Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 20W-50 Synthetic V-Twin Oil Change Kit - 5 Quarts with Black Filter

Product code : HDMB-EA

5 star rating Read 1,077 reviews

Customer Rating

5

85% would recommend

  • 5 1043
  • 4 26
  • 3 4
  • 2 0
  • 1 4

AMSOIL 20W-50 Synthetic V-Twin Oil Change Kit - 5 Quarts with Black Filter

5 star rating Based on 1,077 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    So far so good
    By  GORDON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 06, 2024
    Been doing Amsoil 3 hole oil changes in my Harley since 2012. No muss, no fuss, no mechanical failures.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    V twin oil change kit
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Placitas, nm  on  May 05, 2024
    Ordered the kit online from amsoil. 4 quarts, a filter, three paper funnels, and three shop rags. Did not receive the oil ring. Luckily the old one was ok. I would order the kit again. It beats using dead dinosaurs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    M8 oil change kit
    By  JASON,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 04, 2024
    Everything you need along with O ring.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    V-twin kit
    By  MATTHEW,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 04, 2024
    Amsoil is the best to run, & the V-Twin kits are convenient for us Harley guys!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Saved my bike
    By  Grizz,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Illinois   on  May 04, 2024
    I love Amsoil!! I've ridden all across the country and have been in a couple of jams to where I was so thankful I had Amsoil, otherwise I know the bike would have over heated and I would have been stuck.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2019 Road glide CVO FLTRXSE
    By  ERIK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Edmond, OK, US  on  May 03, 2024
    Better quality than HD oil that is only half synthetic and at a much lower cost. I foolishly purchased oil service package from the shop and they'd never use the chrome filter. Thanks Amsoil. Works well thus far.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  Diesel,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NC  on  May 02, 2024
    Awesome product. It's all I use in my motorcycle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Stongly recommand
    By  MARTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 02, 2024
    I alrady talk with friends about this product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  DAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 02, 2024
    Good oil works as it should
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  TERRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Blackfalds, AB  on  May 01, 2024
    Works well in my bikes, will keep using it.
    Bottom Line
    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product for my Harley!
    By  Dave,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Aurora, Ohio  on  May 01, 2024
    I have been using Amsoil SAE 20W-50 V-Twin in the crankcase of my 1999 FLSTC for many, many years. I have been going 2 years between oil changes without any issues. Bike runs great and consistently gives me 45-50MPG.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent Oil
    By  Gary,  a  Verified Buyer  from  AZ  on  May 01, 2024
    I have been using Amsoil in my motorcylce for over 15 years now. The company really needs to stop sending those blue rags as they are a horrible mess! They stain your hands and put blue dye on anything white!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Price
    By  EDWARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Palm Springs  on  April 30, 2024
    A little pricey but then it's hard to find this weight of oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My Bike Is Still Brand New After 11 Years Of Ownership
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Waldorf, MD  on  April 29, 2024
    I Still have the performance that I had in 2013 when I purchased my Ultra Classic CVO. I've used Amsoil from the begining and will use it until I sell the motorcycle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product!
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 28, 2024
    I have used Amsoil in my motorcycles for the last 15 years, Great Product!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 26, 2024
    I’m new to Amzoil, so I can’t say this is the best product I’ve ever used, but my order arrived sooner than expected and seems to be a quality product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Motorcycle oil
    By  JON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Northern New Mexico  on  April 25, 2024
    I have used this in four different Harley Dyna Series Motorcycles rode 45,000 on one of the machines and 50,000 on the others. Traveled all the way across the country three seperate occassions. Continue to use
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    20W-50 Synthetic Oil
    By  JOETTA,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 23, 2024
    Great product!! I would recommend it to anyone owning a motorcycle.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best ever
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 22, 2024
    Best oil on the planet won’t use anything else but this product. Crazy if you do.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Peace of mind
    By  FRED,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 22, 2024
    I always have peace of mind that my machine is protected with the best products available. All thanks to Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?