Skip to Main Content
Close Icon

Main Menu

Begin typing to search, use arrow keys to navigate, Enter to select.
Your order may take longer than normal to arrive, and some products may be unavailable. We are working hard to overcome supply-chain issues and freight-carrier delays. Learn more.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 10W-30 Synthetic Marine Engine Oil

Product code : WCTQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 85 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

85% would recommend

  • 5 82
  • 4 1
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 10W-30 Synthetic Marine Engine Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 85 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Boat engine
    By  ROB,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Blaine WA  on  June 18, 2022
    Used it on my salt water engine for 3 years. Worked well
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Oil
    By  TIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 14, 2022
    Simply the best protection you can buy for any watercraft. I think I actually got a slight bump in less fuel consumption with this product too. I run Amsoil in everything I own. Great oil with always superior performance.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    marine engine oil
    By  donnie,  a  Verified Buyer  from  South Carolina  on  June 04, 2022
    wonderful oil for my Suzuki outboard, never had any problems with this oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine oil
    By  DAVID,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 19, 2022
    The brand I believe and trust in.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    fishing
    By  ANTHONY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  port colborne Ontario Canada  on  May 02, 2022
    In use this oil in my smaller kicker motors and it is great
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  JEFFREY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Sparrows Point   on  April 16, 2022
    Highly recommend using Amsoil . I use it in all my outboard motors and diesel truck for over 10 years now. Phenomenal Oil . Awesome Customer Service
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine Oil
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Granum Alberta  on  April 14, 2022
    Oil used in 9.9 hp Pro Kicker Engine trolls all day with no problems and little wear
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome oil
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 03, 2022
    I switched the oil in my boat to Amsoil 10W40. I have noticed that the motor runs more smoothly and temp has lowered a bit. I should of done this along time ago. Great product!! I’m in the process of changing all my equipment over to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana   on  March 16, 2022
    The best oil for my Yamaha that I have used. Put Amsoil in all of my toys. Harley, Rzr, Tundra, Corolla, & Silverado.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Marine oil
    By  ISAAC,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 21, 2022
    Great oil. Never had given me a problem. I use it in a Yamaha 150 outboard and I have experienced no oil consumption and my motor runs quiet and smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    FANTASTIC Product
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hawaii  on  February 16, 2022
    The marine 10-40 synthetic oil is absolutely the best oil I've ever used. No doubt the best.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Honda engine
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario   on  December 25, 2021
    I have run my 225 hp Honda engines now with 1000 hrs. 16 years with Amsoil..they run like new
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil products
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 27, 2021
    I've been using Amsoil as far back as 1996 in car's boat and small engine's . two and four cycle and Hell I even use it in a modified dirt car oil's lube's tranny fluid gas treatment's . and for those of us the live in sub zero climate the product's stay pliable every thing starts easier . When rebuilding the engine they are clean and cylinders still hash marks from honing yet. I'm sold , I've been wrenching for year. Keep up the good work and keep America running strong.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Mechanic recommended
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  September 13, 2021
    I bought a new four stroke outboard and the mechanic said if it was his new engine he would use synthetic oil. I replaced the breaking oil with Amsoil and I noticed it ran smoother and quieter. Love it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Oil for Boat not Used Much
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  East Texas  on  September 06, 2021
    I haven't been good about changing the oil in my boat. In fact, I don't remember the last time it was changed. On an episode of Engine Masters, they talked about how engines that are not used often can collect water in the crank case when the engine heats and cools but never gets hot enough to boil out the water. And don't forget about fuel. Because Amsoil is designed for this type of application, it is worth the extra cost to have the piece of mind that my boat is protected and won't let me down because of oil break down.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Suzuki DF90A
    By  MAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  September 06, 2021
    I got the Amsoil Marine 10W40 Full Synthetic. I bought my new 2020 boat/motor/trailer package in 2020. I have a Suzuki DF90A. I had the oil changed at 14 hours, this was my 20 hour oil change since I live about two hours away from the dealership that I bought it from. The motor only had an hour on it’s oil change, but I changed the oil/filter to my Amsoil 10W40 Marine and I love it. The motor fell in love with it. It was like bathing in liquid gold! Now that I have gone to Amsoil 10W-40 Marine, I plan on never going back to any of the others! Thanks Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Extreme Protection
    By  GINO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hobe Sound   on  September 04, 2021
    The only oil I will use in my outboard motors. You can hear and feel the difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great marine oil
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rhode Island   on  September 04, 2021
    Amsoil is great to deal with , no hassle just place an order and it’s at your door a couple of days. The product speaks for it’s self I work on the ocean year round, at times it’s a very harsh environment on outboards. With amsoil oil in my outboard I see better performance then any other oil I’ve used in some 45 yrs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Confidence
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  August 29, 2021
    Being on the water fishing most days I wanted a lubricant to give me the longevity 4 stroke outboards need. I have confidence Amsoil will.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    New Oil for a low hour motor.
    By  Chuck,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2021
    I’ve just put this in my Honda 20 hp motor so it’s too early to tell how it will be long term. It is a beautiful honey colored oil.
    Was this review helpful?