Back

Close Icon

Main Menu

Your order may take longer than normal to arrive. We are experiencing extremely high demand and freight carriers are experiencing delays nationwide. LTL shipments are most severely affected.

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 10W-30 Synthetic Marine Engine Oil

Product code : WCTQT-EA

4.9 Read 69 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

81% would recommend

  • 5 66
  • 4 1
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 10W-30 Synthetic Marine Engine Oil

4.9 Based on 69 reviews
  • 5
    Mechanic recommended
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  September 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I bought a new four stroke outboard and the mechanic said if it was his new engine he would use synthetic oil. I replaced the breaking oil with Amsoil and I noticed it ran smoother and quieter. Love it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good Oil for Boat not Used Much
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  East Texas  on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I haven't been good about changing the oil in my boat. In fact, I don't remember the last time it was changed. On an episode of Engine Masters, they talked about how engines that are not used often can collect water in the crank case when the engine heats and cools but never gets hot enough to boil out the water. And don't forget about fuel. Because Amsoil is designed for this type of application, it is worth the extra cost to have the piece of mind that my boat is protected and won't let me down because of oil break down.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Suzuki DF90A
    By  MAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  September 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I got the Amsoil Marine 10W40 Full Synthetic. I bought my new 2020 boat/motor/trailer package in 2020. I have a Suzuki DF90A. I had the oil changed at 14 hours, this was my 20 hour oil change since I live about two hours away from the dealership that I bought it from. The motor only had an hour on it’s oil change, but I changed the oil/filter to my Amsoil 10W40 Marine and I love it. The motor fell in love with it. It was like bathing in liquid gold! Now that I have gone to Amsoil 10W-40 Marine, I plan on never going back to any of the others! Thanks Amsoil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Extreme Protection
    By  GINO,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hobe Sound   on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The only oil I will use in my outboard motors. You can hear and feel the difference.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great marine oil
    By  JOSEPH,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rhode Island   on  September 04, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Amsoil is great to deal with , no hassle just place an order and it’s at your door a couple of days. The product speaks for it’s self I work on the ocean year round, at times it’s a very harsh environment on outboards. With amsoil oil in my outboard I see better performance then any other oil I’ve used in some 45 yrs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Confidence
    By  MIKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  August 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Being on the water fishing most days I wanted a lubricant to give me the longevity 4 stroke outboards need. I have confidence Amsoil will.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4
    New Oil for a low hour motor.
    By  Chuck,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 29, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I’ve just put this in my Honda 20 hp motor so it’s too early to tell how it will be long term. It is a beautiful honey colored oil.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Still runs great
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Santa Cruz ca  on  August 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Getting close to 5000 hours on my outboard and it still runs good. I believe it’s because I use amsoil oil synthetic.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    More protection than OEM mineral oils
    By  RUSSELL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky Lake  on  August 25, 2021

    Describe the issue

    When I spend so much money on new waverunner, I sure want the best oil money can buy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Yamaha 150 on Marine 10-30
    By  Scott,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Youngsville  on  August 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Engine idles smoother and running better and quieter than it ever has.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Amazing Longevity Marine Oil
    By  Mike K,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Jersey  on  August 13, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Yamaha recommends changing engine oil every 100 hours or yearly on their SHO outboards. Using the Amsoil marine oil I am amazed how clean the product looks with that many run hours when changed. After removing the OEM oil from my motors and switching I noticed smoother operation when idling and lower overall temps when making long wide open runs. Based on my experience over the last 8 years running the marine oil several friends with Mercury and Suzuki motors have switched recently and their comments echo my own.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good stuff
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    The factory oil my outboard calls for was looking like it came out of a diesel after 50 hours. This Amsoil stays much cleaner and that gives me piece of mind.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Marine motor oil
    By  RICKY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Deer Park  on  July 27, 2021

    Describe the issue

    It looks to work great for me on the jet ski.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    The best
    By  KEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Amherstburg, ON  on  July 23, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I've been using Amsoil synthetic oil in every machine I own for the last 10+ years. Lawnmower, jetskis, 4 wheelers, 3 vehicles. I'm convinced it is the ultimate oil choice.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Excellent
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New York   on  July 02, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Been using 10w40 marine oil for 3 years now won’t trust any other oil for my 5.7L I run hard and sometimes long to get to the fishing grounds I don’t wanna worry about oil and I never do with Amsoil great stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Boat
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Tennessee   on  July 01, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Why not use the best oil available for hour expensive toys. My boat motor is worth it.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Good stuff
    By  Billy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Gt SC  on  June 07, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Good stuff
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    best oil
    By  Eamon,  a  Verified Buyer  from  michigan  on  April 24, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been using AMSOIL in all of my motor vehicles. My boat runs super smooth with this synthetic marine oil and I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for new oil. Cannot beat the quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great for the boat
    By  RONALD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Athens Alabama   on  April 21, 2021

    Describe the issue

    Seems to be the best for the engine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5
    Great product
    By  BEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BC   on  March 06, 2021

    Describe the issue

    I have been using this oil for years And very happy with it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?