Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Z-ROD® 20W-50 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ZRFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 18 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

100% would recommend

  • 5 17
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Z-ROD® 20W-50 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 18 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    20W-50 Z-ROD Motor oil
    By  ROY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sapulpa Ok  on  April 28, 2024
    Used this oil for the hydraulics in my SCAG riding lawnmower. The higher zinc is better for that application. I only use ANSOIL in all my applications.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best product
    By  CORY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sellersburg Indiana   on  April 17, 2024
    Best brand of oil, I use it in all 3 of my vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana   on  April 13, 2024
    Just what the whipple supercharged 68 Camaro needed. Using the best is what it needs!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Always Good Services and Fast Shipping
    By  ERIC,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Quebec City  on  April 09, 2024
    Always Good Services and Fast Shipping Thanks...
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-ROD 20w-50 the Best!
    By  MONTE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  January 14, 2024
    Using this oil in my vintage English car. Wanted a high zinc oil to help mitigate wear on start-up since the car sits for a week or two between trips. The combination of extra zinc with a fully synthetic base is great. The start-up and running protection of this oil are fantastic.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    great oil.
    By  GARLAND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fort Stockton Tx  on  October 21, 2023
    great oil. I use it in my 351 cleveland BOSS with 671 BDS blower.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only way to go
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 19, 2023
    If your not using Amsoil you need to get onboard
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z rod syn. oil
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2023
    Your products are always the best for lubrication and heat protection.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    X-Rod
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  September 17, 2023
    Z-Rod oil with the zinc in it is really the perfect job for my big block Chevrolet engine I like to protection I get work
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z Rod Oil
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL.  on  August 05, 2023
    I use this oil in my 1937 Ford Tudor Humpback with the original motor. This oil makes the motor purr like a kitten. I use other oil products in some of my other vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 26, 2023
    Nothing better
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 07, 2023
    Perfect for our non catted cars
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil ever
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Morro bay ca  on  April 05, 2023
    My vehicles all use Amsoil have out lasted all my friends vehicles of the same type and I have double the mileage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product for my 1968 Camaro
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington State  on  March 21, 2023
    Great product with super fast shipping. Quick to respond to my tech question.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    amsoil
    By  james,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  February 18, 2023
    I have been using AMSOIL for decades in many different vehicles. ZROD ever since I restored a 65 Mustang. I use your filters also.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-Rod
    By  NATE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  orlando  on  May 17, 2022
    works great to keep my 390FE running smoothly in the FLA heat
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine Runs Cooler w/ Better Oil Pressure
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brier Washington  on  May 13, 2022
    AMSOIL Z-Rod 20W-50 allows my 406 blown engine to run smoother, cooler and with better oil pressure. I will now only use this oil in this engine. This engine is used a 41 Willys street rod. The engine now idles better and I feel is a more healthier oil to use in this performance engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    old nailhead
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  chico  on  March 29, 2022
    best oil for me. need to know what oil to use in my 1980 triumph t140egear box , 5sp?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?