil was far above everything else. At 2500 miles, i changed every fluid it had. I have 400,000 miles on the truck now, not one component has been opened or needed work from wear. Including the transmission. Its all i run in everything i own. There website is second to known. You put in what you have, from four wheelers, to motorcycles to trucks, and they have the exact amount and type you need from front to back. I can't imagine ever not using their products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    C5 Corvette HPDE
    By  Joe L.,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South New Jersey  on  March 28, 2022
    Amsoil Torque Drive has been my go to MN6 trans fluid for five years of HPDE in a 2004 C5 Corvette. I work at least 15 track days per the last two years in intermediate and advanced classes. This car shifts perfectly with yearly fluid changes. At 70,000 miles still hanging in there. Thanks.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth Shifting
    By  JACOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  March 24, 2022
    I installed an upgraded 4r100 transmission in my f250 and changed the fluid for the first time after the builder's recommended service interval. After flushing all the fluid from the system and replacing with amsoil fluid, the truck shifts smooth and firm. I am a buy once cry once sort of person and I look forward to a long transmission life thanks to amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Allison Transmission
    By  Isaac,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  February 25, 2022
    Amsoil has been recommended by many people and I decided to give it a try on our company vehicles. So far the transmissions are running about 40 degrees cooler.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Use in tr6060 and t56
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Dallas  on  November 13, 2021
    I’ve been using this fluid for the past 5 years in a dedicated track car (C6 Z06) with a T56 and now a TR6060. Both transmissions are running carbon blocker rings and this fluid by far has been the smoothest shifting fluid I’ve tried. I will also note during heavy track abuse, just switching to this fluid has dropped trans temps about 15 degrees.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Wonderful fluid, use it in all my vehicles.
    By  MYRON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alberta Canada  on  October 04, 2021
    When it comes time for a transmission service this is my fluid of choice, recommended by the manufacturers and works great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Fluid
    By  KYLE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  September 06, 2021
    This is fluid that I use for mine and for customer’s vehicles that are wanting a fluid that meets the TES 295 standard for Allison transmissions. If you have a GM vehicle from 2001-2019 equipped with an Allison 5 or 6 speed transmission, then this is the fluid I’d recommend from the Amsoil product line
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?