Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-30 100% Synthetic Small-Engine Oil

Product code : AESQT-EA

4.9 star rating Read 55 reviews

Customer Rating

4.9

98% would recommend

  • 5 52
  • 4 3
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-30 100% Synthetic Small-Engine Oil

4.9 star rating Based on 55 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent small air-cooled engine oil
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Denver  on  April 27, 2024
    Use this oil for yearly changeout on my EG, Snow Blower and Lawn mowers. I need a good quality synthetic that can tolerate air-cooled heat cycles and have decent detergent additives
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Still ticking
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  West Jordan, Utah  on  April 14, 2024
    The ticking improved when I started using Amsoil. Sadly it has not gone away completly
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Only the best
    By  EUGENE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Idaho   on  April 02, 2024
    Fast and easy transaction. Super fast shipping.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff!
    By  BILLY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Virginia  on  March 20, 2024
    Used this on my new Wolferidge Splitter after draining out the break in oil. It ran smoother and you could tell it was running a few more RPM's as well. I use Amsoil in all of my vehicle's, chainsaws, lawn care equipment, even my John Deere tractor, which upsets the Manufacture's because I'll never have to replace anything dure to wear because of Amsoil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil 5/30 100% synthetic small engine oil
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington  on  February 10, 2024
    I use this amsoil 5/30 in my snowblower all the time and believe it to be the best for winter usage in cold weather.My snowblower even starts better since switching to amsoil small engine 5/30 oil!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for small engines
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan   on  January 20, 2024
    I use this oil in my golfcart, generator, pressure washer. One oil does it all.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Small Engine Oil
    By  AL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arkansas  on  January 08, 2024
    Use this oil in all my yard equipment and my stand by Generator as well!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil products
    By  JOE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arizona  on  December 05, 2023
    I was introduced to Amsoil by some users who used it in their diesel trucks back in 2003. I have run their diesel oil since then, my 03 cummins has 231K on the odometer & runs perfect. I also run their products in my transmission & gear boxes. Their fuel additives are great too. I trust their products to be the best & use them exclusively in my truck, snowblower, generator & anything else that amsoil makes products for.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Gold
    By  DARYL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 01, 2023
    Great oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic Small Engine Oil
    By  FRANK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NW Arkansas  on  November 28, 2023
    I used it on my Generex for the first time. It only had 70hrs on it, mostly weekly testing. But last winter we had an ice storm and we were out of power for 16hrs and didn`t want to play around with it for another season.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent product
    By  LOUIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ontario  on  November 26, 2023
    I use amsoil synthetic oil in pretty well every machine I own, I trust it, generator, motorcycle and snowblower. The negative is the shipping, Loomis is not the most reliable and living in rural areas mean they make it more complicated. Never been impressed with them...just saying
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL Synthetic Small Engine Oil is Outstanding!
    By  CHARLES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Arlington, TX  on  August 02, 2023
    I have owned a 6.5 HP Craftsman 21in Mulcher Briggs & Stratton Lawn Mower for 18 years. As you can imagine, it burned a little oil. Last oil change I decide to give AMSOIL SAE 5W-30 Small Engine Oil a try. Guess what, no more engine oil burn. This is outstanding. Thank you AMSOIL.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Improvement in performance
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  July 07, 2023
    Live in colder climate used this in my lawn mower and generator. Noticed improvement in performance in both.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Small Engine Oil
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota   on  June 24, 2023
    So far so good, engine starts smoothly and runs well.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great lubricant and protection
    By  Moose ,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Indiana  on  June 19, 2023
    been using this Simplicity Snow Blower protects and flows good in the cold as I can easily pull start in sub zero temps.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    Oil
    By  CURTIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 14, 2023
    Great product
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Generators
    By  TOM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Michigan  on  April 22, 2023
    We use this oil in home standby generators. It is formulated for small engines and we have much less condensation issues than we had with the factory oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    the review is for the oil for my truck 15w40 Hvy. Duty
    By  THOMAS D,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida  on  April 02, 2023
    The last time that I had my oil change was about 2 1/2yrs. about 5000 miles I do not drive a lot maybe 30 miles a week now since my wife pass away , the oil was NOT dirty it is the best thank you
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    run softly
    By  Jipi,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Baie-Comeau, Qc, Canada  on  March 31, 2023
    My generator never run softly like this!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best Oil For Small Engines
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  January 19, 2023
    I runs Amsoil in all small engines. This is the best oil out there
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?