Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-40 MS 100% Synthetic European Motor Oil

Product code : AFLQT-EA

5 star rating Read 579 reviews

Customer Rating

5

90% would recommend

  • 5 558
  • 4 16
  • 3 3
  • 2 2
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-40 MS 100% Synthetic European Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 579 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    GREAT OIL For My 2009 VW
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Chattanooga, TN  on  July 16, 2023
    Last Oil Change (5,000 Miles) My Technician said Oil Looked Brand New before being Changed
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top notch
    By  CHRIS,  a  Verified Buyer  from  CA  on  July 13, 2023
    Keeps my 18 year old Mercedes purring and young (as verified by lab panels).
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great stuff
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  St Louis  on  July 06, 2023
    Great oil that you can trust to use in Gen 3 EcoDiesel
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good Stuff
    By  CODY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Del Rio Texas  on  June 28, 2023
    Holds up great in the heat. Even at a 10,000 mile interval I can still feel the viscosity when i change the oil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Seems perfect
    By  JONATHAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Antonio  on  June 25, 2023
    I bought my 2008 BMW E85 with 14000 original miles about three years ago. I immediately put the Amsoil European in it and change it every 6000 miles. In the summer it gets wicked hot here but the car runs like a top and I would like to keep her for quite a while.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  Taven P,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 19, 2023
    Great oil to use. Have used it in my 2016 BMW 340i with no issues.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Switched to European
    By  JOEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cloverdale Indiana  on  June 11, 2023
    Have used Amzoil exclusively now for some time, was using Driven Oil for years.Amsoil has outperformed and cost has been a difference also.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    0 w 20 engine oil
    By  ROBERT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Roseau, Mn.  on  June 10, 2023
    I love the Amzoil products. I purchased this vehicle a couple months and changing it over to Amzoil. Ago and changing over to Amzoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    2018 AUDI S6 4.0T
    By  mcs,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Washington State   on  June 08, 2023
    Did an oil change with this and immediately have a +2.5 mpg on surface only driving. So far it's am very pleased and impressed.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect comparison to Volkswagen recommended oil
    By  LEE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Moreno valley  on  June 08, 2023
    Awesome product very good comparison to the Volkswagen oil
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Oil
    By  DANIEL,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 02, 2023
    Always feel good about using this oil in my turbo engine. It’s important to use the best, especially in a VW. The chain tensioner will fall if you do not use a quality oil and change it frequently.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Top Quality Oil
    By  SHADI,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Montreal   on  May 31, 2023
    Honestly, best oil hands down, i tried many oils and nothing beats Amsoil, Shadi/
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    new user
    By  MILTON,  a  Verified Buyer  from  ohio  on  May 30, 2023
    Products arrived well packaged with quick delivery time.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Perfect for track and daily!
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Charlotte, NC  on  May 19, 2023
    My AOS is dry when I use this oil in my supercharged mx-5. I love this for the track and daily.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil is always high quality
    By  SCOTT,  a  Verified Buyer  from  San Jose   on  May 17, 2023
    Great quality product. Came highly recommended for my Jeep Ecodiesel. Good price and very fast shipping!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    VW TDI Ool
    By  9Rockr,  a  Verified Buyer  from  North Dakota  on  May 16, 2023
    Great for use in VW TDI, better and less expensive than the Euro brands.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Love it for my sons 2011 jetta tdi.
    By  LARRY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Minnesota  on  May 14, 2023
    It does what ut suppose to due Superior product.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great Stuff
    By  Nicoli,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Cascade, IA  on  May 12, 2023
    Great stuff. Ordering and shipping was quick and easy.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Makes my car hum!
    By  LEEANN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 30, 2023
    My local Amsoil rep turned me onto this and I will never go back!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Signature series
    By  CLAY,  a  Verified Buyer  from  New Smyrna beach/Rockledge  on  April 26, 2023
    I drive a thousand miles a week commuting to work and back and only use Amsoil for my oil and transmission fluid. I drive a 2014 BMW XI wagon and just turned 280,000 miles and plan on getting many more.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?