Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-40 100% Synthetic ATV/UTV Motor Oil

Product code : AUV54QT-EA

5 star rating Read 211 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 210
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-40 100% Synthetic ATV/UTV Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 211 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Excellent lubricant
    By  MARK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Wooster  on  April 11, 2024
    Perfect for my Kawasaki Prairie
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Honda talon
    By  JOSHUA,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington   on  April 08, 2024
    Honda talon loved this stuff. Changed oil prior to Moab trip and it purred the whole time
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quad oil
    By  JAMES,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 07, 2024
    Glad I purchased Quad running cooler
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 4 star rating
    oil
    By  TANNER,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Crawford CO  on  April 07, 2024
    Amazing product run it it in all my sleds and dirt toys
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Solved overheating problem.
    By  Thunder Chicken,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana  on  April 03, 2024
    My 1999 Suzuki Quadrunner 4-wheeler is mostly used for farm chores, especially as a herbicide sprayer. That involves hauling around a 25-gallon tank in low range and low gear and a lot of stops and starts over at least a 4 hour period of continuous operation. My dealer recommended using a 10w-40 synthetic that they carried, but it eventually got hard to find and became very expensive. I never had a problem with this oil. However, when I could not obtain it anymore, I talked to an ATV mechanic and he recommended using a particular name brand of regular engine oil. I tried it but had really poor results. Poor shifting, sticky clutch plates and vapor lock due to excessive engine heat were just some of the problems. I made the next oil change using Amsoil 10w-40 ATV oil and a new OEM filter and the improvement was instant. Smoother shifts, no more transmission creeping at idle and no more vapor lock.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Atv oil review
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  S.C  on  April 02, 2024
    Good oil, changed from R.P to amsoil, few dollars cheaper as well. Seems to be good oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Quality oil
    By  DALE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Picton, Ontario   on  March 29, 2024
    Excellent quality, durability. I use this in my 2004 Yamaha grizzly for years. Engine works as new with over 800 hours on it!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product,
    By  Timothy,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kentucky (KY)  on  March 21, 2024
    I always used the recommended lubricants on my side by side until a friend recommended Amsoil to me. Gave it a try and my oil has never looked better. I now use Amsoil in everything I own. PS. the 2 stoke Saber is amazing.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsiol is #1 for me
    By  MARTIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  March 18, 2024
    I like it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ATV/UTV Oil
    By  KEVIN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Colorado  on  March 05, 2024
    This oil works good for me.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  U.p. Michigan   on  February 28, 2024
    Run this stuff all the time. Change oil every year and Amsoil comes out clean and clear.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Review
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN.  on  February 20, 2024
    So far , I am happy with the oil. The only problem that I had was with the delivery time getting my order, but after calling and emailing Amsoil you guys took care of it. Customer service resent my order without me knowing and when I got your email about my order , I received my order and then I emailed C.S. about this and they told me to keep it because the trouble that I went through. Thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10w/40 utv
    By  EVAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nb, Canada   on  January 17, 2024
    My Amsoil shipment is always on time and right ,also I love the product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Slick
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brenda, AZ  on  January 06, 2024
    Usually by the oil change kit but wanted several extra quarts.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best for atvs
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ottawa  on  January 06, 2024
    I can’t find a better oil for my predator or king quad. They both work amazingly when I use AMSOIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome products.
    By  CURTIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  January 05, 2024
    I have never been disappointed by any AMSOIL product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2017 Honda Rancher ATV
    By  Fj40dave,  a  Verified Buyer  from  USA  on  January 04, 2024
    The owner asked me to service his quad, and fix a couple problems while I'm at it (oxygen sensor and fuel injector sticking open). Used the ATV-UTV 10-40 from AMSOIL and this quad seems to run just a little smoother. Love AMSOIL products, it's all I use in my vehicles.....period.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Protects my Can Am engine.
    By  STEELMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Warriormine, WV  on  January 02, 2024
    My UTV works hard in the WV mountains and I depend on the superior protection from wear and tear with Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5W-50 UTV Oil
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NE NC  on  December 14, 2023
    I use this oil in my Cub Cadet side-by-side. It does a good job of helping stop fuel dilution of the oil (b/c of fuel injection). It allows me have a more normal oil change interval because the oil level increases over the interval and this quality oil has helped remedy that issue. This oil even when contaminated with gasoline still comes out of the engine clean at oil changes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for XC race Quads and Dirtbikes
    By  SHAWN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rockville Indiana   on  November 27, 2023
    We run this in our Yamaha YFZ450R GNCC and local race quads. We get better top end life and clutch life than with previous brands. We also run it in our KTM and Yamaha dirt-bikes with the same great results. I highly recommend Amsoil for your 4-stroke powersports needs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?