Skip to Main Content
Shop by Vehicle

Customer Ratings & Reviews

AMSOIL 5W-50 100% Synthetic ATV/UTV Motor Oil

Product code : AUV50QT-EA

5 star rating Read 219 reviews

Customer Rating

5

92% would recommend

  • 5 218
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

AMSOIL 5W-50 100% Synthetic ATV/UTV Motor Oil

5 star rating Based on 219 reviews
  • 5 star rating
    Awesome product
    By  JOHNNY,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 21, 2023
    Works great awesome product comes with a amsoil sticker recommend to other people
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Review
    By  CHUCK,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Duluth, MN  on  June 15, 2023
    I use Amsoil products for all my needs, lawnmowers, snowblowers, auto, ATV and so on. I don't have any issues with there products. However they do need to add a order online and pickup at there location, its kind of stupid to have to call them to order products, then give them credit card info over the phone. If I'm going to pick up the products, simply let me order online, and swipe my card when I get there.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Great product and service
    By  STEVE,  a  Verified Buyer  on  June 11, 2023
    Great OEM replacement fluids and fast shipping
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Atv/ utv oil
    By  JAMIE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Donalds SC  on  May 15, 2023
    I’ve been running AMSOIL for several years now and I’ve never had a build up valve problems and never had a fouled spark. When it’s time for oil change the oil that comes out really looks better than oem oil you put in new. I recommend AMSOIL to everyone I can for any kind of engine, down to recoiling your guns they got it to. It’s better than the best you’ve ever could imagine.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    My atv runs excellent
    By  ADAM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  May 09, 2023
    This is better than OE Polaris oil. Hands down
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Pleased
    By  JIM,  a  Verified Buyer  on  April 23, 2023
    Have used amsoil in my atvs and utvs for the last 8 years they get changed in the spring and run the rest of the year. All of my machines are used for towing and off road use I always run a high quality oil filter and have had no oil related issues with any of the machines
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Amsoil ATV motor oil
    By  GARNET,  a  Verified Buyer  from  BRIDGEWATER, NS  on  April 19, 2023
    Great product , fast service with good shipping.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    AMSOIL always meets the demand
    By  WILLIAM,  a  Verified Buyer  from  El Dorado County   on  March 17, 2023
    I have been impressed with quality of AMSOIL products. Thank you!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Shifting
    By  BRYAN,  a  Verified Buyer  on  February 20, 2023
    Noticed shifting in my sxs was smoother after switching to Amsoil.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Preferred Oil.
    By  MICHAEL,  a  Verified Buyer  from  So. Oklahoma   on  February 17, 2023
    This is in my RZR Pro. Works great for this high rpm motor. Change every 25 to 50 hours for best results.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Good for Polaris Ranger 570
    By  STEVEN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Western NC  on  February 06, 2023
    I started using this oil in my 2015 Polaris Ranger 570 and haven't had any issues. I checked my valve lash at the required hours and it was still within specs and the area under the valve cover was spotless with no sign of sludge or varnish discoloration. I do change my oil at intervals less than the recommended 100 hours because I make a lot of short trips where the engine cannot fully warm, especially in winter and the engine also spends a lot of time idling. No oil can prevent oil contamination due to condensation or blow by so oil changes at 75 hours do the trick for me. Oil is cheaper than engines, said Smoky Unick, an old stock car driver, and he was right.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Availability!
    By  Larry,  a  Verified Buyer  from  VA  on  January 27, 2023
    I was glad amsoil had this product for my UTV. It saved me from having to buy at another location. I have not had any engine failures while using amsoil motor products.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    First oil change on used '97 Honda FourTrax
    By  GEORGE,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Ohio  on  January 06, 2023
    Only a few hours shine change, but engine and transmission seem to run smoother.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Utv oil
    By  GERALD,  a  Verified Buyer  on  December 26, 2022
    Run the oil in my rhino and fan runs less plowing snow due to keeping engine cooler
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Replaced honda synthetic
    By  JOHN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  54220  on  December 05, 2022
    Replaced honda synthetic oil in my utv 1000 pioneer with amsoil utv atv 10 w 40. Shifts a whole lot smother. This stuff works.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    Best oil in the industry
    By  DENNIS,  a  Verified Buyer  on  October 30, 2022
    Best oil out there wouldn’t trust any other in my XC ATV top tier quality!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ATV UTV Motor oil
    By  BRIAN,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Rio Rancho   on  October 10, 2022
    High-performance motor oil excellent product I highly recommend it
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    I Sold it to a friend who has a 2008 Rhino 700
    By  RICHARD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  High Prairie  on  September 21, 2022
    I've been using the 0w-40 formulation in my Teryx, but some folks believe the thicker viscosity is better in a unit that is used more in warm conditions, I'm sure it's every bit as good as the 0w-40, which I used as I also used to run a snowplow on the Teryx so it got quite a bit more winter use. I wouldn't be afraid to use either in my unit.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    ATV oil as awesome as the others
    By  PLD,  a  Verified Buyer  from  Florida   on  August 27, 2022
    I’ve been using AMSOIL for over 23years now and will use no other oil in any of my vehicles or equipment. The SAE 10W-40 I use in my ATV and mowers performs just as good as the AMSOIL I use in my Harley’s, Chopper’s and vehicles. AMSOIL stands the test of time and stands up to the hard heat in Florida.
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?
  • 5 star rating
    #1
    By  Gregory,  a  Verified Buyer  from  MD  on  August 14, 2022
    The best oil on the market in my opinion especially for wet clutch applications!
    Bottom Line
    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Was this review helpful?