Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL Z-ROD® 20W-50 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

Product code : ZRFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 74 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

82% would recommend

  • 5 69
  • 4 5
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL Z-ROD® 20W-50 100% Synthetic Motor Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 74 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Z-ROD 20w-50 the Best!
    By  MONTE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  California  on  January 14, 2024
    Using this oil in my vintage English car. Wanted a high zinc oil to help mitigate wear on start-up since the car sits for a week or two between trips. The combination of extra zinc with a fully synthetic base is great. The start-up and running protection of this oil are fantastic.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    great oil.
    By  GARLAND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Fort Stockton Tx  on  October 21, 2023
    great oil. I use it in my 351 cleveland BOSS with 671 BDS blower.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only way to go
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 19, 2023
    If your not using Amsoil you need to get onboard
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z rod syn. oil
    By  DOUG,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2023
    Your products are always the best for lubrication and heat protection.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    X-Rod
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  September 17, 2023
    Z-Rod oil with the zinc in it is really the perfect job for my big block Chevrolet engine I like to protection I get work
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z Rod Oil
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  FL.  on  August 05, 2023
    I use this oil in my 1937 Ford Tudor Humpback with the original motor. This oil makes the motor purr like a kitten. I use other oil products in some of my other vehicles.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 26, 2023
    Nothing better
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 07, 2023
    Perfect for our non catted cars
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil ever
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Morro bay ca  on  April 05, 2023
    My vehicles all use Amsoil have out lasted all my friends vehicles of the same type and I have double the mileage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product for my 1968 Camaro
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington State  on  March 21, 2023
    Great product with super fast shipping. Quick to respond to my tech question.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    amsoil
    By  james,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  February 18, 2023
    I have been using AMSOIL for decades in many different vehicles. ZROD ever since I restored a 65 Mustang. I use your filters also.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-Rod
    By  NATE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  orlando  on  May 17, 2022
    works great to keep my 390FE running smoothly in the FLA heat
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Engine Runs Cooler w/ Better Oil Pressure
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brier Washington  on  May 13, 2022
    AMSOIL Z-Rod 20W-50 allows my 406 blown engine to run smoother, cooler and with better oil pressure. I will now only use this oil in this engine. This engine is used a 41 Willys street rod. The engine now idles better and I feel is a more healthier oil to use in this performance engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    old nailhead
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  chico  on  March 29, 2022
    best oil for me. need to know what oil to use in my 1980 triumph t140egear box , 5sp?
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    z-rod 20w-50
    By  ARTHUR,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 29, 2021
    Just the perfect oil for my old flathead V/8 Ford. Great engine protection!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Zrod 20/50
    By  THOMAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Long Island NY  on  December 27, 2021
    Very convenient, don’t have to mix any additives, it’s all in there for my 64 Thunderbird!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Comparison tests
    By  LYNN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington state  on  October 16, 2021
    I’ve watched a lot of oil test on YouTube and ams oil beat every other brand tested, some by a large margin- volitility, lubricity,cold flow, etc. Fast delivery was a plus.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for classics
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St Augustine   on  September 27, 2021
    I noticed right away as soon I poured this in my truck even the color of it yells quality I’m very satisfied with it so far and I recommend
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Z-Rod 20w-50
    By  JODY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gainesville FL  on  September 14, 2021
    I have used Z-Rod 20W-50 in my 383 Stroker motor since 2014. This engine is on my Airboat and will often get run very hard for extended periods of time. The motor runs fantastic and does not use any oil. I would highly recommend this oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Classic car oil
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sauk Centre   on  September 14, 2021
    Ordered the oil for my Classic Car within 2 days I had received it already. Definitely will order again
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?