Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-40 100% Synthetic ATV/UTV Motor Oil

Product code : AUV54QT-EA

5 star rating Read 201 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 201
  • 4 0
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-40 100% Synthetic ATV/UTV Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 201 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Good stuff
    By  BRUCE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  U.p. Michigan   on  February 28, 2024
    Run this stuff all the time. Change oil every year and Amsoil comes out clean and clear.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Review
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  TN.  on  February 20, 2024
    So far , I am happy with the oil. The only problem that I had was with the delivery time getting my order, but after calling and emailing Amsoil you guys took care of it. Customer service resent my order without me knowing and when I got your email about my order , I received my order and then I emailed C.S. about this and they told me to keep it because the trouble that I went through. Thanks
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    10w/40 utv
    By  EVAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Nb, Canada   on  January 17, 2024
    My Amsoil shipment is always on time and right ,also I love the product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Slick
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Brenda, AZ  on  January 06, 2024
    Usually by the oil change kit but wanted several extra quarts.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best for atvs
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ottawa  on  January 06, 2024
    I can’t find a better oil for my predator or king quad. They both work amazingly when I use AMSOIL
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome products.
    By  CURTIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas  on  January 05, 2024
    I have never been disappointed by any AMSOIL product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2017 Honda Rancher ATV
    By  Fj40dave,  a  Verified Buyer  from  USA  on  January 04, 2024
    The owner asked me to service his quad, and fix a couple problems while I'm at it (oxygen sensor and fuel injector sticking open). Used the ATV-UTV 10-40 from AMSOIL and this quad seems to run just a little smoother. Love AMSOIL products, it's all I use in my vehicles.....period.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Protects my Can Am engine.
    By  STEELMAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Warriormine, WV  on  January 02, 2024
    My UTV works hard in the WV mountains and I depend on the superior protection from wear and tear with Amsoil products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    5W-50 UTV Oil
    By  Bill,  a  Verified Buyer  from  NE NC  on  December 14, 2023
    I use this oil in my Cub Cadet side-by-side. It does a good job of helping stop fuel dilution of the oil (b/c of fuel injection). It allows me have a more normal oil change interval because the oil level increases over the interval and this quality oil has helped remedy that issue. This oil even when contaminated with gasoline still comes out of the engine clean at oil changes.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great for XC race Quads and Dirtbikes
    By  SHAWN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rockville Indiana   on  November 27, 2023
    We run this in our Yamaha YFZ450R GNCC and local race quads. We get better top end life and clutch life than with previous brands. We also run it in our KTM and Yamaha dirt-bikes with the same great results. I highly recommend Amsoil for your 4-stroke powersports needs.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2021 Yamaha rmax 1000
    By  CLINT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Texas   on  November 26, 2023
    Been running since 1st lil change, motor runs nice and smooth.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil !
    By  LonBon,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kamiah, Idaho   on  November 03, 2023
    This is a great product, the long drain interval is awesome! I’ve been using amsoil stuff for over 20 years, and I couldn’t be happier! Thanks for great products!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Atv-Utv oil
    By  GREG,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Central Wi  on  October 03, 2023
    Been using this in my Honda Talon since I bought it used with 1'800 mi 80 hrs currently 14,500 and 780hrs problem free defiantly recommended!!!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Synthetic ATV Oil
    By  JAKE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  n.j.  on  September 22, 2023
    Been using for 2 oil changes and atv runs fine
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Another example of excellence.
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  on  August 27, 2023
    Since I started using AMSOIL, the oil’s performance is outstanding.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amasoil Oil
    By  HAROLD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Kuna Idaho  on  August 26, 2023
    This is the first time I have used Amasoil oil, so I really don't know much about it.It is more expensive than other oil.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil EVER
    By  NICHOLAS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Pennsylvania   on  July 30, 2023
    Been working on anything motorized for 35 years. During the trials of oils throughout the years, I kick myself for not using Amsoil since last year. Absolute BEST oils ever made. Everything runs cooler and clutch's are restored to like new conditions. I'll never go with any other brand.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    keeps my Lawn mower running cooler,
    By  RANDY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Vermont  on  July 18, 2023
    I use in my lawn mowers to keep them running cooler.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    air cool engine runs cooler
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Baton Rouge  on  June 29, 2023
    Use in my air cooled engine and fan does not come on as often
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Stressed but Protected
    By  CHARLIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Louisiana   on  June 26, 2023
    I use Amsoil in my 2010 Honda 4wheeler because it has a tough life. It's HOT down here and we pull a furrow with the 4wheeler to smooth out the arena. Haul manure. Spray fence rows and with Amsoil it runs like it was new.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?