Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Upper Cylinder Lubricant Corrosion Inhibitor

Product code : UCLCN-EA

4.8 star rating Read 232 reviews

Customer Rating

4.8

94% would recommend

  • 5 201
  • 4 23
  • 3 5
  • 2 1
  • 1 2

AMSOIL Upper Cylinder Lubricant Corrosion Inhibitor

4.8 star rating Based on 232 reviews
  • 4 star rating
    Use when sitting a while
    By  DENNy old boy ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pa  on  June 10, 2024
    Thought it was best to add this after sitting a while
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Feel the difference
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  East Tennessee  on  June 07, 2024
    You can feel the difference . Almost felt like it stalled and had to check my tachometer. Smooth. I bought a case. :)
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I really like how it lubricates injectors and cylinder walls
    By  LOYD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 12, 2024
    Keeps my Ford F150 and wifes Toyota camry running great!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Nice product
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 29, 2024
    Didn’t really notice a huge difference.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Upper cylinder lubricant
    By  DEWAYNE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 28, 2024
    Noticed my mileage increased... Very good product but everything Amsoil produces is very good...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Additive
    By  LetsGoBrandon,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Appalachia  on  April 25, 2024
    This product far outperformed my expectations. I notice a small increase in fuel economy. The biggest difference is the smoothness of the engine. Works great to use this after running a tank with the Amsoil Performance Improver additive.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best of the best
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 25, 2024
    Since I started using all Amsoil products, my car runs better than new. The Upper Cylinder Lube keeps everything smooth, easy starts, no carbon pinging, etc. I will never NOT use this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    BEST I'VE EVER USED
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 15, 2024
    I use this to maintain injector cleanliness. Better results than any other I've used. I bought 2 cases and add a bottle at every fill up. I usually averaged 25-25.6 MPG driving 33 miles each way to work. Now, I'm getting 26.8-27.3 (depends on which way I go to work. Definitely an improvement.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  IAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Los Angeles   on  April 14, 2024
    I combine this with the P. I. Every other oil change keeps everything smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good product
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 13, 2024
    Hard to say if it’s better just yet.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    WOW!
    By  SALVATORE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  PA  on  April 08, 2024
    Both of our vehicles run quieter smoother and stronger, after one tankful of gas.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    12 PAK of UPPER CYL LUBE.
    By  KEN J,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Jose Calif  on  April 08, 2024
    Been Using this stuff for YEARS now. Price Point is Getting up there as with the OIL'S and all. I'll Keep using it till the Price Increases ONE MOR TIME. Then, I'll make the Switch to something else. At this point I can't say I'am getting any Benefits from it other than it just being a GREAT Additive / Detergent / Product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Upper cylinder lubricant
    By  PHIL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cleveland   on  April 06, 2024
    I have been using Amsoil uppercylinder lubricant since my 2022 Elantra was new I am not sure if this is doing anything I guess there is no way to tell. I do use the oil and have had it analyzed with good results. My big question is why don’t car manufactures get the upper cylinder lubricated ? Will see as the miles rack up.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  RODNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 06, 2024
    I use this product in my high mileage motorcycle’s. Really helps quiets the engine noise in the upper head.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Supercharge 2016 Tundra 5.7 V8 4x4
    By  DUANE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oklahoma  on  December 23, 2023
    I have used Amsoil for many years/ A number of friends have been change over to Amsoil. This is my personally thought on the product. I have raced work for my dad in his station starting back in the 60s. so in closing If you are not using Amsoil you are using second best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Upper cylinder lube
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cloverdale, Indiana   on  December 23, 2023
    Have used this upper cylinder lube for years now on a regular bases and both vehicles have ran awesome on it. Smooth Running on injection systems for sure. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to clean up a dirty fuel system.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Lubricant
    By  JAY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 14, 2023
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better Gas Mileage
    By  NICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Greeley,CO  on  December 13, 2023
    Notice I get better fuel mileage. Use my Subaru for package deliveries and I can see the difference in the bank account, less on gas!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My favorite gasoline shot
    By  Nathanael,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  December 04, 2023
    I use this product frequently, it gives me peace of mind that the upper components of my cylinder head are lubricated giving longer life to the engine in the long run.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Keeps GT Mustang running smooth
    By  JAMES R,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 02, 2023
    When not using performance improver PI I use this in every tank in between
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?