Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 20W-50 100% Synthetic Hydrostatic Transmission Fluid

Product code : AHFQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 28 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

93% would recommend

  • 5 26
  • 4 2
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 20W-50 100% Synthetic Hydrostatic Transmission Fluid

4.9 star rating Based on 28 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic zero turn hydrostatic trans fluid
    By  BRENT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois  on  March 17, 2024
    I just changed the fluid on my Toro Timecutter. At this time it seems to be smoother. I will give an overall review at a later time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good for my scag mover
    By  SIMON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ga  on  January 04, 2024
    Good clean fluid made my loud transmission noises go away
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hustler XD Transmissions Break in Service
    By  SIDNEY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Hertford NC  on  September 23, 2023
    Transmissions sound a lot quiter and opperate a lot smother, than the oe oil for a new zero turn. Amsoil has my Trust because they make great quailty products. Always been the First in Syntheics.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    great product
    By  Billy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Carolina  on  September 03, 2023
    seems to make mower faster. the price is in line with other synthetics
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Better than oem
    By  BRAD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  August 28, 2023
    Used this for the initial hydrostatic oil change after the 100 hour break in period on a Bad Boy Maverick. I honestly didn't know it was possible for an oil to make that much difference in a transmission. I could feel the difference in the handle controls, as soon as I started the purge procedure, everything felt tighter and smoother. I mow several pretty steep hills, and after the fluid change, the mower feels like it has more pulling power, and is faster. I would not consider using anything else.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20W50 hydra status oil
    By  GARY L,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 25, 2023
    This oil makes hydros run amazing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Zero turn trans fluid
    By  Donald,  a  Verified Buyer  from  GA  on  May 27, 2023
    Shipment arrived quickly.But part of the box inside and out,and the Order Paperwork,and some of the containers were Saturated with oil.There were 3 -1 gallon jugs in the box,looks like an employee used an old box that was contaminated with Oil.None of the jugs had a leak,this box should not have been used.!! But I like Amsoil products,very good Quality.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hour after hour of use
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Alabama  on  May 02, 2023
    I've been using this oil for my parker hydrostatic pumps on Hustler mowers. Commercial use primarily. Thousands of hours of use. I have had some failures of pumps but both leaked for a couple years before failure. It was not the oil but the pump just giving up after 1000 plus hours. Hour after hour in the blistering heat of summer and they still run. You cannot touch the pumps after several hours of use. All in all I think the only reason they have lasted as long is because I change the filter every year and the fluid of course. Great product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Hydro pump Fluid
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Port Charlotte   on  December 27, 2022
    Work's amazing pumps more responsive quieter run cooler also good price compared to competitors
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great oil !
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 29, 2022
    Great oil for the hydraulic system of my zero turn mower ! Purchase with confidence.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Fixed my mower
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  April 26, 2022
    Had trouble with steering my zero turn mower for years. The dealership couldn't fix it. Had 130hours of use. Servicing the transmissions was called for at 400 hours. I decided to service the transmissions anyway and use Amsoil's product and new filters. Problem solved. I rarely leave reviews so this means I am honestly impressed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Grass ain't growing yet
    By  Lance,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Port perry  on  April 24, 2022
    Seems like a great product. Once I change the oil and filters I hope all will be well. Great product for a specific use.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20w50 oil
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Midland, mi  on  March 04, 2022
    I have a lawn care business I use this oil in my 0 tern transmissions runs smoothly now and not as hot
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Geart oil
    By  JACK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  November 03, 2021
    Use in my zero turn lawn mower and seems to last alot longer and smooth running compared to Mobil one .
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    The best
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  September 21, 2021
    Just rebuilt my mowers zero turn transmissions. Wanted the best transmission fluid for them and I think this is it. Thanks for making this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hydrostatic transmission fluid
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Maryland  on  September 07, 2021
    Changed my old fluid and replaced with the amsoil so far so good transmission is working great 👍
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    ZTR 20W-50 Hydro Trans Fluid
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Southern Indiana  on  August 31, 2021
    Good stuff - I was always surprised that my two ZTRs (Great Dane & Country Clipper) specd 20W-50 motor oil for the hydraulics, but it worked for 10+ years. I was starting to have a whine and a small leak in the CC ZTR. I saw this and liked that it was 20W-50 and specifically for ZTR hydros. Switched both to this and they run cooler, seem more responsive, and the whine and small leak have went away.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Simply the best: Tested! Tried! & True!
    By  RANDALL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rusagonis, NB  on  August 23, 2021
    One particular customer I have figured changing the engine oil to Amsoil would be enough. I challenged his to change the zero turn and he remains totally impressed. His statement to me was: How can these products make such a difference? I just simply stated: they are Tested! Tried! and True!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Hydrostatic Transmission Fluid
    By  JERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  LA  on  July 26, 2021
    Great product !! works even in Hot Louisiana
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great
    By  DANNY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  KENTUCKY  on  July 07, 2021
    I can say this is the best for my mower! Used it three years in a row and It takes the heat of summer and never overheats causing the reservoir to overfill. Operation of my mower is very smooth also. Another Great Product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?