Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Z-ROD® 10W-40 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ZRDQT-EA

5 star rating Read 25 reviews

Customer Rating

5

96% would recommend

  • 5 24
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Z-ROD® 10W-40 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 25 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best high zinc motor oil
    By  Russ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  September 09, 2023
    Amsoil ZRod is the best, high zinc content motor oil that I've found. I used Amsoil Break-In Oil first, and now I'm using ZRod in my freshly rebuilt 1937 Oldsmobile straight 8.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent oil
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ky  on  September 05, 2023
    Have been running the z rod in my 1973 firebird formula for 3yrs. And in my 93 jeep yj 4.0 strait 6 and also in my sons 1986 olds cutlass. It has the zinc our older engines need. Great product as i have also been useing there signature stuff In our daily drivers for over 5 yrs. switched from mobile 1 to it great oil we now only use amsoil stuff including there HD antifreeze.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil ever
    By  Brian,  a  Verified Buyer  from  OH  on  July 23, 2023
    I recommend this oil to everyone with a older hot rod
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Old cars happy
    By  CORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Winnipeg   on  July 05, 2023
    Dont use the old machine as much as I should.... but its protected
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z ROD OIL
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario   on  June 26, 2023
    Great oil i use this oil for my airboat
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    High quality stuff
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BC Canada  on  June 15, 2023
    I like the fact it has just the right amount of ZDDP so I don't have to mix anything and I know my new flat tappets are protected. This is the best quality stuff out there and only the best goes into my car.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  ROLANDO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  May 06, 2023
    Been running this oil in my dirt race car and it holds up great in tough conditions, I run about 240 degrees at 7600 rpm with no problems
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    69 Year-Old Ford
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Madison, FL  on  January 26, 2023
    I started using this product in my 54 F-100. The original engine, 238 ci y-block, OHV V-8. I believe that it has helped this old motor keep on keeping on.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-Rod recommendation
    By  Arnold,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MI  on  January 23, 2023
    I have been using the Z-ROD 10w-30 oil in my 1969 Mustang/351Windsor for several years and it keeps the engine very clean and gets good oil pressure in excessive heat at highway speeds. I am switching to the 10W-40 this spring because I'm doing more extended traveling miles and tend to run over 100 miles at 65+ mph before I give it a break.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Racing oil
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Madera  on  November 06, 2022
    Would not use anything less in my race motor
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-Rod 10w-40
    By  John,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  October 23, 2022
    I have used Z-Rod 10w-40 with no issues for 4 years in my 1995 Cobra with a 347 Stroker 12:5 compression motor and no issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil Products
    By  KEITH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  desert southwest  on  August 01, 2022
    I have been using this oil in a flat tappet and now roller cam in a 1968 Buick 350 that gets drag raced quite a bit for 6yrs with no oil issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    No1 internal engine protection
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 31, 2022
    Have used Amsoil for many years.When I had my landscaping business all my equipment had Amsoil both two cycle engines and all my zero turns
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil for my older Camaro
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Oakland, California  on  July 10, 2022
    This is the choice for old flat lifters on camshaft. Zinc is an importan lubricant for older engine designs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-ROD
    By  KeepEmClean,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana   on  May 17, 2022
    I run the 10w40 Z-Rod oil in my John Deere Z960m commercial mower it does great, no issues whatsoever. I chose this oil over others due to the added protection for flat tappet cams and anti-corrosion properties.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil!
    By  FELIPE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Bowling green Ky  on  May 15, 2022
    So far I love it, I run it in my cammed 2015 Camaro and it runs like a dream. Definitely worth it especially with the ams oil membership. You will not be disappointed!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    1962 John Deere 1010
    By  PAUL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  clinton, oh  on  April 25, 2022
    I chose this product since it is a gas motor that tends to sit awhile then used extremes about four times a year. John Deere model 1010 1962
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Motor oil
    By  GARY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Madera,ca  on  April 22, 2022
    Would not use anything else in a crate motor
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Z Rod
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  February 14, 2022
    Valvetrain noise seems to be a little louder on my turbo ls motor at operating temperature with this oil..
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product, I'm impressed
    By  Louis,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee  on  November 22, 2021
    I really like this product and the price is great.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?