Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

Product code : MVPQT-EA

5 star rating Read 375 reviews

Customer Rating

5

94% would recommend

  • 5 364
  • 4 10
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic V-Twin Primary Fluid

5 star rating Based on 375 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Best on the market
    By  Stephen,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TX  on  February 05, 2024
    Amsoil is the only oil, transmission, and primary fluid I use in my Harley. My high mileage bike deserves the very best protection and Amsoil has done an outstanding job for years. My internal parts show almost no signs of wear after using it for the last 13 years.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Prime Time
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Poland   on  January 15, 2024
    This is super. Right
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Flhtcu 2010
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sorel-Tracy   on  January 10, 2024
    The best oil ever!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Shifting to neutral problems
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Austin, TX  on  December 14, 2023
    2022 Harley purchased new had a great deal of problems shifting to neutral. After changing the primary and transmission fluid to Amsoil full synthetic, the shifting was probably 85% better! Highly recommend!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth
    By  GLEN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 12, 2023
    Makes my bike run smoother
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    HARLEY
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  HERMISTON  on  December 07, 2023
    Use this in my 2015 Harley from the time I got it new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Long Lasting
    By  ARON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Western Washington State  on  November 27, 2023
    Primary fluid last longer than conventional brands.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Clutch engages smoother
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Blue Ridge mountains  on  November 26, 2023
    Most important feature is the clutch has a smoother engagement. For this reason highly recommend
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 26, 2023
    Runs smooth
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    primary fluid
    By  RUSSELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  77532  on  November 02, 2023
    i use the heavy duty primary fluid--no issues==15k miles with no issues
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary
    By  ROGER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryville,Tn  on  October 29, 2023
    Runs great in my bagger,.no slippage and quick hook ups.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great kit
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tieton, Wa  on  October 28, 2023
    Never a fan of the one oil fits all Harley idea, this serves me well
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic primary fluid
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Myrtle Beach, SC  on  October 27, 2023
    Bike is much smoother with Amsoil primary
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quiet
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 18, 2023
    Made primary much quieter!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I change the Primary every 5,000. Miles
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rockford Mi  on  October 16, 2023
    I change my fluids every 5,000 miles and been using the Primary fluid ever since it came out and I have never had any problems. I will use AMSOIL in every Harley that I will ever own.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Primary fluid
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 16, 2023
    Smooth clutch action
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Slip&Slide
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Poland Ohio   on  October 09, 2023
    Great for everything that needs lubricant
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  BOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central NY  on  October 02, 2023
    I’ve been using Amsoil primary in all my bikes, keeps the the primary quiet and parts don’t show any signs of wear.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    V-Twin primary fluid
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  September 22, 2023
    Smooth clutch engagement with no slippage
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil!
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 18, 2023
    Great clutch feel and easy to find neutral!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?