Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic V-Twin Transmission Fluid

Product code : MVTQT-EA

5 star rating Read 325 reviews

Customer Rating

5

86% would recommend

  • 5 315
  • 4 5
  • 3 5
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 100% Synthetic V-Twin Transmission Fluid

5 star rating Based on 325 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth!
    By  RODNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wilmington, NC  on  November 15, 2023
    My 22 Roadglide shifts noticeably smoother and neutral is easier to find
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission runs smoother
    By  Stumpy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario   on  November 02, 2023
    Since changing to this from Harley oil, my transmission seems to be a bit smoother. Change every 8000km and still clean
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission fluid
    By  RUSSELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  77532  on  November 02, 2023
    Amsoil makes my old bike shift smooth and a lot quieter than usual. Have the utmost of confidence in amsoil products
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    oil
    By  RAYMOND,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Grandview  on  October 31, 2023
    It made shifting gears easier and faster.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission Oil
    By  ROGER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryville,Tn  on  October 29, 2023
    Ran severe gear, switched to Transmission specific and couldn't be happier, smooth, quiet, the best!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  RICK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tieton, Wa  on  October 28, 2023
    Never a fan of the one oil fits all Harley idea, this serves me well
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic V-Twin transmission fluid
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Myrtle Beach, SC  on  October 27, 2023
    Bike runs and shifts much smoother with Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Smooth shifting
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 18, 2023
    Made finding neutral so much easier overall shift so much smoother.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Transmission oil
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 16, 2023
    Seems to quiet down the transmission
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Trans fluid
    By  BOB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central NY  on  October 02, 2023
    Bike shifts a lot easier and neutral is a breeze to find with this product. Been using Amsoil for years in every bike I’ve owned.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    V-Twin Transmission fluid
    By  ED,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  September 22, 2023
    Quieter smoother shifting
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil!
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 18, 2023
    Nice and quit smooth shifts!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love it
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 17, 2023
    I'll never use anything else in my trans my shifting is so much smoother neutral is easy to find and clunking from shifting is much more quiet
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Impressed
    By  Kyle,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington   on  September 15, 2023
    Very impressed, smooth shifting, strongly recommend.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    V Twin tranny fluid
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 06, 2023
    Great oil. Makes a big difference. Smoother shifts.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product
    By  Mike,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho  on  August 30, 2023
    I was having shifting problems. Hard shifts and clunking. I was using Harley heavy synthetic fluid and I hated shifting the bike. I took the bike to Harley and they said it was normal but it was not to me. I changed to Amsoil transmission fluid and the shifting is night and day. I have the fluid in for 4K miles now and it shifts like new. I will never use anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 27, 2023
    Very noticeable improvement in performance, smoother shifting, and it runs quieter as well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great!
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina   on  August 23, 2023
    After using this fluid in conjunction with the engine and primary fluid, my 15 HD Street Glide Special is running smoother than ever. I highly recommend you give it try.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Slick transmission
    By  ROGER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  East Tennessee   on  August 21, 2023
    Used severe gear prior to the transmission fluid which worked well but the tranny fluid seems to be even smoother and quieter and easily finds neutral with very little effort. Great job Amsoil!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Getting rid of the Harley "clunk"
    By  HAZEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  SC  on  August 21, 2023
    Love the Amsoil in tranny, the"Harley clunk" when shifting is almost silent!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?